We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing breakfasts”
Review of Eden Bistro - CLOSED

Eden Bistro
Cuisines: European, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Eden Bistro is a European style restaurant which offers a new approach to the culinary experience that Tel-Aviv has to offer. Our breakfast menu offers 16 different options from a wide variety. Either you like the legendary Eggs Benedict or our luxurious Good Morning Eden breakfast which offers a majestic version of the Israeli breakfast, our Crouque Madame or Crepe Suzette and many more surprising versions of well-known chef made breakfasts. Dinner at Eden House Bistro offers a whole new approach to culinary experience. Your will is our menu. We do not have a fixed menu - our guests choose what they want for dinner and our chef will make it come true. Therefore, the sky is the limit. And for an extra delight, Eden Bistro offers chef classes, where you will be accompanied by our chef to the local market and learn about ingredients, spices and more, and then learn at our Bistro different cooking techniques to widen your culinary spectrum while enjoying dinner with your friends or family. All this takes place at Eden Bistro, an intimate romantic small venue of 8 tables, so it will never be too crowded.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazing breakfasts”
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Breakfasts (included with our room, but available to walk-ins as well) was superb, with fresh fruit, excellent coffees, and great service. Highly recommended.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Luc O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eden House P, Guest Relations Manager at Eden Bistro, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review! We are blushing!
We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    15
    6
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Brilliant Chef”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

We have been travelling through Israel for the past two weeks and we've enjoyed many delicious meals; however, none compare to the dinner we enjoyed this evening at Eden House. When we arrived ahead of time, the employee who greeted us offered us a glass of wine while we waited for our table. The service was professional, and the meal was of a higher calibre than the others we've experienced thus far. My only thought is that we should have shared everything: there was enough food for at least 3 people. We ordered the bread and dips, which were creative and delicious. We also shared a very large, fresh green salad. Finally, our main course was fresh, tender mullet over a bed of lemony potatoes that was to die for! The sauce was exquisite.

If you are looking for a special meal rather than the typical, volume catering that we've experienced in the hotels and larger restaurants, you are in for a very special treat. As well, the servers are helpful and kind. Because the food isn't prepared in advance, partially cooked and then popped into a microwave, be prepared to wait while the chef prepares your meal from scratch: a rare event.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eden House P, Guest Relations Manager at Eden Bistro, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review! We are blushing!
We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Classy dinner”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Great service at late hours - there was only one waiter but gave us all the time he had. The goose was great, interior classy as in Versailles, dessert from macadamia nuts amazing, and they offered us a free drink for siting at last free space in restaurant which was not the most comfortable experience we had. Simply, we enjoyed the dinner really well.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Spachtosi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eden House P, Guest Relations Manager at Eden Bistro, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review! We are blushing!
We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Amazing!!!!”
Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

Its the most amazing place in the heart if tel aviv. The food was very good n rich with the best tel aviv has to offer. The bartender was really nice and friendly and the owner of the hotel was kind and funny. After eating the great food, we went up to the roof for some sun, the weather was amazing we had some great white wine too! Thank u guys for an amazing day!!! U should all go check it out ;) have fun!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Koko23287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
71 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“For breakfast lovers, the garden of Eden...”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

For our wedding aniversary, we looked for something different for a light lunch, and heard rumors about this small botique hotel in "Kerem Hateymanim" ("the vinyard of the Yemenites") in Tel Aviv, which serves breakfast all day till 5 PM. So, we went there, and found the place to be suiteable of its name - a garden of Eden, indeed, for breakfast lovers.
We decided to go for the eggs... and my wife took the eggs Benedict, and I went for the Shakshouka.
The eggs Benedict is served with a twist - instead of the standard bacon or ham (which is also offered), they ofer also either a Salmon or spinach - we took the spinach. The eggs were just perfectly poached, with the white fully cooked, and the yolk still running, and together with the nice slice of bread, perfectly toasted (very lightly), and the spinach was nothing short of divine...
The shakshouka (a dish of eggs poached in a sauce of tomatoes, chili peppers, onions) was served with a fresh mini-Chala (mini Friday bread = roll), and was just perfect - not too hot (spicy), with a superb uniform taste (i.e. all ingredients merged into a new single taste), the results of peeling, baking and then cooking them just right.

With our coffee, we took the carrot cake - again, with a twist (has the Chinese sugared pecans in it) - just wonderful.

So - if you are looking for a place for a breakfast, I would wholeheartedly recommend this place. It is a VERY small place, and if you are not local - don't let Waze lead you all the way to the hotel (VERY narrow alleys, no parking) - just park in the vicinity, and walk to it. Satisfaction guaranteed.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Arikiis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eden Bistro also viewed

Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing