We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great atmosphere, excellent cocktails” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of 223

223
Ranked #380 of 1,563 Restaurants in Tel Aviv
Cuisines: Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: 223 is Tel-Aviv's oldest and most awarded cocktail bar, running for more than 7 years. The bar is run by Israel's leading mixologist - Ariel Leizgold, winner of multiple national and global cocktail competitions.
Ziqim, Israel
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, excellent cocktails”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2014

An excellent cocktail bar, with good snack food and fantastic atmosphere. The cocktails are a work of art and service is cheerful and attentive.
In my opinion, one of the best pubs in this side of Tel Aviv.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AdamMatan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    11
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
123 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Fancy a great cocktail & tasty snacks? Swing by 223”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2014

I was recommended this ppace by a local contact on my short business trip. I stopped by for a couple of coctails and snacks and had a great time. Really friendly staff, tasty food and wonderful cocktails. Great laid back jazzy misic too. I will certainly return if I have another trip to Tel Aviv.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Robert_B_London61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent cocktail bar!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2014 via mobile

Great vibe every night you come!
Night dishes from the kitchen are also great. Located on Dizingoff street and close to other bars for you to check.

Helpful?
2 Thank Shlomi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Funkiest Bar in the European Dizengoff Street”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2014

In the heart of the "Original North" area, Tel Aviv-Yafo - there is the long-standing bar "223".
I heard about a mythological bar in Tel Aviv that specializes with Cocktails. The first bar ever to serve cocktails professionally and masterly. So I decided to have a look, knowing a lot of bars in Tel Aviv. Really. A LOT.

Service was top-notch. One of the best I've experienced. And the cocktails... wow... They are standing along reputable successful cocktail bars in Europe. And I was totally wasted. <GOOD JOB>. Very good food - not condescending and delicious. Food that optimal for the drinking.

and damn - what a nice music and fun crowd.

I recommend it sincerely. Don't Miss That Experience.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank maxgertzen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Back to New Orleans - and loved every second of it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014

Came to the 223 bar on famous Dizengoff st. and couldn't believe I was still in Israel. Someone told me that if you wanna have the best cocktails in Tel-Aviv, 223 would be the place to go to. And man, he was damn right. As you step inside the bar, you feel as if you entered a groovy jazz bar back from the 20's. Their famous style is similar to that of the bars in New Orleans, Same thing is with the cocktails - I found things like Sazarac, Mint Julep, Woo Care, and by far the best dirty Martini I've had in a long time. Don't miss their unique cocktails from the menu (especially the passion fruit 2006 and Tikki White).
The food was great and the service was unlike any place I've been to in Israel - professional, kind and considerate. Will sure be back to this magical place!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Einav2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 223 also viewed

Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 

Been to 223? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing