We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Blue Sky reached the limit”

Blue Sky By Meir Adoni
Ranked #162 of 1,638 Restaurants in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Frederiksberg, Denmark
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The Blue Sky reached the limit”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

If you are looking for atmosphere the Blue Sky by Meir Adoni is a reasonable restaurant. The food is good, but not better than many other places, the staff is friendly, but it seems they do not know how to serve the customers. We visited this restaurant with a couple of friends. Our friends ordered gin and tonic but only got tonic. I ordered a soft drink when we came but it took about half an hour to get it. Out friends ordered a bottle of wine which they got halfway through the meal - the same thing happened when our friends visited the restaurant the day before.

The prices are reasonable and the view over Tel Aviv and the Mediterranean is fantastic. The sky is the limit but this restaurant should climb down and teach the staff how to serve the customers.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Philip M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    38
    14
    15
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“An absolute must!”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Arriving at the restaurant, great atmosphere. Ask a table outside with the beautiful view of Tel Aviv.
The food is refined and very good, the service is excellent.
An absolute must!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SandraBelgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Too confused a kitchen”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We went to the Blue Sky to celebrate my wife's anniversary. The location is beautiful: top floor of a nice hotel overlooking Tel-Aviv and the sea. However the culinary experience was a great disappointement. The dishes mix too many contradictory tastes and ingredients that leave your palate completely confused. For example one of the entrée has smoked salmon with among other things peaches and cheese. I found the mixing of sweet, smoked and salty food too dissimilar. The rest is in the same vein: fish served with some kind of risoto and cheese, a desert of chocolate and mushrooms, etc. etc. On top of the confusion with flavors, textures and tastes, I found the fish we ordered over-cooked, which is really a basic mistake for such a restaurant. The confusion in the kitchen influenced the service. We ordered one wine and were served an other (which was duly returned and exchanged) and the bill charged us (more) for a wine we did not drink.... We have had great experiences in top restaurants in France and Switzerland (Guy Savoy, Olivier Rollinger, Michel Bras, Arnold Markus) and though we did not expect such a level, neither did we expect the confusion that reigned in that kitchen.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DavidBS54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Landmark food, landmark urban view, landmark service”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

This new restaurant by the star Chef Meir Adoni is another great restaurant.
The food as always is amazing (it is also Kosher!!!!)
The view of the entire city of Tel Aviv makes dinner here together with the great Food a MUST!!!
There is no meet here, however there is a great menu of everything other then meet including great selection of fish.
You can also come here for drink and a small bite for a romantic drink or as a start for a romantic dinner.
Do not miss

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank AM3108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Sky By Meir Adoni also viewed

Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 

Been to Blue Sky By Meir Adoni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing