We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Tex-Mex outside USA”
Review of Donkey - CLOSED

Donkey
Price range: $4 - $10
Cuisines: American, Mexican, Healthy, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout
Description: Donkey, fresh Mexican food in Tel AvivThe only place to get real Mexican American food in Tel Aviv. Burritos, tacos, nachos and much moreOpen 11:30 till 23:30 every day!
tel aviv
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Tex-Mex outside USA”
Reviewed May 3, 2014

Great place to grab a quick bite. The large burrito had me stuffed for a good eight hours. Interesting assortment of fresh add ons (mango salsa, guacamole). Lots of choices for gluten free, vegan and vegetarian. Loved the sweet tea!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank aworldlytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    4
    6
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Overpriced Simple Street Food”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

It's a mexican fast food restaurant. The food is o.k. but the servings are small and the pricing is way over it should be. Would skip it.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hadas Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Best Mexican food this side of the world!!!”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Can't wait to get back there! Definatlly top 3 places to be in israel! I know I'll be back as soon as I get back to Israel! Just a little to good to be true! I love how they take the extra step for the costumers and give them all the attention they need to create those masterpieces!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Food is more than tasty, very quick and answer on all expectation ,stuff is advising and giving the best service.”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Food is more than tasty, very quick and answer on all my expectation for a healthy food ;stuff is advising and giving the best service.
Young atmosphere and modern design !!!

I will come again and again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank a0522682777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mex at its finest!”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Best mexican value for very little pezos :-)
Tasty food, fast and friendly service, cool atmosphere!
Highly recommended!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank idohadar11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Donkey also viewed

Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Jaffa, Tel Aviv
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing