We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
De La Mer
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Tel Aviv(Tel Aviv)
$446
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$383
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$365
$310
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$480
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
$351
$280
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Gordon Hotel & Lounge(Tel Aviv)(Great Value!)
$358
$350
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$441
$369
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$455
$431
Atlas.co.il
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$370
$333
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$968
getaroom.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (497)
Filter reviews
497 results
Traveler rating
156
188
70
46
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
156
188
70
46
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast selectiontea and coffeeshakshukarooms are smallexcellent breakfastallenby streetbeach promenadeboutique hotelthe location is perfectseabalconyisraeljaffaporttlvshabbat
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
160 - 165 of 497 reviews
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Lovely breakfast, helpful and friendly staff. Good location, one block from the beach. Now has beach views, pending construction across the street. Some rooms smelled of mildew. Some bathrooms are very small.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are larger, but some smelled of mildew.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Metsfan08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

We were disappointed when we saw our room - we had booked sea view but got parking lot with sea in the background. The room was quite small, no balcony - but to be fair it was probably the least attractive of the category. Still, everything else was lovely, the roof terrace had spectacular views of the sea and a good place to watch the sun set. Close to restaurants and attractions its a good starting point for expeditions. The breakfast is spectacular, the service excellent. If the hotel had a bar and some more public areas it would be perfect.

Room Tip: Ask for sea view but not on first floor.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OlgaH031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

This was my second time staying at the de la mer. The rooms are quite nice and have everything you could want in a small boutique hotel. On my visit two years ago, there was a pay parking lot across the narrow side street. This is now a site with two buildi gs on it. We had a sea view room, because buikding has not yet stArted on the lit across the street. In another short while, the hotel will not have a view. During my last visit, we had a large room toward the back of the hotel . This actually afforded a better sleep quality than did our sea view room. Genrally, the staff is extraordinary. Helpful and willing to go the extra mile. For instance, we needed to check out before breakfast opened so the man at the desk requested that the breakfast staff pack us a breakfast to go in advance. The hotel was also within walking distan e of old jaffa, the beauiful beaches and the uesday/friday craft fair. The airport is easily accessible fro. The de la mer.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank barndoors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

This is the second time we have stayed at the De La Mer hotel. It hasn't change much - check-in was quick and smooth. We were lucky to get the last available free parking lot on both days. We were assigned to a nice room, with a big balcony facing the sea. The room has all the amenities needed - although there is no coffee/tea making facilities, this is not needed, as they provided complimentary tea/coffee and cakes round-the-clock on level 1. As pointed out by the other travellers, the standing shower room is a bit small - not at issue for us, but could be a bit tight for others. Another small compliant is that there is a smell in the bathroom - probably from some persistent stains in the WC.

Breakfast selection is excellent - while some hotels just do the minimal, the De La Mer does put in effort to make the breakfast selection warm and tasty. The service is pretty good - and although the dishes are replenished regularly enough.

And yes, if you are a cat lover like myself, there are a couple of 'resident' cats - totally harmless, and yet gives character to the hotel. They do not have a safe in the room - but you can keep your valuables in the safe with reception.

Although there is some construction going on in the street, including in the next building, there is no audible noise at all, as far as we are concerned.

Excellent stay, and will definitely come back.

Room Tip: If you have booked a double room with sea view, rooms 101 or 201 will be great choices.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TanDublin_Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

In September, two "senior citizen" couples spent their final three nights in Israel at Hotel De La Mer. Although located in an area currently undergoing redevelopment, several blocks to the south of larger hotels, this small boutique type property is favorably located less than two blocks from the seasid eand its attractions.. It occupies a nicely renovated old building, offering very satisfactory rooms with a good breakfast for a reasonable (by Tel Avid standards) price. The staff, while small, was extremely accommodating, and particularly the day manager, Mickey Lobet. Even though parking is very limited, we were fortunate in being able to park our van on a chained-off spot adjacent to the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marcopl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews