We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't go there”
Review of Hotel Ness Ziona

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Ness Ziona
Ranked #83 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Don't go there”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

This hostel is still under construction, and they start making a lot of noise around 8am! They moved us 3 times, because the room we ordered was not ready,
the receptionist always, promised us stuff (like free breakfast for the inconvenience of having to move 3 times because they rented our room to someone else, or had to work in the room) that we never had!
There is dirty (when I say dirty, I mean it, with cigarettes burns) Jaccuzi in every room, and the door of the toilet are transparent! I'm not sure what is the purpose of this hostel, but for sure this is not a family-friendly place to go

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eilotshai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    21
    15
    12
    19
See reviews for
10
32
23
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Either pay less to get a single room at a hostel, or pay a bit more to get a room at a hotel. You will feel cheated otherwise.

I paid for a single room and was given a room just big enough to hold a double bed and a TV. The bathroom was a shared one located down the hall.

The building next door is under construction so at 8am I was awaken by hammering and drilling that was literally behind the wall where my head was.

Also, the internet didnt work on the floor I was on. The receptionist tried pretending there was no problem but I pressed the issue and she conceeded that they had tried to fix it several times but to no avail.

Positives: Location, it is nicely decorated, the bedding was clean, and the AC was cold.

That doesn't make up for the negatives though. I wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Alberto L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Tel Aviv hotels

Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Warning any who may be considering this hotel, we had to check out this morning due to insane jack hammering that woke us at 7.30am.

Stay away another six months from the look of it.

That said, lovely reception area. Rooms teeny tiny but clean.

We are now at the Cinema Hotel - sadly twice the price, but worth every penny.

Room Tip: go elsewhere!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Samantha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Level 6 Contributor
283 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Ness hotel has recently been renovated. While the rooms are small they are clean and comfortable. For prices that can't be beat for a hotel near the sea, this hotel is a good choice for those on a budget. Does not include breakfast at this point, but may in the future.

Room Tip: Add a bit to the basic priced room and receive a larger more spacey room. These rooms are for peopl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VisitIsrael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Hotel looks like a building site because it is. An old apartment block one block from the beach (and I got a burn to prove it) is being turned into a hotel and they are in no rush to get the job done. Shwayye, Shwayye as they say in the Middle East. I paid about $120 for a room 12 feet by 12 feet. If there were hotel rooms that tiny in North America I would expect to pay about $60 for it but this is Israel and not North America.

The room was clean and newly renovated with a functioning air conditioner, TV and WiFi. The bed was comfortable. Toilet/shower was tiny and it was hard to sit on the toilet without balancing myself by hanging my right leg through the open door. There was plenty of hot water. There is an annoying device on the wall that squirts deodorizer into the room every 15 minutes or so.

People at the front desk were friendly and accomodating. They were not terribly organized when it came to waking me up in the morning.

In short, I was looking for a clean and quiet room and I got a clean and quiet room.

Room Tip: I wanted quiet so they gave me a room on the second floor (no elevator) toward the back of the build...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nathen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiberias
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2012

Although not far from the sea, the only view we had were dull grey appartments. From the outside it looks very disappointing, but inside it is recently renovated. The room we had was very small and noisy.
It seems the hotel itself needs a miracle to live up to its name (Ness = miracle).

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Jan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.2 mi away
Sun City Hotel
Sun City Hotel
#87 of 100 in Tel Aviv
152 reviews
0.2 mi away
Central Hotel
Central Hotel
#88 of 100 in Tel Aviv
172 reviews
0.3 mi away
Galileo Hotel
Galileo Hotel
#82 of 100 in Tel Aviv
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Home Apartments
The Home Apartments
#91 of 100 in Tel Aviv
96 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel De La Mer
Hotel De La Mer
#80 of 100 in Tel Aviv
457 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel 75
Hotel 75
#28 of 100 in Tel Aviv
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ness Ziona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ness Ziona

Property: Hotel Ness Ziona
Address: 10 Ness Tziona St., Tel Aviv, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#33 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Ness Ziona 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Please note: the hotel had mayor renovations until the end of summer in 2013, that explaines the different photos that you see, Of course, the reviews are old, the hotel changed owners and made major renovation in the hotel .. Tel Aviv is a tourist city with an endless beat. To enjoy your stay there, visit Ness Hotel, located just 500 yards from the beach. The hotel is near the central streets of Ben Yehuda and Allenby, in a dynamic and vibrant area, a few steps away from the most popular cafes and hot spots of Tel Aviv. Ness Hotel recently underwent thorough renovation, during which it was demolished and completely rebuilt from the ground up. Today the hotel has 24 modern guest rooms with unique designer touches. The hotel rooms are fully air conditioned/heated, and are equipped with flat-screen TV with cable, a mini-bar in each room, and free wireless internet. The hotel staff offers personal service to each guest and is available 24 hours a day. In addition, the hotel staff will assist you in planning sightseeing tours throughout Israel for groups and individuals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Ness Ziona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nes Tziona Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing