We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visit to Tel Aviv”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv
Ranked #38 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
“Visit to Tel Aviv”
Reviewed December 12, 2013

We stayed at the Embassy Hotel In Tel Aviv twice during our recent visit to Israel both times during the month of December, 2013. The first time we were in Room 207 and the second in 213. Both rooms were surprisingly large and well decorated. The showers were particularly large ( I am a large and tall person so this was really welcome) and had rain showerheads as well as hand held shower head. Internet access was free and quick. The staff were young, very friendly and very helpful.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

842 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    457
    308
    48
    18
    11
See reviews for
144
381
97
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2013

In Tel Aviv, you want to be close to the beach. This hotel is very close, but without being one of those soul-less, dated behemoths like the Hilton or the Sheraton. The Embassy is one block from the beach, located directly behind the U.S. Embassy (hence the name) and close to beachfront bars and restaurants like 'Mike's Place'. Walking to the beach takes less than five minutes, which is ideal.

Inside, the hotel is spotlessly clean and I found the styling very pleasant. The attention to detail here is evident, with retro trinkets placed all around the public areas. The breakfast room was also similarly well-designed. The staff at the hotel seemed very friendly and approachable, always greeting us when we arrived back after a day's exploring.

The breakfast selection was limited but of high quality. There was fresh coffee on offer, herbal teas, juices, pastries and a selection of breads and jams. All very nice and more than adequate for a hotel of this type (I'd take it over a traditional Israeli breakfast any day of the week, but that's just me!) The tea and coffee machine and the breakfast room itself were available for use all day, which was nice.

The room was a decent size with a large TV. The view from our room was of the U.S. Embassy. Perhaps this would provide a comforting reminder of home for American visitors - to me, it's just an ugly concrete cube. Either way, if you're looking for sea views, look elsewhere. The room was fairly quiet at night with just the usual traffic noise that one expects in any city centre hotel.

In conclusion, I would not hesitate in recommending this hotel to anyone visiting Tel Aviv. It is a stone's throw from both the beach and the city's main shopping districts. Friendly staff, clean rooms and classy decor. Great place.

Room Tip: All rooms are located on the same floor. Request a room away from reception for a quieter stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Raydar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena, Montana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 26, 2013

My husband and I stayed three nights. Room was spacious, clean with amenities similar to 4-star hotels. Our corner room looked out on the sea and the Embassy. Great AC. Breakfast room was comfortable offering a good variety of continental breakfast items. Staff were very helpful with questions, suggestions for sight seeing making reservation for early taxi to the airport. Front desk is on the same floor as guest rooms making the friendly folks who staff it 24/7 very accessible for questions, suggestions for sightseeing, making reservations. The only negative was that the duvet on the queen was a bit narrow to cover both of us. We would definitely choose this hotel again for comfort, helpful staff, great location.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Louisa770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Firstly, a little to tip for those who have problems getting to the hotel: it's located in the same building as Isrotel Tower. Just across the street from the USA Embassy. There is a hotel sign at the glass doors and in a hall of business center.
Loved the room - very clean and spacious with modern furniture and panoramic windows. The king-sized bed was very soft and comfortable, ideal for sweet dreams :) You are provided with tea/coffee facilities and a small fridge in a room. Breakfast is maybe simple (for example, for a man) but very tasty and healthy and just what you need to get in the morning: coffee, fresh juice, muesli with milk, toasts & jam, croissants and fruits (apples and oranges).
The staff was really nice, polite and helpful, speaking good English.
Location of the hotel is just perfect: 2 blocks from the beach (Bograshov), it's about 5 minutes walk. Bankomats are in the same building (outside), also few supermarkets (including AM:PM) and coffee shops are just at a corner (on Ben Yehuda street). A bus stop (line 10) to Arlozorov station (from where buses to Jerusalem depart) is also 5 minutes walk, on Ben Yehuda street.
I really enjoyed my stay and can strongly recommend this hotel - it's a really good value for money paid.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brilliantina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Oswego
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here two night. Rooms are clean with at least mini fridge and electric water kettle. Bathroom has shower, no bath, a hair dryer( it's in the top of the closet - go figure.). Amenities include a mineral bath gel which smells awful to me. There's also a shampoo/ conditioner which is okay in a pinch. A/C works great. Blackout curtains work well. There's a safe in the closet. Lots of lights and electric outlets (Much appreciated.) free Wifi. Flat-screen TV with plenty of channels.

Coffee, tea and cookies / pastries available 24/7. Breakfast didn't do it for me, but may work for you. There's a good granola, pastries, additional cereal. They will fresh squeeze OJ for you and make you coffee. The fresh fruit consists of grainy apples and small oranges. I would stay again.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Although the street on which the Embassy Hotel is located is rather run-down, the hotel itself is smart, and the rooms are very comfortable (if a little stuffy, until the window is opened). The bathrooms were particularly good, with spacious walk-in rain showers. The friendly front desk staff could not have been more helpful.

The only downside was breakfast: it consists of cereals, fresh juice, coffee, and pastries. This was OK, and clearly kitchen space is tight. But it would have been great if they offered Israeli-type breakfasts including cheese, hummus, basic salads too.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JODCrbt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We stayed at the Embassy Hotel for only one night, but had a very pleasant stay. We were upgraded to a suite, which was very spacious. The room was very clean en nicely decorated. Great bathroom. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpfull. We made restaurant reservations through the reception. The hotel is situaded close to the beach and close to the centre and all the hotspots of Tel Aviv. Yet, it is not a mass hotel, but a nice boutique hotel with a great atmosphere and not to expensive. Breakfast is simple, but ok. I can recommend this hotel to everyone.

Room Tip: I don't have specific ideas about what room to choose. I think that all rooms are ok.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sjoerd701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.1 mi away
The Maxim Hotel
The Maxim Hotel
#29 of 100 in Tel Aviv
660 reviews
0.0 mi away
Best Western Regency Suites
Best Western Regency Suites
#10 of 100 in Tel Aviv
711 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Port Hotel Tel Aviv
The Port Hotel Tel Aviv
#47 of 100 in Tel Aviv
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sea Executive Suites
Sea Executive Suites
#33 of 100 in Tel Aviv
877 reviews
0.5 mi away
Center Chic Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
The Lusky – Great Small Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv

Property: The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv
Address: Rehov HaYarkon 74 | Shalom Aleichem 5, Tel Aviv 63434, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE EMBASSY HOTEL TEL-AVIV is a new boutique hotel, named after the neighbor Embassy of the United State of America, Located on the corner of HaYarkon St and Shalom Alicham St. A hidden gem of luxurious rooms and suites, literally steps away from Tel Aviv's amazing sea shore and the beautiful promenade. The Hotel is located on the heart of Tel Aviv, the city the never sleeps and its renowned nightlife of cafes, restaurants, bars and clubs. Whether you are traveling for business or leisure, our hotel is perfect to meet your every need. Each of our beautiful 30 Rooms and Suites features Comfortable bed, Working station, A/C, Cable TV, Coffee / Tea, Mini-fridge and a Safe. In our Suites you will also have Kitchenette, Microwave and Espresso machine. From here you can go anywhere using the vast public transportation options available nearby. Our friendly team is waiting to welcome you here at THE EMBASSY HOTEL TEL-AVIV ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, HRS, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing