We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tel Aviv flair in finest fusion cuisine”

The Rothschild Hotel Bistro
Ranked #237 of 1,614 Restaurants in Tel Aviv
Price range: $20 - $60
Cuisines: Israeli, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: The bistro uses fresh local ingredients only, carefully selected from farmers throughout Israel, and serves a wide variety of meat and fish dishes, as well as vegetarian and vegan dishes. Many of the dishes are 100% organic This in order to provide diners with the freshest, tastiest and healthiest experience this land has to offer.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Tel Aviv flair in finest fusion cuisine”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

I tried the tasting menu for dinner: it was as varied as it was delightful. An exciting variety of perfectly proportioned dishes that were beautifully served and accompanied by perfect choices in wine. The smoked venison was an exciting starter; the crepe with a variety of mushrooms was outstanding as the textures and flavours blended. My favourite course was the most unusual and delicious dish of mussels. The ambiance of the restaurant was a perfect backdrop for the exquisite food. A restaurant that can accommodate a variety of food preferences. Tel Aviv flair and fusion cuisine at its finest. Extreme attention to detail not only in the food and wine but in the perfect setting.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank advocate07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    170
    22
    17
    14
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Fabulous Dining Experience. Wonderful Wines.”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

I have had breakfast and dinner at the Rothchild Hotel's restaurant when they first opened in February. I was in Israel again in July and had breakfast there with a client. Breakfast is nothing short of amazing. Be it their eggs that are made with a spinach cream sauce or their yogurt that is unlike anything you have ever had, come for breakfast.

The dinner menu will vary. We shared multiple salads and meat dishes. For the wine selection, stick to the Israeli - after all, you are in Israel. Ask your server for guidance on wines and go for it.

What ever you order, be sure to share. 2X Nirvana.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank alanweinkrantz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiaghilevTelAviv, Owner's Representative at The Rothschild Hotel Bistro, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Dear Alan,

Thank you very much for submitting your review about our Chef Restaurant!

We are happy you liked our breakfast and dinner back then in February and on your recent visit in July. You might have noticed the changes in our menu: Back then, in February, the restaurant was on a trial run, during which we used to serve meat dishes - there are no meat dishes anymore. We would recommend you to return to us on your own, or accompanied by a partner, client, friend or family to discover our specialities.

For the TripAdvisor community it might be important to describe our cuisine in a more detailed way: We like to call it "Zionist cuisine with a French accent". We specialize in fish, sea-food and vegetarian dishes of the highest quality. Wine lovers will definitely be fascinated by the variety of Israeli wines served in our restaurant. We encourage you to visit our website to learn more about us.

Best regards,
The Rothschild Hotel Restaurant Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wow! simply amazing!”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

The care for details, the tastes, the ingredients... We had one of our best cuisine experience in the world!
A must visit place!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tshul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiaghilevTelAviv, Owner's Representative at The Rothschild Hotel Bistro, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Dear Tshul,

Thank you very much for your excellent review about our Chef Restaurant!

As you have written, we pay much attention to details, even to the finest ones to create an unforgettable experience. Thank you very much for noticing it and mentioning it in your review!

Our Chef uses fresh, highest quality bio ingredients, which are being delivered day by day for our dear guests.

The title you gave us "one of the best cuisine experiences in the world" means a lot to us: it is a great honor combined with a big responsibility that we are happy to take, to keep being at least as good as we are now.

We hope that your recent experience left you with a taste of more and hope to welcome you soon again.

Best regards,
The Rothschild Hotel Restaurant team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Rothschild Hotel Bistro also viewed

Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 

Been to The Rothschild Hotel Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing