We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exactly what we wanted”
Review of De La Mer

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
De La Mer
Ranked #81 of 101 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Reviewed August 7, 2012

I'm giving this hotel a 5* rating because it was exactly what we wanted rather than because it is a 5* quality hotel, although it is very nice.
We were upgraded to a large suite which had a fantastic view of Tel Aviv beach. We were right next to the communal roof terrace and could choose where to watch the sunset. The room was spotlessly clean and we had everything we needed.
The location of the hotel was ideal for us, about half way between Old Jaffa and Tel Aviv Port so you can walk to either in about half an hour. The lovely beach is just across a car park.
Breakfast was good, lots of variety. The complimentary coffee/tea and cake throughout the day was a lovely touch.
Staff were very helpful and happy to advise of us popular places to visit and to give us directions.
I would definitely return to this hotel as we had a lovely couple of nights.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenni D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (473)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

161 - 167 of 473 reviews

Reviewed August 3, 2012

Great location, friendly and helpful staff. Overall we really enjoyed the hotel and can say that the reviews we have seen about it are pretty accurate. Indeed this is a wonderful place to stay. We will be back :)

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

I would like to send my love to all the nice people at De La Mer. Thank you for the best time ever, I know now way your hotel is so good. keep on the good work. If you need a place to stay in Tel-Aviv, this is the place!!!

Make sure you visit the terrace on the 3rd floor.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

A very nice, clean hotel a block away from the beach and in an excellent location. The staff are very friendly and go out of their way to make you feel at home. I stayed in a single room and it was clean and comfortable enough. It is a simple and modest hotel. Do not expect luxurious interiors - this is a place that suits the type of traveller who will spend most of his time in the outdoors or on tours around the country. The only thing I did not like was the noise from the construction site across the road, but I cannot lay any responsibility for that on the hotel itself. If you can, try to get a room facing the other way where it is quieter.
The real secret of this hotel's success, I think, is the friendly and helpful staff. Well done!

Room Tip: Ask the hotel for a quiter room, away from the construction site.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MartinR_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Nice Hotel in a great location. Staff is awsome. Rooms are small with little luxeries. But how much time are you going to spend in your room anyways. Breakfast was great. Only complaint was the size of the shower stalls.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joe J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

The hotel is located on the Eastern side of HaYarkon Street, which is very close to the beach (the Western side is as close to the beach as you can get, but hotels on that side are very large and expensive). There are several small hotels on the Eastern side, but having tried a couple of others, De la Mer is my definite choice. Yes, there are more luxurious hotels in this area, with swimming pools and exercise gyms, but their rates are much higher -- at its price point, De la Mer is a winner.

This small hotel is immaculately clean, the rooms are modern, the beds are comfortable, and the breakfast is outstanding (the egg shakshuka was reason enough to get out of bed).

But what makes this hotel truly shine is the genuine friendliness of its staff: Whether you have a special request for breakfast, or you need a glass for your bottle of wine, or a towel for the beach -- the requests are accommodated with the utmost friendliness.

Room Tip: The third floor provides access to a nice sunroof with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kloomnik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

the excellent rating should not indicate that this is a luxurious hotel but rather it indicates that it was totally what we wanted, needed and expected. we very much enjoyed our stay here... the rooms and the hotel are small, minimally decorated and very practical, our room was clearly super well kept up. centrally located, a couple of blocks from the beach and has a beach view because in there is a parking lot on the side of the hotel that faces the mediterranean! breakfast was quite good. the staff was absolutely lovely and probably the best thing about this hotel. the way the hotel describes itself it completely accurate. would definitely stay here again upon returning to Tel Aviv.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nyroze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
1.4 mi away
Armon Hayarkon
Armon Hayarkon
#69 of 101 in Tel Aviv
209 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv
The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv
#39 of 101 in Tel Aviv
874 reviews
0.2 mi away
Artplus Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Center Chic Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Mercure Tel-Aviv City Center
Mercure Tel-Aviv City Center
#52 of 101 in Tel Aviv
765 reviews
0.2 mi away
Central Hotel
Central Hotel
#89 of 101 in Tel Aviv
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to De La Mer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about De La Mer

Address: 62 Ha-Yarkon | Corner of Ness Tziona 2 St., Tel Aviv 6343218, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 101 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Price Range: $99 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — De La Mer 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel De La Mer Tel Aviv is situated on Tel Aviv’s coast, close to many fascinating and famous attractions, commercial and business centers, shopping centers, entertainment venues, museums, beaches, White City historic and architectural sites, Old Jaffa Port - and much more. De La Mer Hotel offers 27 rooms on different categories, most of which are located on the first and second floors. A varied Israeli breakfast is served each morning between 07:00 to 10:00. On the breakfast we offer fresh fruit juices, hot drinks, eggs, breads, butter, jam, cereals and milk, wide selection of fresh salads and cheese. The reception desk is open 24/7 and our multilingual and helpful staff remains at your service all the day. Rooms at De La Mer have bright décor and are equipped with comfortable double or twin bed, desk, closet, en suite bathroom with free toiletries, shower, toilet, towels, air conditioner (cooling/ heating), telephone, flat-screen TV with cable channels, mini-fridge in part of the rooms; iron and hairdryer by request, free WiFi. Some rooms have a balcony. Free WiFi is available in all rooms and public areas. Please feel free to use the Lobby, which is equipped with free high speed WiFi, there you can enjoy our complimentary 24/7 cold water and hot drinks from the coffee machine . All guests are welcomed to visit a rooftop terrace on the 3rd floor, where they can can enjoy the best views in the heart of Tel Aviv. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your De La Mer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De La Mer Hotel
De La Mer Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing