We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best shashuka the world”
Review of Shakshukia

Shakshukia
Ranked #23 of 1,828 Restaurants in Tel Aviv
Price range: $6 - $15
Cuisines: Israeli
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Ṣummeil
Description: Local cuisine with a family recipe, we are trying our best to make it fun and casual atmosphere with a personal touch
Reviewed May 2, 2019 via mobile

Self explanatory! Thought it was passover when I went and they did not serve bread, the shashuka was absolutely delicious. Can’t wait to visit again next time when I hang around Tel Aviv.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank bonapetitebyjf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (850)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

52 - 56 of 850 reviews

Reviewed April 16, 2019 via mobile

This place serves the best shakshuka I’ve ever had, while changing it a bit. It’s served in a bowl, instead of a pan and you can choose ones with meat. It was absolutely delicious. The waitress was also really nice and attentive. We ordered a surprise dessert and while I can’t really describe what it was, it was just as amazing as everything in this place. I’d absolutely recommend.

Date of visit: November 2018
2  Thank nadinemaee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2019

The food was ok, but after a few hours all 4 of us got the stomach flu. Two day of suffering, not worth it.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jess K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shakshukia s, Owner at Shakshukia, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2019

Hello guys,
We put lots of effort to insure all fresh and clean, for the last 8 years of existence many people dine at our place and it's the first time i hear such a thing, I hope you ok and well,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2019 via mobile

After walking from my hotel (across the street) to Jaffa, I was looking for a place for lunch. This place was convenient and a good bargain. Enjoyed the food and the laid back ambiance. Recommended.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Bobobirdiebuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2019 via mobile

I stopped for a quick lunch. Tiny little restaurant that serves mainly one typical israeli dish with a number of choices vegetarian, with meat and spicy or not. The concept is nice and quite delicious.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Claire200017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shakshukia also viewed

Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 

Been to Shakshukia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.