We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Center Chic Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Ranked #26 of 103 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 1, 2012

We stayed in a couple of hotels and this is absoultely our favourite. It has a great location, 10 mins from beach but close to all the shops and restaurants. Rooms are very small, but they are perfectly formed and super comfortable. Maybe not ideal if you have a lot of luggage but if you are in town for a few days, this is the place to stay. Great roof terrace. Overall, small but personable..

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jillian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Center Chic Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2012

Dear Jillian

Thank You for your review. We are flattered that you picked us as your favourite hotel out of all the places you stayed at while in Tel Aviv. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our central location in the city and felt very comfortable in our rooms. It is also great to hear that you took advantage of our roof top terrace, as it has some beautiful flowers and relaxing atmosphere that should not be missed. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Center Chic Hotel.

Jordana Neeman, Guest Relations Manager, Atlas Hotels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (929)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

575 - 581 of 929 reviews

Reviewed March 28, 2012

We have been 5 night at the center chic hotel and enjoyed it very much! the reception staff - especially Natalie- is very nice, friendly, helpful and competent!
The rooms are super cosy and comfortable, very clean and nicely furnished. the rooftop terace is great and nice to hang out!!!
There is a happy buffett with snacks and drinks every day from 5.30 to 7.30 pm ! U canrent bikes at the hotel for free.
We felt welcome and home at this place and no doubt to come again and stay there! This is the perfect place to be in tlv!!!!!

Stayed: March 2012
1  Thank Smartsurfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Center Chic Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2012

Dear Guest,

We are delighted to hear what a nice time you had while staying with us. Our goal is to welcome every guest with the feeling of comfort and relaxation just like home. So we are especially pleased that you felt we accomplished that. Thank you for recognizing our staff and we look forward to your next visit in Tel Aviv.

Jordana Neeman, Guest Relations Manager, Atlas Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2012

My spouse and I just spent a weekend here and were very pleased by this hotel. The location is excellent, and so is the service. The breakfast was quite nice, and the general feeling of the hotel is very charming. The only downside, as mentioned by previous raters, is that the rooms are small. This is true, but in my mind room size was the only problem with this hotel. Otherwise it was pitch perfect and we were sad to leave.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RPH80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Center Chic Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you for your lovely review, we appreciate your compliments. We are happy that you had an enjoyable stay with us and were so pleased with the hotel and our service. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Center Chic Hotel on your next visit to Israel.

Jordana Neeman, Guest Relations Manager, Atlas Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2012

This is a gem of a hotel in the city center off Dizengoff Square. Staff were very helpful and did all they could to make our stay as pleasant as possible. The rooms are very comfortable and stylish, the breakfast is a treat to look forward to, and the free hospitality they provide every evening was beautifully prepared particularly when at the Center hotel rather than the nearby sister hotel Cinema. All staff were most helpful, particularly desk staff Nathalie and Caitlin and the hospitality organiser. Highly recommended

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ginspin67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Center Chic Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for recognizing our wonderful staff and for your recommendation of the hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts about the Center Chic Hotel. We are pleased that you so enjoyed our breakfast as well as the complimentary drinks and snacks we offer during our evening “happy hour”. We look forward to hosting you again on your next visit to Tel Aviv.

Jordana Neeman, Guest Relations Manager, Atlas Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2012

very good location, very good service, very good price, very good room....(maybe the bathroom is too small). they can buy new bikes !! but it's ok !

Room Tip: ask about the bathroom. In the first time the bathroom was so small, and the second it was much bett...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Samantha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Center Chic Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the hotel. We are happy to hear you enjoyed that hotel and our service and your constructive comments are much appreciated.

Jordana Neeman, Guest Relations Manager, Atlas Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2012

First of all, let's start with the front desk staff: From the first
moment we met Shelley and Natalie, they were sweet, helpful, and
extremely professional. Whenever we needed help getting around Tel
Aviv, they willingly pulled out a map and showed us exactly how to get
there. If we needed recommendations of what to do or where to eat, they
would tell us the most fabulous places to go to! Every day when we came
downstairs, we sincerely hoped that either of those two girls were
working!

Secondly, the hotel is super trendy and cute! The lobby is decorated
very nicely, and the hotel is kept very clean. The area where they
setup a complimentary happy hour every evening had comfy couches and
two computers that were almost never being used, with free access to
WiFi. The food during happy hour was quite good, fresh vegetables,
yummy little finger foods, and some hot pastries to boot. Also, there
was unlimited wine (both red and white)!

Third of all, the location of the hotel was absolutely perfect and
central to everything in Tel Aviv. All the surrounding areas included
delicious and trendy restaurants of all flavors, cute little boutiques
and shops for souvenirs or clothing, and many many coffee shops! If you
want to walk to the central train station, it's approximately a 25
minute walk down a straight road. If you want to walk to the
Meditaranean Sea, it's a 15-20 minute walk, and goes quite quickly. If
you want to walk to the Carmel Market (a fantastic
fruit/vegetable/souvenir/clothing flea market) it's about 20-30 minutes
but it's totally worth it. What a great place to visit and people watch!

Overall, my husband and I highly recommend this hotel. The only small
problem is that the rooms are TINY and the balcony we had was facing
another building. However, you don't spend that much time in the room,
and it's big enough to fit two people and 3 suitcases, and as far as
the balcony, we really didn't care about that, because that's not where
you will go to get a good view since Israel is jam-packed with so much
beauty and history everywhere else.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sonypone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Center Chic Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your complimentary review, we are flattered by all of your kind words. We are thrilled to hear that Natalie and Shellie we are able to make your stay with us so enjoyable and we appreciate you recognizing their hard work. In addition we are happy you were able to take advantage of our central location in the city and explore all that Tel Aviv has to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back to Center Chic Hotel.

Jordana Neeman, Guest Relations Manager, Atlas Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2012

It was difficult to rank this hotel. I found it pricy to what it offers in terms of services, which is quite basic. Rooms are small and cleanness was not the best, at least it was my experience. Toilet paper was not in the right place, a few hair here and there and some other minor details that does not go with a boutique hotel that wishes to be nr. 1 in Tel Aviv.

However, the hotel is beautifully decorated. The staff was ok, nothing exceptional, except for a lady, that I guess was the manager, that was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is not in the main building of the hotel, therefore, you will have to leave the hotel, cross the street and get to another hotel to have breakfast (the good thing is that this other hotel has an exceptional decoration, with Cinema theme and worth a visit)

It is not a beach hotel, it is like 15-20min walk from there. If you are looking for a beach hotel, this might not be the one for you and probably you could get a 5 starts hotel right on the beach for the same price. However, if you want to explore the city, Central Chic it is perfectly located in Dizengoff Square, next to shops, attractions, bars and restaurants.

My overall perspective was that it is a good hotel, a little overpriced and a bit far in terms of quality if you compare to other Atlas Hotel, such as the Harmony in Jerusalem, which is outstanding in terms of services, staff, breakfast, rooms, etc. Right now, I would not place Center Chic in the top 5 of Tel Aviv, but it has great potential to get there.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank docarva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Center Chic Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the unique decoration of our hotel. We also appreciate your constructive comments and will take them in account as we are constantly making improvements to our hotel. We are sorry to hear you did not feel the room was up to your standards of cleanliness. However, we were a bit surprised as our housekeeping department works very hard at ensuring that the hotel and all of the rooms are impeccably clean. All of the positive responses we receive indicate that our guests note the high level of cleanliness we have. It seems that your room was not given the same attention to detail which our housekeeping staff constantly employs. We will look into this matter fully to ensure that it is corrected and does not happen again in the future. We thank you for choosing Center Chic Hotel and we look forward to hosting you again.

Jordana Neeman, Guest Relations Manager, Atlas Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.5 mi away
The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv
The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv
#37 of 103 in Tel Aviv
943 reviews
0 mi away
Cinema Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.4 mi away
Artplus Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Shenkin Hotel
Shenkin Hotel
#16 of 103 in Tel Aviv
670 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Savoy Sea Side Hotel
The Savoy Sea Side Hotel
#27 of 103 in Tel Aviv
686 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mendeli Street Hotel
Mendeli Street Hotel
#21 of 103 in Tel Aviv
992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Center Chic Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Center Chic Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel

Address: 2 Zamenhoff, Tel Aviv 6437302, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Tel Aviv
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#8 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#10 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
#21 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range: $139 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Center Chic Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The recently renovated (2011) Center Chic Hotel was designed to celebrate the culture, architecture, art, and spirit of the century old city, Tel Aviv. The 54-room hotel (most with balconies) is located on Dizengoff Square, a short walk from the beach, in the city׳s cultural and entertainment area. All the rooms feature multi-channel cable TV, coffee/tea facilities, refrigerator and safe. Guests are welcome to relax in the living room-style lobby, enjoy a wide selection of books and albums about Tel Aviv as well as short historic films about the city, free wireless internet access throughout the hotel, and free use of the hotel’s bicycles. The hotel also offers free daily afternoon refreshments at the gallery level parlor. A nearby gym is available for a moderate charge. Breakfast is served in the adjacent Cinema hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, SG Tradimax LTD, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Center Chic Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Center Hotel Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing