We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good choice / ottimo hotel”
Review of Shenkin Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Shenkin Hotel
Ranked #19 of 102 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 28, 2013 via mobile

We are a Italian couple and we spent 10 days in Tel Aviv for a holiday. This hotel was perfect. We had a standard double room. Just renovated, everything is new, fresh, coloured and trendy. All very clean. The rooms are not huge but well designed and well equipped. Nice and confortable bathroom with large shower. Big and confortable bed with quality and soft bed linen. Everything was perfectly functioning: shower, air conditioning system, tv, strongbox, hair dryer. During the night no noise at all because of the street is very quiet and the windows are brand new. The breakfast is not served in the hotel but in two bars just 3 minutes far. The list is huge and all breakfasts are nice and fresh. The fact you have to go outside the hotel is good because you can seat in a bar and see also local people, not just tourists! The location is perfect, not far from the beach and not far from attractions or trendy streets and locations. Nice the "coffee corner". The price is not very cheap, but the services provided deserve it. The hotel staff is composed by very young people very helpful and nice. The rooftop terrace is wonderful. A suggestion to the staff: you should organize aperitives or parties on that terrace to exploit it more!

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank MartinBolzano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoaOfir, Guest Relations Manager at Shenkin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Dear MartinBolzano,

I hope you both have arrived home safely and I would like to thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review.

As you might know, our hotel is indeed brand new (opened this May), and it is so great to hear that you liked everything about it – our trendy and fresh design, high level of housekeeping and cleanness, comfortable showers and beds, well equipped and quite rooms, and our wonderful team of young local professionals at the front desk.

It is also lovely to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our prime location here at the heart of the white city, within a short walking distance from great bars, restaurants, amazing beaches, and of course right around the corner from the trendy café where we serve our pampering breakfast – glad you had a great 'local' experience there!

I'm happy to hear that you feel that you got a great value for your money in our urban-sized classic room. Thank you for your kind recommendation and for your suggestion – we will defiantly look into the possibility to host fabulous cocktail events on our stunning rooftop next summer!

All the best,

Noa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (645)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

361 - 367 of 645 reviews

Reviewed November 27, 2013

One of the best hotels in Tel Aviv in my opinion. The service is very friendly, which really made a difference. Rooms were clean and new, they have some cool details, like the bathroom wall can be switched to be totally transparent or there is a toilet light, so you wouldn't get lost in the dark. If you are with group of friends then the rooftop is just perfect to start the evening with. I personally prefer when hotel rooms have carpets, but this one didn't, which was fine actually. Our room composition was somewhat strange, because the window was covered with thick curtain behind the bed and there was little natural light. The breakfast arrangement is just brilliant, it is not in the hotel, but instead in a cafe nearby, which means that you get fresh breakfast made personally for you. Plus wifi is also included. The value of money in this place is just tremendous.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Triin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoaOfir, Guest Relations Manager at Shenkin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Dear Triin R,

Thank you for you kind words, it is great to hear that you found our hotel to be one of the best in Tel-Aviv and that you feel that you have got a tremendous value for your money!

I am truly happy that you enjoyed our friendly and personalized service, gorgeous sundeck rooftop, complementary Wifi and international calls, and the 'brilliant' breakfast we serve in a cool urban café right around the corner.

It is really nice to read your comments about our unique modern-urban design, since we do pay a lot of attention to details like the hardwood floors, the bathroom lightning and the special doors we have in some of the rooms. For future reference please be advised that our blackout curtains are especially designed to keep the room completely dark during nighttime so our guests will have the most perfect undisturbed night sleep, but it can be easily open when you wake up in the morning.

Looking forward to welcome you back in the future,

Best wishes,

Noa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Stayed at the Shenkin for two nights in November. The staff we lovely and extremely helpful. the hotel is not only spotless and brilliantly located but also really quirky and fun. Really comfortable beds, great breakfast, cool roof top with great views. Loved everything about my stay here!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniella M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoaOfir, Guest Relations Manager at Shenkin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Dear Daniella M,

Thank you so much for recommending our brand new boutique hotel to your fellow travelers her on Tripadvisor.

We loved having you and your friend on your 3 days trip to Tel-Aviv. I am very pleased to hear that liked everything about us! - Our comfortable beds, great breakfast, beautiful sundeck rooftop, and lovely staff members who were able to help you during your stay with us. I am also extremely glad that you found the hotel to be 'not only spotless and brilliantly located but also really quirky and fun' – this is exactly what we aim for.

Happy travelling and all the best,

Noa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

This small boutique hotel was ideal for our hotel needs. It was centrally located, quiet, clean, a most comfortable bed, a pleasant cooperative staff, walking distance to good reasonably-priced eating places.
Irving Williams & Susan Barash

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Irving W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoaOfir, Guest Relations Manager at Shenkin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Dear Irving W,

Thank you for taking the time to review our newly opened boutique hotel here on Tripadvisor.

We are extremely happy to hear that you and your wife found our hotel as ideal for your needs. I am glad that you enjoyed our central location within a short walking distance from great restaurants, that you found our quiet, clean and most comfortable and that you like our pleasant a cooperative staff.

We all will be more than happy to welcome you and Mrs. Barash back,

Best wishes,

Noa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Our stay was perfect.
Love the deco.
The staff are so friendly and helpful.
Great coffee and tea area downstairs. Complementary breakfast round the corner on Shenkin Street, we loved it.
The upstairs garden roof is perfect for relaxing in the sun, at the beginning or end of a perfect weekend.
The rooms are so comfortable and a great big bed.
So if you are looking for a perfect place to stay in the heart of Tel Aviv. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoaOfir, Guest Relations Manager at Shenkin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Dear Debbie S,

Thank you for sharing your experience in our brand new boutique hotel here on Tripadvisor.

It is heartwarming to hear that you had a perfect weekend in our hotel. I am happy that you enjoyed our stylish deco, friendly and helpful service, complementary coffee, gorgeous rooftop, comfortable room and the breakfast right around the corner in the local great café on the famous Shenkin street.

Thank you again for highly recommend us and whenever you will find the time to have a romantic getaway again – we will be more than happy to welcome you two back.

Best wishes,

Noa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

I'm torn here: should I give away the best hotel's name and next time there will be harder to book it or should I just rave about it. So I'm ravin': location - ideal, staff - amazing, terrace - stunning, everything else - perfect. OK, there are some minor things like - my room's window doesn't open. But in anyway, I'm sure it's a great place to stay while browsing Tel Aviv.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tomas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoaOfir, Guest Relations Manager at Shenkin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Dear Tomas R,

We are so happy you chose to share your great experience here on Tripadvisor – and do not worry, we will always have a room for our beloved returning guests :)

Thank you for praising our central location right next to Tel-Aviv's top hotspots, our amazing staff of young local professionals which always happy to help and share their little secrets regarding the city's hidden gems, and our stunning terrace where our guests love to lay back and relax during their vacation.

Regarding the window – in each and every room in our hotel there is a window which can be widely opened, so it is a bit unfortunate that you did not consult with our 24/7 reception team during your stay, because I'm sure they would have been happy to come up and open it for you. Well, for the next time.

Thank you again for your kind words and I hope to welcome you back in the future,

Best regards,

Noa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

This was our first trip to Tel Aviv and we couldn't have been more lucky with our hotel. We had a wish list of a smallish boutique hotel where the staff would be friendly and help us work out where we should eat/drink/shop etc which is exactly what we got, good location, clean and modern rooms and not too expensive. The Shenkin met all these expectations and exceeded them. We also loved the added bonus of free wifi and the roof terrace. We also really appreciated the breakfast set up, so nice to have a choice of places to go and one that is still open even when you've had a lazy lie in! I hope one day to return to Tel Aviv and wouldn't consider staying any where else! The only slight negative is that you can hear everything your partner is doing in the bathroom as it isn't really a separate room but this is often the way with ensuites.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnabelMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoaOfir, Guest Relations Manager at Shenkin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Dear AnabelMB,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your first trip to Tel-Aviv. We hope it is not the last one and that we will have the chance to welcome you back to our boutique hotel.

It is such a great thing for me to realize that we have met and exceeded all your expectations! I am thrilled to read your great review and to see that you enjoyed our friendly and personalized service by "locals who knows best", our prime location in the heart of the city, our clean and modern rooms, our reasonable rates, our amazing rooftop terrace and the breakfast we serve in a near-by Tel-Avivian café.

We all hope you will indeed return to Tel-Aviv and to the Shenkin hotel,

Best regards,

Noa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.3 mi away
The Rothschild Hotel - Tel Aviv's Finest
0.3 mi away
The Rothschild 71
The Rothschild 71
#1 of 102 in Tel Aviv
1,022 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv
The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv
#39 of 102 in Tel Aviv
901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Center Chic Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Brown TLV Urban Hotel
Brown TLV Urban Hotel
#18 of 102 in Tel Aviv
1,151 reviews
0.6 mi away
Artplus Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shenkin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shenkin Hotel

Address: 21 Brenner, Tel Aviv 6382644, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 102 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Price Range: $152 - $268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Shenkin Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in one of the most attractive neighborhoods, Shenkin Boutique Hotel provides an urban oasis steps from the epicenter of the White City’s arts, dining and nightlife scene. The hotel offers a unique combination of casual luxury and beautiful design, yet, it is the service that we provide our guests that truly distinguishes Shenkin Hotel from other boutique hotels. Personalized service executed by a team of professionals ensures that each guest receives the type of knowledgeable service that transforms stays into unforgettable tailor made experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Shenkin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing