We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stylish brand new by the beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mendeli Street Hotel
Ranked #17 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Stylish brand new by the beach”
Reviewed December 19, 2013 via mobile

I was very lucky to visit this new hotel, it is located at the city center of Tel Aviv, just minutes walk from the beach. The room was modern, spacious, and an amazing shower. The service was always friendly, and the breakfast was of the highest standards. I will definitely visit again.

Helpful?
Thank Nir O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sima B, Guest Relations Manager at Mendeli Street Hotel, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear Nir O,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We do strive to make every guest experience with us, unique and comfortable, so it is great to know we have succeeded.
I am very happy to read that you will be back, looking forward to welcoming you soon again at the Mendeli Street Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

835 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    608
    195
    19
    8
    5
See reviews for
94
400
79
132
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kfar Saba, Israel
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Its the greatest I have visited in Tel Aviv. It has a great location 3 minutes walking from the seaside, 5 minutes walking from the center of the city. Great cuisine at the hotel, its A chef restaurant and the staff is great. Service is amazing. We stayed there for one night and we got in love with the place. For sure we are coming back there

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alonadi9175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sima B, Guest Relations Manager at Mendeli Street Hotel, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Dear alonadi9175,
Thank you for sharing your lovely review with the fellow travelers around the world. Our location is a real asset to the hotel and I am very happy you were pleased with our service and our fabulous breakfast!
Hoping to see you again soon at the Mendeli Street Hotel.
Warm Regards,
Sima Brami
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 1, 2013

In the middle of Tel Aviv, a very short walking distance from the beach.
Our room was very convenient. Beautifully designed with a special attendance to the decor and the fine details. The bed was superb, large and very comfortable.
We liked every single detail about this boutique hotel: great location, warm atmosphere, tasteful, cozy and modern interior with a lot of thought for every single detail.
The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Breakfast was a real surprise, the best I ever had. All ingredients were of the highest quality and the coffee was just perfect. Not to forget the great atmosphere in the lobby and dining area.
We are definitely recommending this wonderful Boutique Hotel and are already looking forward to return.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rita G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sima B, Guest Relations Manager at Mendeli Street Hotel, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Dear Rita G,

Thank you for your wonderful review! I am delighted to know we could offer you this perfect experience both in service and atmosphere. Each and every detail in our boutique hotel was given a lot of thought and I am pleased you enjoyed every part of it.
Thank you again for your attention and your wholehearted recommendations. Please do come and visit us at the Mendeli Street Hotel.
Best Regards,
Sima Brami
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
1.1 mi away
The Rothschild 71
The Rothschild 71
#1 of 100 in Tel Aviv
909 reviews
0.7 mi away
Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
1.2 mi away
Yam Hotel Tel Aviv - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Lily & Bloom Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Sea Executive Suites
Sea Executive Suites
#31 of 100 in Tel Aviv
865 reviews
1.9 mi away
Market House Tel Aviv Jaffa - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mendeli Street Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mendeli Street Hotel

Property: Mendeli Street Hotel
Address: 5 Mendeli Street, Tel Aviv 6390705, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mendeli Street Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mendeli Street Hotel is a complitely new and exciting lifestyle hotel located two minutes from the beach and offers 66 designed guestrooms and a wonderful chef restaurant and bar, Mashya, which serves contemporary local cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Mendeli Street Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing