We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A bit disapointing”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Eden Bistro - CLOSED

Eden Bistro
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Eden Bistro is a European style restaurant which offers a new approach to the culinary experience that Tel-Aviv has to offer. Our breakfast menu offers 16 different options from a wide variety. Either you like the legendary Eggs Benedict or our luxurious Good Morning Eden breakfast which offers a majestic version of the Israeli breakfast, our Crouque Madame or Crepe Suzette and many more surprising versions of well-known chef made breakfasts. Dinner at Eden House Bistro offers a whole new approach to culinary experience. Your will is our menu. We do not have a fixed menu - our guests choose what they want for dinner and our chef will make it come true. Therefore, the sky is the limit. And for an extra delight, Eden Bistro offers chef classes, where you will be accompanied by our chef to the local market and learn about ingredients, spices and more, and then learn at our Bistro different cooking techniques to widen your culinary spectrum while enjoying dinner with your friends or family. All this takes place at Eden Bistro, an intimate romantic small venue of 8 tables, so it will never be too crowded.
Ramat Gan, Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A bit disapointing”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

Been there on a busy Friday for breakfast with 4 friends. The dining space is tiny but optimally used and beautifully designed, so are the dishes and cutlery.

We ordered around 5 dishes from the menu and only the Eggs Benedict stood out, the other dishes were average and seemed hastily executed. The waiter was friendly, fun and remained attentive even when the place got busy.

When we ordered coffee and desert our dirty dishes hasn't been cleared from the table, but it was a busy Friday morning so no hard feelings. I would definitely recommend this place for friends and travelers whose looking for unique breakfast places, probably not in bust days.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Naama Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    15
    6
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great food - Great place - Can't wait to go back...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

We visited Eden House based on reading the great feedback from Trip Advisor and we were certainly not disappointed.

Our waiter and waitress were brilliant and were always close by to top up our glasses or to chat to us about where we were from and what we had done so far in TLV

The chef was however, the highlight of the show. Not only did he come and personally greet us before AND after the meal - but he even cooked several dishes off the menu to cater for my daughter-in-law who is both gluten and dairy intolerant.
It would have perhaps gone amiss if it was just a minor change to the menu, but to cook something completely different and seem delighted to show off his culinary mastery made our evening.

We hadn't even settled the bill before we had already planned to return for breakfast - and I'm sure that I'll be writing a follow-up to this review with just as much delight.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Arlene2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
62 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Eclectic bistro in the Kerem”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

We went for saturday brunch. The restaurant is located on a small side street in Kerem ha Teymanim and while the space is very small it really has personality: 19th century period furniture, food served on porcelain, pink patterned wallpaper - a truly unusual space in Tel-Aviv. The food was slightly disappointing - the potato blinis with caviar we ordered just wasn't tasty, the blinis were dry and overcooked, the caviar surprisingly tasteless, on the other hand the eggs benedict was amazing and the french toast was very nice - a couple of layers of brioche with creamy filling and a generous serving of fruit salad. All in all a good experience.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Acmchik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
285 reviews
174 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“eat breakfast here!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

This tiny period restaurant , part of a boutique hotel serves the finest breakfast anywhere. The eggs benedict are beyond memorable. Service fantastic, personal and friendly. We went back for dinner which was also superb- the chef continually popped out to check we were happy and loved the heaps of praise. Go now before everyone else does and you cannot get in!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tomnNW4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gedera, Israel
Level Contributor
149 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Beautiful tableware, reasonable food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

My wife and I went there to celebrate each other. A Very well situated little restaurant (13 seats at 6 tables). Nice decor, really lovely tableware. The first courses were tastefully served and very flavorful, but no overly so. My wife's sea bream was excellent and served beautifully, my duck was so-so. The Gewürztraminer was flat, the Chardonnay quite reasonable but should have been chilled throughout the meal. Coffee was excellent and the price reasonable (for Israel). Two each first and main courses, wine and coffee with tip came to $137. Parking is a problem, but a 10 minute walk away there is ample parking. We will probably try it again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Baruch M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eden Bistro also viewed

Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing