We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly experience, but rooms too small”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Center Chic Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Ranked #22 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Very similar experience to Harmony hotel in Jerusalem, which also belongs to Atlas hotel.

Centre Chic Hotel offer a daily afternoon tea time, friendly staff and similarly to Jerusalem, I found the rooms and especially bathrooms too small/ cramped.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
1  Thank Jeremy1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Center Chic Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Dear Jeremy,
Thank you for your review, we appreciate you taking the time to write it. We are happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay and were able to take advantage of our ammentities, we hope you were able to use our free WiFi as well. We want to thank you for choosing the Center Chic Hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Jordana Neeman, Guest Relations Manager, Atlas Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (901)
There are newer reviews for Center Chic Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

501 - 507 of 901 reviews

Reviewed November 18, 2012

We stayed at the Center with OAT Travel so I don't know the cost. I just know that it was the cleanest and friendliest hotel of the 6 we stayed in over a 21/2 week period. Free happy hour is great as is the breakfast (both just steps across the street at sister-hotel, The Cinema). Free WiFi, blocks away from the beach and restaurants on Dizengoff St. Rooms are small, but beautifully decorated with a spectacular roof-top terrace. Would stay there again in a New York minute!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a small terrace attached.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peaches616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Hotels in Tel Aviv are not cheap. This is situated in a great location for visiting the city. You also have the bus stop at 100 meters to take line 5 to the bus station Arlozorov (Egged bus to Jerusalem) and Savidor train station (to Ben Gurion Airport). The staff is very attentive and friendly. The rooms are modern with free wifi. They are small but enough to spend a few days, with a nice terrace. Everyday from 5-8 pm you can cross to the Cinema Hotel, just opposite, to have a snack on its rooftop, which is a plus. Tel Aviv is a really interesting city with many restaurants, terraces and excellent nightlife, with young people wanting fun. It is a city that really worth a visit, is different.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bito22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Center Chic Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind review and for taking the time to write it. We appreciate your compliments and are pleased to hear that you were happy with the hotel and all that it has to offer. It is wonderful to read that you had a great time in Tel Aviv and we hope you come back for another visit with us soon.

Jordana Neeman, Guest Relations Manager, Atlas Hotels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Very well situated, close to sea shore. Rooms are small but extremely well kept and cosy. Internet is free and with good coverage in rooms. Breakfast is served in the hotel just opposite on the street - the space was too small for the guest from two hotels. It is very easy to find a good restaurant/bar around working till the morning.

Room Tip: Higher is better
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PeterS3592
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Center Chic Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Dear Peter,
Thank you for your review and for taking the time to write it, we appreciate your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were happy with the hotel. We want to thank you for choosing to stay at the Center Chic Hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Jordana Neeman, Guest Relations Manager, Atlas Hotels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

We spent 7 nights in the center chic hotel in tel aviv. This hotel is execellent: good location (near hip restaurants, bars, shops and a 10 min walk to the beach), good beds, clean, good breakfast, extremly friendly stuff, happy hour (free snacks and wine in the evening), free bicycles to use, sophisticated design, free wifi.
Only one minor minus the rooms are really small.
All put together absolutely great place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Public Relations Manager at Center Chic Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Dear Peter,

Thank you for your kind response. We are thrilled to hear how pleased you were with the hotel and that you had such an enjoyable time while staying with us. It is wonderful to hear you we're able to take advantage of all the hotel amenities. We thank you for choosing the Center Chic Hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Jordana Neeman, Guest Relations Manager, Atlas Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012 via mobile

Center chic is a great hotel in all ways. Rooms are small but extremely well kept. Public areas comfortable and homely. Excellent happy hour with free snacks and drinks Staff are are friendly and helpful making you feel welcome and appreciated. Will be coming back next year.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aash59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

The hotel staff made this place memorable. They were helpful from the booking through the 3 night stay. The room was small as many European rooms are but well appointed and spotless. The location was excellent - walking distance to the beach, shopping , the Tel Aviv Art Museum, etc. Our only negative comment is no reflection upon the hotel, but the trash pick up was early, early one morning and our room was on the side that faced the street. City living! You won't be disappointed with your stay at the Center Chic. And be sure to spend Happy Hour on the roof top deck!

Room Tip: Maybe select a room away from the street.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chockel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.0 mi away
Cinema Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.5 mi away
The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv
The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv
#39 of 100 in Tel Aviv
864 reviews
0.4 mi away
Artplus Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Shenkin Hotel
Shenkin Hotel
#17 of 100 in Tel Aviv
612 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cucu Hotel
Cucu Hotel
#7 of 100 in Tel Aviv
523 reviews
0.8 mi away
Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Center Chic Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Center Chic Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel

Address: 2 Zamenhoff, Tel Aviv 6437302, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#10 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
#15 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#21 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range: $131 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Center Chic Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The recently renovated (2011) Center Chic Hotel was designed to celebrate the culture, architecture, art, and spirit of the century old city, Tel Aviv. The 54-room hotel (most with balconies) is located on Dizengoff Square, a short walk from the beach, in the city׳s cultural and entertainment area. All the rooms feature multi-channel cable TV, coffee/tea facilities, refrigerator and safe. Guests are welcome to relax in the living room-style lobby, enjoy a wide selection of books and albums about Tel Aviv as well as short historic films about the city, free wireless internet access throughout the hotel, and free use of the hotel’s bicycles. The hotel also offers free daily afternoon refreshments at the gallery level parlor. A nearby gym is available for a moderate charge. Breakfast is served in the adjacent Cinema hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Center Chic Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Center Hotel Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing