We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sand, Beer, Sun and Surf.”
Review of Jerusalem Beach

Jerusalem Beach
Ranked #23 of 275 things to do in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Erie, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
116 reviews
53 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Sand, Beer, Sun and Surf.”
Reviewed July 11, 2014

This is one of the many beaches in Tel Aviv, and they are well patrolled and very family friendly. The small restaurant here serves filling if, over priced snack foods and the beer is a tad more expensive than off it...but, when you are thirsty, you pay the piper!
Great views of the sunset are to be had here, and the swimming is fantastic...the water is warm and inviting.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Barry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    154
    77
    21
    9
    6
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Ballymena, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
134 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

We had only a short time in this area as we were on a cruise ship. the weather was very pleasant with the beach inviting. Shopping was mixed some very tourist areas we did not make it to the better shops on this occasion.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank albertgraham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
459 reviews
107 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“Quiet and Lovely! NO MATKOT!”
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Sorry Matka athletes....when I go to the beach i do not like to be bothered by the noise of the ball going back and fourth...back and fourth.....I want to enjoy the view and what a view!! Jaffa from far away, huge boulders to climb on and a few seconds away from ABULAFIA (Get the cheese Sambusak!) My fav TLV beach by far. On Fridays there are many dancers and drummers welcoming the Shabbat.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Boaz Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere beach!”
Reviewed February 15, 2014

You buy some pastry from Abulafiya, a slush from next door and you head to the beach - in February! YES! Quiet beach, not too many "Matka" around to bother! I LOVE the close views of Jaffa port and on Friday there are circle of drummers playing close enough but not too close! Israel...................Beach in February. Take the 10 Bus from Jaffa (My cousin's place)and you are right there!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sherry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“There are nicer beaches in Tel Aviv but”
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Jerusalem beach is relatively wide and is treasured by many Israeli families, not only from Tel Aviv. It also has a playground on the beach, a large lawn for picnics and area to play volleyball. It is also possible to rent umbrellas and chairs. Jerusalem beach is open all year round.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Bernard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jerusalem Beach also viewed

Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 

Been to Jerusalem Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing