We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Lusky – Great Small Hotel
Ranked #43 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Malta
Level Contributor
112 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Overpriced”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We were three people who spent two nights in a two bedroomed suite at the Lusky Hotel.

On the plus side it is centrally located and has a parking which was important for us. The beds were very comfortable and the bed linen and towels felt clean and smelt clean. Staff was friendly and polite. It was convenient for us to have two rooms and a common area where there was a sofa and a kitchenette where we could all hang out.

There were quite a few minuses though. For the price we paid (USD$734 for two nights NOT including breakfast) we felt it was a massive rip off.

The view we had from our window was partly a dilapidated, abandoned building right across the street, and partly the sea. We had to draw half the curtain to avoid having to see that eyesore of a building in front of us.

Although the room was generally clean, when we opened the window we realized that the frame was filthy, and the canopy above the window was rusty. The kitchenette looks like it's seen better days. This shows that cleaning is not thorough, and maintenance is not up to scratch. It also shows that the whoever is in charge of the hotel is not eager to spend money to upgrade stuff yet is eager on squeezing as much money as it can out of your pocket.

We travel often and have been in all sorts of hotels worldwide, so we are very much in a position to compare hotels and prices. For the price we paid for this hotel room we've been in much better quality rooms in centrally located hotels in Europe, and even had breakfast included.

I would not dream of going back to the Lusky Hotel unless I'm paying a substantially lower hotel rate, or unless I know that they've upgraded their rooms to match the prices they charge.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Afrodeeta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luskyhotel, General Manager at The Lusky – Great Small Hotel, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Reasonable rate in the best location for two-bedroom suite.
Thank you for taking time to write a review. Definitely we are not overpriced. April is a high season in Tel Aviv. You stayed in two-bedroom living room with 2 bathrooms while two of the rooms had sea view.
Average rate for a regular room is 210 USD per night in our area.
We try hard to satisfy our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    111
    27
    5
    5
See reviews for
144
113
27
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Together with my parents I spent a wonderful week at the Lusky hotel. It is very well situated in the middle of the Hayarkon very close to the beach. The staff is friendly and most helpful.
The rooms are clean and offer great comfort and the the bed is great. The little kitchenette makes this hotel a most suitable place for families to stay. Every morning we enjoyed the traditional Israeli breakfast on the terrace. After breakfast,there is a buffet till late in the evening that feels like a real treat with coffee, tea, cakes and fruits . An extra service to the guests free of charge. It's cosy and we'll definitely come back.
Gerson and Sofia de Groot and Marion Frankenhuis-the Netherlands

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marion F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013

The Lusky is a small hotel located just a very short walk to the beach and is a great bargain compared with the larger fancier hotels nearby. The rooms are clean and pleasant and our room had a balcony with a partial view of the sea. The staff is very friendly and helpful, the breakfasts are generous and there are snacks available during the day. Parking is included as is wifi access. My wife and I were fortunate to learn about this gem and we highly recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gerson K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
Reviewed April 10, 2013

it was the 4 time that we went to lusky hotel in tel aviv. the staf are very nice and heplful. the hotel is inviting everithing clean and pleasant calm and wellkept.
for sure u will enjoy and get good value for money.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarahz592
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
224 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Central location, close to the beach and many attraction within walking distance.
Rooms comfortable with a fridge and small kitchenette. Very good breakfast, fresh fruit and coffee available all day.
Friendly staff, helpful. Worth reccomendation for sure.

Room Tip: Not all the rooms have see view, but they are cheaper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katarzyna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
53 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2013

A large modern 2bed 2bath apartment with sea view. Had all we needed. Friendly helpful staff. Very good breakfast. Free parking a big bonus in Tel Aviv! Very comfortable and good value. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
2 reviews
Reviewed March 18, 2013

great stay in a family hotel
very well located on the start line
has a private underground parking
close to the beach. offered two separate breakfasts, before and after the run. really nice staff good value versus chain hotels

Room Tip: higher floors = less noise from the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank niroblatman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.1 mi away
Sea Executive Suites
Sea Executive Suites
#31 of 100 in Tel Aviv
866 reviews
0.0 mi away
Best Western Regency Suites
Best Western Regency Suites
#11 of 100 in Tel Aviv
699 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Maxim Hotel
The Maxim Hotel
#27 of 100 in Tel Aviv
652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Savoy
The Savoy
#39 of 100 in Tel Aviv
595 reviews
0.2 mi away
Brown Beach House
Brown Beach House
#30 of 100 in Tel Aviv
433 reviews
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lusky – Great Small Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lusky – Great Small Hotel

Property: The Lusky – Great Small Hotel
Address: 84 Ha Ha-Yarkon, Tel Aviv 6343243, Israel (Formerly Lusky Hotel Rooms & Suites)
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#22 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#25 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
#30 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Lusky – Great Small Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is conveniently situated on Tel Aviv's Hayarkon Street (city center) overlooking the Mediterranean Sea and the promenade. The beach and the promenade are just across the road. The hotel is surrounded by many restaurants featuring international cuisine and many indoor and outdoor cafes.The Lusky suites hotel is a cozy family run hotel where we aim to give our guests a comfortable relaxing and truly memorable holiday in idyllic surrounding. it includes various choices of room, suites and penthouses with kitchenettes, sea view balconies, fast internet connection and free underground parking for a quick getaway or longer stay, we can offer the most suitable accommodations to your needs: ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your The Lusky – Great Small Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lusky Hotel Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing