We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disappointing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Lusky – Great Small Hotel
Ranked #44 of 98 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2010

I communicated with the manager for a while asked question and at the end the balcony with sea view we wanted so much to have we did not get.
The room was not clean. Tub had long strings of hair and a urine smell greeted us in the bathroom. They cleaned it 24 hours later.
When we changed rooms for the last night, we finally got a balcony with the one bedroom suite. Considering that we did not get the room we wanted and it was not clean, they should have exceed our expectation and not charge a higher rate for the larger room.
The staff was reasonablly friendly, more so during the email exchange, but not very friendly, nor did they go out of the way to do things. The rooms are not very attractive, andthey did not provide a formal confirmation stating what I have reserved. Not professional. Also, you have to pay for Internet access.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SBercu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luskysuites, manager at The Lusky – Great Small Hotel, responded to this review, May 1, 2010
We are sorry the customers feel this way and would like to clarify the issues.
During our email communications we advised the customers in advance that the Balcony rooms were not available and therefore booked them the Room type B without the Balcony.
Internet access is free of charge in the hotel rooms and suites.
We suggest that any time a customer is not satisfied with the hotel service or room , the customer needs to advise the hotel staff or manager upon arrival in order to accommodate the customer to her/his need and requests so issues can be solved on time and in good spirit.
Lusky Suits keeps the hotel rooms and facilities clean 24 hours
and the staff is available to improve the service according to the problems.
We have a long history of good reputation in personal communications and professional service to our customers in Tel Aviv. Our repeat customers wish to stay in LUSKY Suites Hotel to enjoy their stay in Tel Aviv with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    108
    26
    5
    4
See reviews for
139
104
27
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
54 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2010

We wanted to stay by the beach and we couldn't be happier here. Checking in we were given a free upgrade to a suite with a balcony (we had booked a twin room with no view). What a great way to start! The rooms were of nice and clean, going for a boutique look but clearly on a bit of a budget. But we had everything we needed.

Best to us was the location. One street in from a great beach. Right across the street was a great cafe (with the no nonsense name of "Coffee and Food") with great outdoor seating and really good coffee and food. We were there all the time between our beach time.

I did take some photos of the breakfast which was very plentiful - though I personally would have loved more fruit. It was Passover so I'm not sure what the normal breakfast is but the variety was substantial - mostly salads and savory type foods.

The desk staff was helpful and answered our many questions. Overall, I think this is a great choice for Tel Aviv for a little time in the sun.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leotrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florence
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2010

I was in Tel Aviv for a week with my son and daughter. We were very comfortable, very nice and clean flat, excellent service, and friendly at reception.
If I have a remark to say it's regarding the price, it's too expensive, even though all apartment hotels in Tel Aviv are. If the price were better we could come more often.

Claudia Alazraki Gardi

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FlorenceSusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 284 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2010

We spent 3 nights at Lusky Suites staying in a two bedroom, two bathroom apartment with a nice view over Hayarkon street and the beach beyond. The apartment is quite cramped with small rooms. There is building work taking place either side of the hotel and across the street. Fortunately there wasn't any builder's noise at the time of our stay, but obviously that changes day to day. The hotel is in a central position opposite the Dan Hotel and a 5 minute walk to the Sheraton where we enjoyed a lovely Friday night buffet dinner.

Lusky Suites provides a basic satisfactory Israeli breakfast with bad coffee and awful orange' juice'. The beds were comfortable, the kitchen had what we needed (after we called to ask for a pot and fry pan), and the place was clean with plentiful supply of towels, blankets, shampoo, etc. There was a safe, and it was nice to have 3 flat screen TVs with many cable channels. We paid $366 U.S per night which is reasonable for Tel Aviv but were expecting more for that price. Although the place is adequate, it is very dated. The noise from Hayarkon street at night was loud and disrupted our sleep. Lusky Suites need to renovate their facilities and include sound insulation. Until this happens we will look for other accomodation next time we visit Tel Aviv.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lovetojourney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vaughan, Canada
Level Contributor
202 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2010

I stayed here for four nights with my family, and was very satisfied with our experience. The hotel staff was friendly. Breakfast was simple but good. The location is great. And the rooms were clean and nice. If you're looking for an affordable and simple hotel in the center of Tel Aviv, I recommend the Lusky Suites Hotel.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SarahRamatAviv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limhamn
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2010

It is not a fancy hotel, rather small and close to the beach and business area. We can really recommend it. It is clean and the staff is very friendly and helpful., A plus for the safe in the room.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank parakitcurry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2010

We stayed at Lusky for 5 nights in December. Very clean, great location next to the beach, lovely breakfast and lots of room. Would highly recommend them. We didn't find the staff quite as friendly as elsewhere, but since we didn't need much, it wasn't an issue. They did let us keep our car there on our last day after we checked out, and the free parking is an amazing perk.

Would definitely stay there again.

Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank FussyTraveler99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.2 mi away
Sea Executive Suites
Sea Executive Suites
#30 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 832 reviews
0.0 mi away
Best Western Regency Suites
0.4 mi away
The Savoy
The Savoy
#40 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Maxim Hotel
The Maxim Hotel
#31 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 623 reviews
0.2 mi away
Brown Beach House
Brown Beach House
#28 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Embassy Hotel
The Embassy Hotel
#36 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lusky – Great Small Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lusky – Great Small Hotel

Property: The Lusky – Great Small Hotel
Address: 84 Ha Ha-Yarkon, Tel Aviv 6343243, Israel (Formerly Lusky Hotel Rooms & Suites)
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#22 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#25 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
#30 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Lusky – Great Small Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is conveniently situated on Tel Aviv's Hayarkon Street (city center) overlooking the Mediterranean Sea and the promenade. The beach and the promenade are just across the road. The hotel is surrounded by many restaurants featuring international cuisine and many indoor and outdoor cafes.The Lusky suites hotel is a cozy family run hotel where we aim to give our guests a comfortable relaxing and truly memorable holiday in idyllic surrounding. it includes various choices of room, suites and penthouses with kitchenettes, sea view balconies, fast internet connection and free underground parking for a quick getaway or longer stay, we can offer the most suitable accommodations to your needs: ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your The Lusky – Great Small Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lusky Hotel Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing