We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great boutique hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Center Chic Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Ranked #26 of 102 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 5, 2013

Couldn't ask for a better boutique hotel experience in Tel Aviv, than the one we had at the Center Chic Hotel. Amazing hospitality, management, and a very pleasant and helpful staff. The complimentary breakfast is bar-none!! Highly recommended!!

Room Tip: Any room that faces the Dizengoff Square is worthy of the sights and sounds
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Henry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (920)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

409 - 415 of 920 reviews

Reviewed December 4, 2013

My friend and I decided not to stay in a large, impersonal hotel so I explored the different possibilities of a "boutique" hotel. We chose the Center Chic as it had good reviews, was not too expensive and had a central location. Some reviews had said that the rooms were on the small side and that is not untrue but it did not matter too much to us as we were not in the room at all during the day. All the official photos on the website are exactly as the hotel looks. There is a small reception area with the lounge opposite, on the ground floor. The reception staff are very helpful, particularly Natalie and her colleague, whose name I unfortunately don't have. They are all multi-lingual and are happy to help with directions, general questions , restaurant recommendations and booking excursions on our behalf.
Breakfast is buffet-style taken at the sister hotel, the Cinema, which is a minute away. There is a large choice of breads, cheeses, salad items as well as cereals. The only shortcoming for me was that there was hardly any variety of fresh fruit. As Israel produces a wonderful selection, it would have been great to see fresh grapefruit , for example, at one of our breakfasts, rather than just orange and fruit salad.
The two hotels offer a "happy hour" everyday, which was only once held at Center Chic during our stay. This is a lovely touch and guests are offered complimentary wine, fruit juice, tea as well as savoury and sweet nibbles.
There is free Wi-Fi in the hotel as well as use of two computers in the first floor lounge.
The Center Chic has a lovely roof terrace which is well-equipped with sun-loungers and parasols, Unfortunately we didn't have enough spare time to fully utilise this facility.
A little bit more about the room: it was kept very clean and the beds were comfortable
.I didn't particularly like the pillows as I found them too thick but that's a personal matter. The bathroom had a good shower and there were the usual toiletries.
We stayed for 7 nights so found that there was not a great deal of storage space for our clothes but we managed. I guess a lot of travellers are not there that long.
The hotel is situated in a quietish area right near Dizengoff St, but it would have been too noisy for a light sleeper like me to keep the balcony door open at night. There was a good ceiling fan and very quiet air-conditioning. The sea is only a few minutes walk away.

Room Tip: We were in room 311 which had a balcony. The room next door 310 looked larger
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnnabellaT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Center Chic Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2013

Dear AnnabellaT,
Thank you for your extensive review of the Center Chic Hotel. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. We thank you for your compliments to our tireless staff members and your appreciation of our hotel's decor. We are glad to have been able to assist you in any way. We are also happy you took advantage of our complimentary breakfasts and Happy Hours. Thank you for all your attention to detail in describing the Center Chic to future guests. We look forward to your next visit to Tel Aviv.

Jordana Neeman, Guest Relations Manager, Atlas Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Loved the happy hour in the evenings. Staff was very very helpfull. Beutiful room and great rooftop. Best location in the city. Very good breakfest. Everything was just excellent. Highly recomended by us. Will come back again.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iritek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Boutique hotel with good value for money.
A great location, just a few minutes walk from the sea and the shopping centers of bograshov and Bograshov Street.

Breakfast was really nice - just what you need to kickstart your day of traveling the beautiful city of Tel-Aviv.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rotem_Zrihen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 nights and would very much recommend it. It's right in the centre of the city but in a fairly quiet location. The building is done out tastefully yet in keeping with its stylish mid-century origins. The roof top area is superb with a great view across the skyline (all that's missing is a bar). Our room was spacious, spotlessly clean and the staff were pleasant and helpful. The complimentary evening drinks and snacks were a nice touch and a good way to meet other guests.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Shrogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Center Chic Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2013

Dear Shrogg,
Thank you for reviewing the Center Chic Hotel. We are pleased you were delighted with your stay with us while in Tel Aviv. We are glad you enjoyed the decor along with our intimate rooftop. We are also happy you found your room comfortable. We are glad you felt welcomed by our hard working staff and enjoyed mingling with other guests. We look forward to your next visit with us.

Jordana Neeman, Guest Relations Manager, Atlas Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

We stayed at Center Chic Hotel for 4 night and we had an excellent experience. The hotel is located in the heart of Tel Aviv with walking distance to the beach, nice resturants and shopping. The Dizengoff street is beautiful and with an own flea market in the weekend. The staff working at the hotel are so so friendly and helpful and really want you to enjoy your stay. I would happely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Tel Aviv.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
2  Thank Mimmi34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Super nice hotel. The location is excellent, 50 meters to Dizengoff center. The beach is 10 minutes walk and the habima opera house is at 5min. The hotel room that I got was not that big but super clean, with a balcony and decorated with a very tasty style! The rooftop terasse is offering a nice view on the city. I would for sure recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeremy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.4 mi away
Artplus Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
0 mi away
Cinema Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.5 mi away
The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv
The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv
#38 of 102 in Tel Aviv
902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Shenkin Hotel
Shenkin Hotel
#19 of 102 in Tel Aviv
646 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Savoy Sea Side Hotel
The Savoy Sea Side Hotel
#30 of 102 in Tel Aviv
664 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cucu Hotel
Cucu Hotel
#7 of 102 in Tel Aviv
587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Center Chic Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Center Chic Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel

Address: 2 Zamenhoff, Tel Aviv 6437302, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#5 Best Value Hotel in Tel Aviv
#8 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#10 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
#21 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range: $144 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Center Chic Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The recently renovated (2011) Center Chic Hotel was designed to celebrate the culture, architecture, art, and spirit of the century old city, Tel Aviv. The 54-room hotel (most with balconies) is located on Dizengoff Square, a short walk from the beach, in the city׳s cultural and entertainment area. All the rooms feature multi-channel cable TV, coffee/tea facilities, refrigerator and safe. Guests are welcome to relax in the living room-style lobby, enjoy a wide selection of books and albums about Tel Aviv as well as short historic films about the city, free wireless internet access throughout the hotel, and free use of the hotel’s bicycles. The hotel also offers free daily afternoon refreshments at the gallery level parlor. A nearby gym is available for a moderate charge. Breakfast is served in the adjacent Cinema hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Center Chic Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Center Hotel Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing