We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Could use a renovation and weak AC but great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Lusky – Great Small Hotel
Ranked #48 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Could use a renovation and weak AC but great location”
Reviewed June 16, 2011

We stayed here in the 2 bedroom penthouse and were immediately dissapointed to learn that this was on the 3rd from the top floor with only a small terrace. The room was boiling when we arrived and even after a few hours of blasting the AC the room was still very hot. When we complained to the staff they stated that nothing was wrong and responded nastily. The room is definitely not luxury and could use a renovation- the coach was beat up and the kitchen looked like it was from the 80s. All that being said, we loved the view and the location was amazing. The room was very functional- we were able to sleep 6 very comfortably. There is a building that is under construction that blocks the view of anything below the 4th floor.

Room Tip: Anything below the 4th floor has obstructed view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank robbiesam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luskysuites, General Manager at The Lusky – Great Small Hotel, responded to this review, July 10, 2011
Discount or complaint
I would like to address the issues you pointed out:
• 2 Bedroom penthouses is located toward the sea when the door to the terrace is open
Specific this room is less cool. The hotel manger came up to check this issue with air
Condition and the guests asked for discount...... After all the complaints why the guest
Did not leave and even stayed additional 5 nights in the hotel?
• The construction in the next building is finished.
• The rooms, suits and penthouses are located towards west north with sea view while corridors are located towards south.
We at Lusky Hotel take our guests seriously and wish to provide them with best service and warm hospitality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    110
    27
    5
    5
See reviews for
143
109
27
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2011

We stayed at the Lusky for 3 days in June after touring the country. The best we can say about it is the location, 1 block from the beach and near restaurants. The air conditioning in the room did not work well. The staff said it was adequate. The front office staff was unfriendly and not particularly helpful. The beach towels were just the oldest hotel towels, small, rough, and thin. We had stayed at the Dan Panorama in Tel Aviv at the beginning of our vacation and found it to be far more accommodating and friendly.

Room Tip: Ask for a front room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lessie1230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2011

Good location, just back from the beach. Room comfortable but a bit small, although some other rooms are bigger. Breakfast very good, considering the small dining area. Free internet and w-fi in public areas. An excellent feature was the free coffee and tea available in the dining area for guests throughout the day and evening. Particularly welcome when staying with friends as we could just grab a coffee and sit in the lounge area. Hotel provided towels for the beach. Staff friendly and helpful. A particularly impressive aspect of the service was that when we said that the shower head was not good it was replaced the same day - have stayed in much higher standard hotels when this would not have been so quickly dealt with.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EgbertHerts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calabasas, California
Level Contributor
44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2011

The hotel is across the street from the beach, between Old Jaffa and the Port of Tel Aviv. The staff was very friendly and very helpful. The rooms are pretty small and could use some sprucing up, but were generally clean. Breakfasts were good.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cpamomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stillwater, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2011

Lusky Suites is a great place to stay in Tel Aviv. Excellent location across the street from the beach; great views and close to lots of wonderful restaurants and sites in Tel Aviv.
We had a two bedroom suite. It was very spacious with a great view of the sea and a patio.
The wireless internet worked perfectly; strong signal.
The rooms had recently been updated with new furniture and was very comfortable and clean. The breakfasts were very good (included in rate).
This is a basic, good value hotel--not luxurious but roomy and comfortable.
The rooms rates were very competitive with other locations; very good value for the space and the service.
The hotel staff was very helpful.

Room Tip: Different size rooms/views/prices; check website.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KarleneAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley Heights, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2010

First the good:

1. excellent location - 2 minutes walking to the beach
2. the Masada Cafe across the street offers great food and service
3. relatively quiet given its location
4. decent breakfast. Note though that the ladies working there pick their favorites. if they like you, they may offer to make you eggs on order. If they don't like you, you can eat the cold food.
5. you get 1 free parking space per room - pretty valuable.

The not so good:

1. do not believe the pictures on their Website. The hotel is old - so way past its prime you feel like you're traveling back to the 50s - only even in the 50's, the place would still be old. Photoshop was invited for these guys
2. threadbare furniture, bed, sheets. Overall, simply not a comfortable, inviting stay.
3. the staff is not that professional - maids who treat some better than others; reception staff who spend more time chatting on the phone than working.

Bottom line: I would not stay there again. Even though our room was spacious and the location was excellent, I would rather have a smaller room but nicer amenities and a more professional staff. It was not a terrible stay. But I think you can find something much better for a similar price.

One tip: bargain with them.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yayabean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luskysuites, Manager at The Lusky – Great Small Hotel, responded to this review, December 1, 2010
Thanks for the comment; we doing our best to improve.
Two months ago we replaced with new modern and comfortable furniture’s in all rooms and suites.
These days we have expanded the lounge area and add more seating aria. SOON we will update hotel web site with our new look
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2010

our 4th stay at the hotel. One bedroomed suite for 2 adults and 2 children worked out the best. huge balcony, great views, great staff. great value. what more can i say?

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rrcolin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.1 mi away
Sea Executive Suites
Sea Executive Suites
#32 of 100 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 851 reviews
0.0 mi away
Best Western Regency Suites
Best Western Regency Suites
#11 of 100 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 692 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Savoy
The Savoy
#41 of 100 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Maxim Hotel
The Maxim Hotel
#28 of 100 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 641 reviews
0.2 mi away
Brown Beach House
Brown Beach House
#31 of 100 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Embassy Hotel
The Embassy Hotel
#36 of 100 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lusky – Great Small Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lusky – Great Small Hotel

Property: The Lusky – Great Small Hotel
Address: 84 Ha Ha-Yarkon, Tel Aviv 6343243, Israel (Formerly Lusky Hotel Rooms & Suites)
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#22 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#29 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
#30 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Lusky – Great Small Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is conveniently situated on Tel Aviv's Hayarkon Street (city center) overlooking the Mediterranean Sea and the promenade. The beach and the promenade are just across the road. The hotel is surrounded by many restaurants featuring international cuisine and many indoor and outdoor cafes.The Lusky suites hotel is a cozy family run hotel where we aim to give our guests a comfortable relaxing and truly memorable holiday in idyllic surrounding. it includes various choices of room, suites and penthouses with kitchenettes, sea view balconies, fast internet connection and free underground parking for a quick getaway or longer stay, we can offer the most suitable accommodations to your needs: ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Lusky – Great Small Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lusky Hotel Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing