We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fave Shakshuka in TLV”
Review of Shakshukia

Shakshukia
Ranked #23 of 1,828 Restaurants in Tel Aviv
Price range: $6 - $15
Cuisines: Israeli
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Ṣummeil
Description: Local cuisine with a family recipe, we are trying our best to make it fun and casual atmosphere with a personal touch
Reviewed August 6, 2019

Our absolute favorite shakshuka. Also loved the hummus! Wish we discovered it earlier so we could go again. It's a cute little quiet cafe with a nice outdoor patio. The servers were so kind (and had wine while they worked, loved that!). Highly recommend this place for a quieter/lowkey eve with phenomenal food!

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mishyeats14
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (850)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

38 - 42 of 850 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2019 via mobile

Excellent authentic food
Great service
The Shakshuka is the best in Tel Aviv
And follow the recommendations for dessert - it’s delicious!

We will come back soon

Date of visit: August 2019
1  Thank ChristianK_Muc82
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2019

Very friendly staff with a great humor and good suggestion and information regarding the courses.
The restaurant is small (approx. 10 tables) and located in a busy street. But make no mistake, the restaurant is a hidden gem, which serves a mouth watering shakshukia.

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MetteBjerrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2019

Shakshukia may be a tiny place with a very simple menu, but those are both strengths that Shakshukia really plays into. By focusing on only doing a few things, they are able to do them perfectly. The food is delicious and the relaxed venue is perfect for a great evening enjoying the weather in Tel Aviv.

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mobile768681
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2019 via mobile

Shakshukia was the first restaurant we ate at when we arrived in Israel. We were not disappointed! The servers were all exceptional every time we went. We became quite good friends with one of the servers and went back several times to see him. The owner was also around and very friendly and helpful. The food was fantastic. The hummus was definitely in the top 3 of our travels around Israel, if not number 1. We tried the chicken shakshuka, the eggplant shakshuka, and the sausage shakshuka and all three were hits! The flavour of the shakshuka was phenomenal, and was such a great way to start our trip. We went back several times, and made sure we went back for our last meal before Shabbat. I can’t wait to go back to Israel, and we definitely will go back to Shakshukia!

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank 700leahk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shakshukia also viewed

Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 

Been to Shakshukia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.