We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great GREAT location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Center Chic Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Ranked #22 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great GREAT location”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

perfect location for seeing Tel Aviv. We has a perfectly clean room and the reception staff were very polite. they were very helpful in setting up daily excursions for us and made very good suggestions. only one complaint is that we had ants in our bathroom, and when we asked for them to do something about it, we don't believe they sent anyone in. Other than that it was great.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hmasters93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Center Chic Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear hmasters93
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you were so pleased with our hotel, staff and central location. Regarding your comment about the ants, the rooms are cleaned every day but in the spring some ants can enter a room through the balcony, this usually happens if food is left out. However we would like to inform you that once you reported the problem we called the exterminator immediately to fix the problem and he came as soon as possible. We are sorry that you were unaware of this and if there was a miscommunication in which we were not able to pass along this information while you were still at the hotel than we apologize. We thank you for choosing to stay at the Center Chic hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Jordana Neeman, Guest Relations Manager, Atlas Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

887 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    575
    263
    38
    7
    4
See reviews for
128
373
90
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Turin, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

Good location colse to bars restaurants and markets. 15min by walk from the sea. Nice style both in Common areas and rooms. Wifi fast and always available. Kind personnel. Rooms little small but compensate by wide balcony

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gastopo74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 30, 2013

I had the pleasure of staying at this hotel for 1 night with a friend. The welcome was excellent and the staff were very helpful. I had a problem finding parking space at the time I had arrived, but fortunately the hotel staff were kind enough to let me park opposite to the hotel where they had a couple of spaces. This is unsual but I believe due to the fact that it was a business trip they made an exception. The staff was very helpful in guiding us to what was available in the area, and the restaurant round the corner was just what we needed.

As for the rooms and the property in general, it is very inviting, modern and simple, there is no hassle, no fuss, just nicely made all together. Most importantly, it was very clean and well worth the value! Looking forward to experiencing other Atlas Hotels hopefully in the near future.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margouchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Center Chic Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear Margouchi,
Thank you for your complimentary review we appreciate all of your kind comments, and most importantly are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate you recognizing our staff and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Center Chic hotel or other Atlas Hotels we have in Jerusalem, Haifa & Eilat.

Jordana Neeman, Guest Relations Manager, Atlas Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for a business trip. Clean comfortable and great location just off dizengoff square. Rooms are on small side but manageable. Front desk staff was efficient and friendly. Was there in sept of 2011 and will stay there on my next visit

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

Really enjoyed 3 night stay. Breakfasts were good, room was clean and comfortable, loved the rooftop seating and the staff were very helpful.
Reception helped with mobile, map and touring recommendations.
As a double room bedroom was a little small.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chaswinner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nyc
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We stayed here towards the end of our 1 week vacation in Israel (back in Feb.) We stayed in a "fancy" high rise hotel on the beach at the beginning of our stay and at the Center Chic at the end. We traveled with our teenage daughter and she too loved it here. We loved the decor, the lobby, the lounge and didn't find the room too small at all for the three of us. We also loved the location in the center of town, our terrace, the bicycles and especially the staff who for the most part were very helpful and warm. Kind of wish we stayed here first for most of the trip and then had the more relaxing part of the stay at the other hotel towards the end of our stay. Will def stay here again and highly recommend, and btw the pics are exactly what the rooms look like, such great design!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Center Chic Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Dear Lisa,
Thank you so much for your glowing review. We are delighted to hear how happy you were with the hotel and that you were very taken with the style and décor of the hotel. We are also pleased to hear that you had a chance to take advantage of our lovely rooftop garden and enjoyed our free bikes. We appreciate you mentioning our staff and for your kind recommendation. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Center Chic Hotel.

Jordana Neeman, Guest Relations Manager, Atlas Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain View, California
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013

We stayed in the Center Chic for three nights at the beginning of our vacation in Israel, and again for one night at the end. Fun decor, clean, very friendly staff, excellent breakfast in the dining room of their sister hotel Cinema right across the street and a "happy hour" with snacks on most days. They have bicycles you can check out if you want to go down and ride along the beach promenade. Near to the busy city area but the rooms were quiet. Would gladly stay there again on a future visit to Tel Aviv.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.0 mi away
Cinema Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.5 mi away
The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv
The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv
#37 of 100 in Tel Aviv
852 reviews
0.4 mi away
Artplus Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Shenkin Hotel
Shenkin Hotel
#17 of 100 in Tel Aviv
599 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Rothschild 71
The Rothschild 71
#1 of 100 in Tel Aviv
950 reviews
2.0 mi away
Market House Tel Aviv Jaffa - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Center Chic Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Center Chic Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel

Property: Center Chic Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Address: 2 Zamenhoff, Tel Aviv 6437302, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Tel Aviv
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#10 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
#15 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#21 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Center Chic Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The recently renovated (2011) Center Chic Hotel was designed to celebrate the culture, architecture, art, and spirit of the century old city, Tel Aviv. The 54-room hotel (most with balconies) is located on Dizengoff Square, a short walk from the beach, in the city׳s cultural and entertainment area. All the rooms feature multi-channel cable TV, coffee/tea facilities, refrigerator and safe. Guests are welcome to relax in the living room-style lobby, enjoy a wide selection of books and albums about Tel Aviv as well as short historic films about the city, free wireless internet access throughout the hotel, and free use of the hotel’s bicycles. The hotel also offers free daily afternoon refreshments at the gallery level parlor. A nearby gym is available for a moderate charge. Breakfast is served in the adjacent Cinema hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Center Chic Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Center Hotel Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing