We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Center Chic Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Ranked #20 of 98 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Reston VA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What a find!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2011

We stayed at the Center Chic as a result of reading other reviews on Trip Advisor. Center Chic is a small, quiet boutique hotel that is right in the middle of everything - great restaurants, shopping, and the beautiful beach. The rooftop deck is beautiful also and is a great place to hang out in the evening. We even decided to stay an additional night when we returned from Jerusalem, and it felt just like home when we got back. And by the way, this place is a bargain compared to what we had to pay for a hotel room in a larger, more impersonal hotel in Jerusalem. The desk folks are friendly, give great directions and recommendations, and arranged for a taxi for me when I had to head to the airport at 1:30 in the morning. I can highly recommend this place as it is in oasis of calm in the middle of a bustling city.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NotWearyAtAll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

865 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    562
    255
    37
    7
    4
See reviews for
126
362
87
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2011

I was for the fourth time in Israel and I have to say this was the best hotel I stayed in. Clean - very important - everything smelled nice and new, stylish, great and lovely staff - made our holiday even better. I would highly recommend and definitely stay there next year

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rotterdam
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2011

We stayed at the Center Hotel for a week. The room was small, but comfortable with airco, coffee an tea making facilities, a fridge, a balcony and an excellent shower. It's location is really very close to the shops and only 10 minutes from the beach. One day we took a free bike from the hotel and cycled to Jaffa. We made day trips to Jerusalem and the Dead Sea. Marvellous places. The staff was very kind and helpful. The Cinema Hotel opposite the Center Hotel provided us with an extensive breakfast every day. In short a very reccomendable place.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ineke v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2011

The Center Chic Hotel was a great choice for our recent trip to Tel Aviv. The location could not be much better. I would much rather be located in the "center" of the city than on the beach. The hotel staff was always pleasant and helpful. The breakfast was plentiful and good although it did get a bit crowded on a couple of days. The rooftop was absolutely wonderful and we couldn't figure out why more people didn't use it. Our room was very tastefully decorated and clean - a bit on the small side but having the balcony made it seem a bit better. I would definitely recommend the Center Chic for your next stay and I will certainly stay here again should I get the opportunity.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lynne s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hartford, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2011

When our flight back to the states was cancelled and we found ourselves with three extra days in Tel Aviv with impatient kids, frayed nerves and dirty laundry, the Center Chic Hotel was flexible and understanding. The rooms were very attractive and, yes, chic, but not in an overly self-conscious way. I particularly liked the balcony that was engulfed in foliage... nice touch in the middle of the city. The location was excellent... a quick walk to the beach and downtown shopping. Most of all, the staff went out of their way to accommodate our every request as we worked through the uncertainty that comes with delayed flights. The computer room was a particularly helpful respite for our kids who had not been online in 12 days. Next time I'm in Tel Aviv, I'm staying at the Center Chic.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BrucePutterman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilkenny, Ireland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2011

First time in Tel Aviv. Great room, staff were so helpful especially Natalie on reception, extremely helpful and friendly. Lovely rooftop garden and perfect position for exploring the city. We used the free bicycle's from the hotel to explore most of the city, would definitely use again

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank umami5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2011

Center Chic was stylish and clean, lovely rooms and bathrooms, staff were v helpful and friendly. Lovely roof garden too. It has a great location - a few mins walk to the centre of all the action, not to mention the beach. Highly recommended

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deccash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.0 mi away
Cinema Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
1.1 mi away
Lily & Bloom Boutique Hotel
0.5 mi away
The Embassy Hotel
The Embassy Hotel
#36 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Yam Hotel Tel Aviv - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Cucu Hotel
Cucu Hotel
#7 of 98 in Tel Aviv
5.0 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
0.6 mi away
Shenkin Hotel
Shenkin Hotel
#18 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Center Chic Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Center Chic Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel

Property: Center Chic Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Address: 2 Zamenhoff, Tel Aviv 6437302, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#6 Best Value Hotel in Tel Aviv
#10 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
#15 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#21 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Center Chic Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The recently renovated (2011) Center Chic Hotel was designed to celebrate the culture, architecture, art, and spirit of the century old city, Tel Aviv. The 54-room hotel (most with balconies) is located on Dizengoff Square, a short walk from the beach, in the city׳s cultural and entertainment area. All the rooms feature multi-channel cable TV, coffee/tea facilities, refrigerator and safe. Guests are welcome to relax in the living room-style lobby, enjoy a wide selection of books and albums about Tel Aviv as well as short historic films about the city, free wireless internet access throughout the hotel, and free use of the hotel’s bicycles. The hotel also offers free daily afternoon refreshments at the gallery level parlor. A nearby gym is available for a moderate charge. Breakfast is served in the adjacent Cinema hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Center Chic Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Center Hotel Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing