We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best restaurant ever !!!”
Review of Taizu

Taizu
Ranked #17 of 1,614 Restaurants in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $45 - $75
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Taizu - Asia Terranean Kitchen, A new concept restaurant based on chef Yuval Ben Neriah's personal interpretation of street foods of five countries in South East Asia - India, China, Thailand, Cambodia and Vietnam. The restaurant belongs to the fine casual dining category with the highest level of food, design and hospitality in an informal and accessible setting.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“best restaurant ever !!!”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Best quality of food,
Best and very taste food,
Best , best, best.... everything. :)
It was our (me and my husband) special occasion romantic evening.
We ordered a lot of taste food and bottle of very good Israel vine.
Sea food - perfect
and also sweets

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

640 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    441
    95
    59
    20
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fontainebleau, France
Level Contributor
108 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Worst value for money ever. Zepra is much much better!”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Mediocre service, overpriced food, small portions, and the cooking is nothing to write home about. Add to this no parking - and you get my drift: go somewhere else (although I seriously doubt it this restaurant will last). Zepra,has much better value for money.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank tomermi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beverly hills,CA
Level Contributor
55 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Such a bad beginning”
Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

I went there about a week ago. I had specifically booked at the Bar. I called to say we were running late.
As we got there, the hostesses ( 2 of them, one more inefficient than the other) , looked completely panicked.
She hardly looked at us in the eyes, never smile and seemed to have a really hard time to communicate. They finally found out that they had made a mistake and I hah asked to be seated at the bar. The whole experience was so unpleasant that we felt like going back. And what do you request from a hostess? Some minimal people skills. That was REALLY not the case.
Good thing we didn't leave: the servers at the bar were adorable and the food was very good.
This was my third time in Taizu but I'm not sure I'm going back because of the absolutely unprofessional unwelcoming feeling upon arrival

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank elvira2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“asian Chef restaurant”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

I ate there at lunch business deal
2 different first course
1 main course
free cold fruit tea, sticky rice
Food was quite good
The menu is based on asian street food with the interpetation of the chef.
Great design.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Orna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramat HaSharon, Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
65 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great Asian Cuisine”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Great Asian chef's cuisine.
New place with great interior design.
Unique tastes and special herbs.
Nice cocktails as well.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ohad I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taizu also viewed

Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 

Been to Taizu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing