We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gourmet Asian”
Review of Taizu

Taizu
Ranked #18 of 1,652 Restaurants in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $45 - $75
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Taizu - Asia Terranean Kitchen, A new concept restaurant based on chef Yuval Ben Neriah's personal interpretation of street foods of five countries in South East Asia - India, China, Thailand, Cambodia and Vietnam. The restaurant belongs to the fine casual dining category with the highest level of food, design and hospitality in an informal and accessible setting.
Reviewed June 21, 2014

We had lunch there with the family. The food was tasty and beautifully presented. I can say that I enjoyed the experience but I feel that the business lunch menu should have included a drink and a coffee. The portions were not generous (even for us moderate eaters) and sometimes even too small for the price (first courses especially). The service was excellent and attentive. All in all - a worthwhile experience. I am not sure that we will return.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank bracha t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon L, Manager at Taizu, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Dear Bracha
Thank you for your honest review.
Hope to see you soon again although you were not satisfied from our business lunch.

Taizu staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (711)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

430 - 434 of 711 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2014

Food was wonderful, service terrific. We had lunch there, and really all the items that we ordered were just excellent. (Including a basic noodle dish especially compiled for our 11 year old). Dessert was the least interesting, should've skipped it (for more than just that reason...). I recommend whole heartedly!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TravelingMoshavnik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon L, Manager at Taizu, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2014

Dear Mosh avnik
Thank you so much for your honest review
hope to see you soon again

Best Regards
Sharon Livne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014 via mobile

One of the best food experience we had, it is like a gurney in the Asian kitchen in areas we have never met, all is perfect from the dishes to the service, extraordinary food combinations that we see for the first time.
At the end it is not so expensive.
Perfect experience! We will come again for sure.

Thank Oren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon L, Owner at Taizu, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2014

Dear Oren S
Thank you so much for your honesty review
Hope to see you soon again

Sharon Livne
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

To summarize - it's orobably me not getting the vibe...
We went to have dinner during a weekend in tel aviv, following a recommendation from a friend.
The place is very nicely designed, with open view to the kitchen. Everyone seems to think they are very cool and trendy which is highly annoying in a place like Israel... A bit pathetic.
Anyway, the food is ok. Tries to be sophisticated but doesn't come close to places like Giraffe (look for it).
Anyway, overpriced, too complicated, too trendy and annoying BUT the desert was delicious!
I will not visit again. Sorry, it's not you, it's me...

1  Thank Srabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014 via mobile

We came back to Taizu with the taste of an enjoyable lunch.
I have ordered the same salad I've appreciated the lunch before.

A black spot on a vegetable leaf was the first sign of the coming disappointment. The magic of the previous lunch was gone. The entries, less the sashimi, were disappointing, unbalanced on the hot side and missing the soul of the chef that cooked them in our previous visit.

The place is still very welcoming, although the chairs are not clean.

Pity.

3  Thank Giordanno52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon L, Manager at Taizu, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2014

Dear Giordanno52
we were vert sorry to read your review.
and we would like to make a correct experience for you!
please keep contect with me
Sharon Livne
Manager
054-2556558
Hope to hear from you soon .
Thank you and have a nice week :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taizu also viewed

Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 

Been to Taizu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing