We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Choose me!! Outstanding in every way.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Center Chic Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Ranked #23 of 102 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Superior is the word that comes to mind when describing our rating of this hotel. It's probably one of the best we've ever booked. The location is great- within walking distance of the beach, restaurants, stores, and historic sites. We were even able to walk to the Old City of Jaffa from the hotel. No car is needed here for sightseeing in Tel Aviv.The front desk staff (Sarah and Tal) were terrific, always offering great suggestions for meals and sightseeing plans.Two added bonus deals- a free delicious breakfast with more food choices than you can imagine, as well as a "free" happy hour for all guests from 5:30-7:30 pm. The happy hour takes place on the roof top, and provides a great opportunity to mingle with other guests. The rooms and lobbies look just like the professional photos on their web site. The rooms were VERY clean, have great decor and a wonderful shower and bathroom. Our room also had a large outdoor patio with a table and chairs, overlooking our lovely tree lines street, We would definitely stay here again and highly recommend this hotel close to Dizengoff Square. BRAVO to Atlas Hotels.

Room Tip: We were in room 407- it was great and very quiet with a good size balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heidi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (917)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

353 - 359 of 918 reviews

Reviewed March 17, 2014

Staying 2 separate nights with my daughter (27y) in connection to flying in and out of Tel Aviv. Both nights we had a nice and clean room facing the square, which was especially lively the last night due to the Purim feast. However, although noisy we did sleep. We loved the interior decoration as well as the renovated Bauhaus style buildings, which also includes the Hotel Cinema just opposite our hotel Center Chic. This is by the way where you have your breakfast and happy hour. Internet worked well, and the staff were all very helpful, nice and smiling, as if they were chosen for their jobs by these competencies.
The only complaint comes from my daughter, that thinks that I snore too much. Perhaps ear plugs in the vanity kit could be helpful? :)

Room Tip: If you want a quiet room, avoid the rooms facing the square.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014 via mobile

We are seasoned travelers, and can deal with some occasionally less than "acceptable" accommodations, but this not the case for this hotel. You never know what to expect, but here we made the correct decision. The hotel is clean, with a nice lobby and a roof top deck with a nice view of the city. There is a happy hour every day with snacks and wine.
Their greatest assert is their staff, they are some of the friendliest and helpful we've found. They made calls on their own to obtain travel information and accommodate guests. The rooms are spacious, with large bathrooms, and coffee and tea provided. There is a sink and ref. we enjoyed our stay at this hotel and would recommend it

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Travelwithrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

We arrived for two nights and from the time we arrived the atmosphere is different. The staff who checked us in was efficient and knowledgable. We booked on a promotion where we recieved a complimentary shuttle to the airport at the end of our stay, which was helpful as we left at 2:30 in the morning and everything was in order and they were not only aware of the ride but knew of our other Atlas Hotel Stay. The rooms are tiny but this is a chic hotel and what the room lacks in space makes up for location and comfort. You are steps from Dizengoff St. which is the main street in Tel Aviv but you don't know it for lack of street noise. They offer afternoon snacks at their sister hotel across the way a short distance. The rooms are clean and the supplies plentiful. Again very very friendly staff. Would highly recommend for a short stay, long stay if you do not like small would not do well. All rooms have balconys

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tiger002010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

I booked this hotel for a recent, five-night business stay, hoping that a boutique hotel would provide some of the warmth lacking from the bigger convention hotels. I wish that had been the case. The room was nicely decorated, and the hotel furnishings were indeed 'chic,' but there's not much that really makes this hotel special (aside from a larger-than-expected tile shower). The climate control system also refused to work properly during my stay, and it is not advised to leave the balcony slider open, as the balconies share the same space.

The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, and the bathroom was nicely appointed. The bad news was that housekeeping barely changed the sheets and towels, and the hotel staff seemed indifferent to guests entering and leaving. For the price, the experience should feel less like it would in a hostel.

Yes, this hotel is located in Dizengoff Center, but the area seemed much quieter than it had been in previous years' visits. Perhaps the excitement has moved to Ibn Gvirol and Bograshov.

I admit that I bought into the boutique hotel hype in Tel Aviv. If you can live without much space or attention to detail, you'll find the place charming.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeffrey J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Center Chic Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Dear chalega,
Thank you for your review and for sharing your honest opinions with us. We are happy to hear you were pleased with the hotel's décor and found your room comfortable. Regarding the issue with your towels, we are an environmentally friendly hotel and when possible we try to save as much energy as possible. We place a letter in each guest room explaining our practices and we give you the option of either participating or not. We state in our letter that if you would like to re use your towel for the next day you hang it on the rack. However if you would like towels changed we ask that you leave them on the floor or in the shower. We are sorry if you were unable to read the note or if we were not clear in our intentions. However please note that if we misunderstood you and you did not wish to participate you could have immediately asked reception for new clean towels and we would have delivered them to you immediately. In addition it is a wide spread practice in hotels through out the world that while beds are made every day sheets are not changed each day. Yet, if a guest specifically requests it we will change the sheets each day. Nevertheless, we would like to apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused you during your stay with us. Finally, we are sorry if we were not able to express to you in a strong enough manner the friendly and warm environment that we are known for. We hope that on your next visit with us we will be able to provide you with a stronger sense of our genuine welcoming attitude.

Jordana Neeman, Guest Relations Manager, Atlas Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Very good place, nice people, fantastic room, not pleasant having breakfast on the other hotel but the overall for the hotel is that it's a good hotel for taking a few days in Tel Aviv working or by tourism

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pere T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

As the name suggests this was chic - in a laid back way with a great interior . The position of the hotel was perfect in the heart of the bauhaus district . The thing however that made our stay was the service & the invaluable advice of the manager who made sure we ate , saw & drank the best that Tel Aviv has to offer !!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Persil1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.4 mi away
Artplus Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
0 mi away
Cinema Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.5 mi away
The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv
The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv
#39 of 102 in Tel Aviv
900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Shenkin Hotel
Shenkin Hotel
#19 of 102 in Tel Aviv
645 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Savoy Sea Side Hotel
The Savoy Sea Side Hotel
#33 of 102 in Tel Aviv
661 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cucu Hotel
Cucu Hotel
#7 of 102 in Tel Aviv
580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Center Chic Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Center Chic Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel

Address: 2 Zamenhoff, Tel Aviv 6437302, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#5 Best Value Hotel in Tel Aviv
#10 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
#15 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#21 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range: $144 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Center Chic Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The recently renovated (2011) Center Chic Hotel was designed to celebrate the culture, architecture, art, and spirit of the century old city, Tel Aviv. The 54-room hotel (most with balconies) is located on Dizengoff Square, a short walk from the beach, in the city׳s cultural and entertainment area. All the rooms feature multi-channel cable TV, coffee/tea facilities, refrigerator and safe. Guests are welcome to relax in the living room-style lobby, enjoy a wide selection of books and albums about Tel Aviv as well as short historic films about the city, free wireless internet access throughout the hotel, and free use of the hotel’s bicycles. The hotel also offers free daily afternoon refreshments at the gallery level parlor. A nearby gym is available for a moderate charge. Breakfast is served in the adjacent Cinema hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Center Chic Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Center Hotel Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing