We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Golden Beach Hotel by Arcadia Hotels
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$309
$301
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$313
$300
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$370
$333
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$390
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$291
$282
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$272
$264
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$325
$306
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$450
$373
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Gordon Hotel & Lounge(Tel Aviv)(Great Value!)
$272
$234
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
BY 14 TLV Hotel(Tel Aviv)(Great Value!)
$286
$248
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (195)
Filter reviews
195 results
Traveler rating
28
49
53
27
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
49
53
27
38
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 195 reviews
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We have just stayed four nights at the Golden Beach, the rooms are pretty small and the bathroom very compact. On arrival the reception is very helpful and Marea was great when trying to sort out our confirmation of a flight. The rooms overlook the beach and it is a lovely view over the Med. There is quite a bit of traffic about as it is on a main road. breakfast is a continental style buffet. i will admit the hotel could do with a freshen up but being sea facing that affects it quite a bit. However to be in that location if I was there for a few days I would stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nigel-St
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Stayed for a couple of nights at Golden Beach, based on a decent rate from Booking.com. The photographs are definitely not as pristine as the actual rooms which have seen better days. Carpeting is old and funky as is the bathroom. I noticed that the door had been kicked in and repaired. So, you may want to check your valuables at the front desk where the service is perfunctory.

Room Tip: Ask to see the room first. Definitely ask for a beach view room.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank quintraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

We went on february. Nice weather at Tel Aviv. it is true that the hotel is located right at the beach, not a nice hotel inside. The day we arrive was Shabbat and nobody help us with the luggage. The front desk man wanted us to carry by stairs from the first floor to the second, where the reception was. We had to ask for an elevator, then he let us use it. They don't let you use the elevator in a daily basic, only suitcates & laundry (the same man said).

The hotel doesn't have a restaurant, except for breakfast. They did have three computer available to connect if you didn't varry yours. You always have to walk up and down a floor to get to the hotel front desk. No laundry service. Like I said, we arrived at Shabbat an the online open place to eat was a little store a few steps at the right side of the hotel. The others day we saw a much better place to eat at the left side. Close to Jaffa and the central bus station.

We made a only reservations (not the hotel page) for a triple room. The guy first gave us a doble room with ocean view, but when I told him we had a triple room he change us to a triple with view to the parking and houses behind the hotel, not a nice move. I didn't complain again because I was tired of moving the laggage from first floor to the first room and then to the second room.
The room walls had humidity problems, not a big deal. Tiny closet. Our room didn't have a carpet or radio, not porch, or jacuzzi or even a bath. No sofa bed. The room did have free wi fi connection, eventhough talking to another passenger, she told that there didn't have and thats why they came down to the lobby to connect. The hotel webpage photos of the rooms are not real in my case, because our room didn't look that nice at all.

A staff member spoke really loud to my mom at breakfast when she was asking for something & someone like the manager or something told him to stop & behave...and we never saw the guy again.

Someone who can really help you is Boris, a young guy with glasses that is at night. Also he speaks spanish, not like the rest of the staff.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bernii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

This hotel charged us 90-100 euros (variable rate) per night for a double room and breakfast - far too much! Although the room was large, it was grubby, with cracked laminate flooring, dirty paintwork and windows. The bathroom was tiny, with very old tiling and fittings.
The reception area was similarly dirty, with tired, torn seat coverings. The dining area seemed clean, and the breakfast was adequate - typical Israeli spread of cheese, pickled fish, good bread, hot eggs and Middle-Eastern dips. The coffee was not so good.
Reception staff (like many service staff in Israel) seemed surly and disinterested, but they did get things done (ie ordering taxis, and providing bus information) when asked.
The hotel location is great - right in the middle of Tel Aviv and next to the beach, but it really needs some work. By European pricing standards, I think our room was worth 40-50 euros.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TevredenLeiden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Good location but very dirty hotel rooms. Outdated hotel, very old building. Bad maintenance. I would not recommend this hotel…

LOCATION
Good location. Supermarket and restaurants nearby. Beach at front.

ROOMS
Good sized rooms, but very dirty and smelly. Dirty shower. The wall was falling apart (see pictures). Very dirty towels and sheets.

FRONT DESK
Helpful staff. They helped me print my boarding pass.

BREAKFAST
The breakfast was good.

Internet worked fine…

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CariocaDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews