We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Apartment living in the heart of Jaffa”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Clock - Tel Aviv Jaffa Luxury Apartments
Ranked #10 of 39 Tel Aviv B&B and Inns
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Apartment living in the heart of Jaffa”
Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

These apartments are just the first of several building restorations/renovations in the Jaffa neighborhood of Tel Aviv - across the street is an Atlas Boutique Hotel about to open on the summer of 2014. But so far they have not changed the character of the neighborhood in the way Old Jaffa has become mostly a tourist destination. We stayed in apt #6 which has 2 bedrooms, living room/kitchen and a balcony with a view of the sea - it was perfect for the 3 of us - would be great for 2 couples at only $100 each!
The amenities are high end and stylish with a flat screen TV in each room and lovely rain-shower in the bathroom. You are 2 blocks from the promenade along the sea and up to Old Jaffa or a short walk to the Neve Tzedek neighborhood.

If you are traveling to Tel Aviv and want to stay somewhere away from the beach scene and big tourist hotels in a unique neighborhood this is an affordable alternative. The Clock apartments give you so much more room for what you would pay at other hotels without sacrificing style and boutique amenities. I would definitely stay here again! You should, however, be aware that as in old Arab houses you will need to use the stairs to get to the top floor apartments but they also have the best views.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    39
    26
    11
    11
See reviews for
30
57
19
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

We just got back and absolutely loved this hotel. We arrived early and the hotel kept our bags while we walked around before the room was ready. When we returned they notified us that they had upgraded us to a larger room. We stayed in room number eight which was a large bedroom with a living room kitchen bathroom and balcony. The location is pretty amazing. The only thing I have to say negatively is that at night the area it's very quiet and I would not walk around alone. The breakfast offered was delicious and we found the overall service very good.

Room Tip: Room 8 is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dcfoodie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2013 via mobile

The apartment was excellent: 2 bedrooms, 1 bath with hot shower, kitchen, dining area and balcony. Clean, well kept. Good area.

I lost my passport and the owner and staff found the numbers and schedules of my embassy and consulate, scheduled an appointment for me, and even drove me to the police station. They were extremely kind at a moment when I was very stressed out. I will always be grateful for this treatment. They really went above an beyond what I would have expected. Thank you!!!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Julie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2013

we were there for three nights - 3 teenage girls and 3 moms for a fun-night around Jaffa. The apt is clean, big, in a great location, special atmosphere and the service is the nicest! the girls slept in the living room, on beds that were reasonably comfortable.

Room Tip: there is no elevator from the street to the first floor. not best for the handiapped.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sharon u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Very, very nice hotel in the midst of old town Jaffa for reasonable price. Clean hotel in the old building, designed rooms. I came from Bethlehem so this was kind of back to civilisation..
Nice rain shower, quiet airconditioning.
Staff in reception extremely nice and friendly (just do not listen their recomendation for Haj Kahil restaurant).
Surrounding is kind of NYC Green village - galleries, small old shops, boutiques mixed with old fasion stores and garage sales.. Superb for walking around and 3 min to the beach.
Small thing - when you try to log into internet, you'll see many networks in range. So you try The Clock (OOPS), password given to you in reception does not work. Do not go back to reception as I did, look at the desk somewhere you'll find you have to try something like bezeq_xxxx..

I told them, so lets see if next time they have it on list with the password..

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RomanAlbrecht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington DC
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Our room was great. Very high ceilings, large, clean, well lit with our own balcony. No complaints! The check in process was a bit strange though. These are more like rental apartments than a hotel. So there is no "lobby" but a door on the street with a sign to enter a security code. I did not see any generic door bell anywhere. There was a sign which said "For Emergencies Dial xxxxx." Is that what one is supposed to do to check in? Who knows. If you are travelling internationally and don't have a working cell phone then I guess you are out of luck. Luckily, an employee just came out to enter trash so we could get in. Our room was in the "other" building, which had a door just sort of broken and hanging ajar on the street. The room was at the top of a flight of stairs and had a simple latch lock, no dead bolt. Needless to say I didn't feel our belongings were secure with this sort of shady setup. You guys need to fix all this. As I said, the quality of the room made up for this and I would stay there again.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank carn1fex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramallah, Palestinian Territories
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

The Clock apartments are comfortable, large, and located near tourist sights, restaurants and shops. Our apartment, #2 was clean but there was a strong odor of mildew in the kitchen area. It was coming from under the counter and especially bak under the sink. You can do light cooking with the utensils provided, but we did need to go to a restaurant and ask for a corkscrew! The coffee machine worked well but you will need to supply your own milk or cream.
If you prefer something other than a thumbnail sized bar of soap-bring your own.

Be aware that the steps from the ground floor are very steep and not easy to climb with large suitcases.

Room Tip: Room #2 faces the street and you will hear noise all night long. Try to get #3 which faces the side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KobiC2, Manager at The Clock - Tel Aviv Jaffa Luxury Apartments, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Richard,

Thank you so much for your review and I appreciate your time.

Apartment #2 is one of the Classic design Luxury Apartment and all the amenities are the best ones. We are using '4 Elements' which are by used of most of the hotels in Tel Aviv.

I would like to remind you that we are not HOTEL but Vacation Luxury apartments.

We providing any guest with a Espresso coffee machine with free capsules and complimentary Bottle of Mineral water upon arrival.

Hope to see you again in one of our apartments

Kobi Cohen
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.3 mi away
Margosa Hotel
Margosa Hotel
#1 of 2 in Jaffa
427 reviews
0.0 mi away
Market House Tel Aviv Jaffa - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Andromeda Hill Holiday Suites
Andromeda Hill Holiday Suites
#71 of 100 in Tel Aviv
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Center Chic Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
1.6 mi away
Hotel De La Mer
Hotel De La Mer
#80 of 100 in Tel Aviv
458 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sea Executive Suites
Sea Executive Suites
#34 of 100 in Tel Aviv
879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Clock - Tel Aviv Jaffa Luxury Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Clock - Tel Aviv Jaffa Luxury Apartments

Property: The Clock - Tel Aviv Jaffa Luxury Apartments
Address: 24 Beit Eshel, Tel Aviv 6802527, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within walking distance of all that Jaffa and Tel Aviv have to offer, the hotel provides you with 5 star bespoke service and exceptional cuisine. The Hotel itself was built in the late 1890's and is a classic structure from this time period in Jaffa's history.The hotel boasts eight spacious and luxurious apartments, suited for two people, four people and six people.All hotel suites, except for the Studio apartment, have fully equipped kitchens, bedroom, living room and bathroom. Within the Studio apartment you will find a comport bedroom and pampering bathroom which will provide you your most comfortable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your The Clock - Tel Aviv Jaffa Luxury Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing