We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv
Ranked #39 of 101 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Clean neat hotel. Our room was just big enough...but nothing to complain about. The provision of breakfast was a nice touch. Unusual to have the hotel reception on the first floor (not ground). G and J

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trophe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (874)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

487 - 493 of 874 reviews

Reviewed October 18, 2013

Excellent location (with sea view) offering very quiet rooms, nicely furnished, 50's style. Very good continental breakfast. Special thanks to all the staff (particularly Asaf and Aviv) , very professional and attentive to anyone's needs. This made for a memorable stay, as a single in a big lively city.

Room Tip: book in advance!It's always full!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yves M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Great little boutique hotel located right next to the beach. Great price compared to other larger hotel in the area, Rooms were very spacious, and clean. Beds were very comfortable. The staff were fantastic and couldn't have been more helpful!

Breakfast was good - cereal, croissants, cakes, breads, juices, tea/coffee etc. Complimentary hot and cold drinks were available throughout the day as well as cookies.

Will definitely be returning next year!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jayh2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Very well located-- right next to Isrotel hotel (the round tower across the street from the American Embassy and the beach). It's a small botique hotel on the second floor of an office building. Our room was huge and well appointed. However, our room had a big step into the bathroom-- we left a suitcase in front of it to remind ourselves not to trip over it!

One problem was noise from people leaving the Isrotel hotel; their entrance was in a covered walkway between the two buildings and everyone leaving that hotel seemed to be talking really loudly right under our window, which backed onto that walkway.

Overall though a good value given the room and the location.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Awesome service, courteous staff, clean rooms, soft linens, 1 block from the beach..all for a reasonable price. Highly recommended..Ben the front desk was extra helpful for us being first time tourists in this country

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tristanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

Very nice boutique hotel with a 50's theme. The rooms are very clean and comfie. Bathrooms are great. We had a partial see view. Always someone in the lobby to answer our questions. Breakfsat are quite nice (healthy food mostly like muesli, fresh oj, carrot cake, chocolate cajes, fresh fruits). And, best of all, there is always a jar of cookies in the dining room!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Pierre B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

I cannot speak highly enough of the Embassy Hotel.
It is in a great location ( less than 2 minutes from the beach, restaurants and shops). We had a suite between 3 of us - it was very clean, modern, very comfortable .... everything you would expect from a good hotel.
The continental breakfast was lovely. The staff were friendly and helpful.
Overall - It was fantastic value for money, we were very happy with our stay and we are looking forward to next year!

Room Tip: We were a family of mother and 2 older children ( aged 50, 22 and 18) and we had suite 223 - it was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Valentina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.0 mi away
Best Western Regency Suites
Best Western Regency Suites
#13 of 101 in Tel Aviv
744 reviews
0.5 mi away
Center Chic Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
The Maxim Hotel
The Maxim Hotel
#31 of 101 in Tel Aviv
695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Artplus Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Sea Executive Suites
Sea Executive Suites
#38 of 101 in Tel Aviv
911 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Savoy Sea Side Hotel
The Savoy Sea Side Hotel
#36 of 101 in Tel Aviv
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv

Address: Rehov HaYarkon 74 | Shalom Aleichem 5, Tel Aviv 63434, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 101 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Price Range: $136 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE EMBASSY HOTEL TEL-AVIV is a new boutique hotel, named after the neighbor Embassy of the United State of America, Located on the corner of HaYarkon St and Shalom Alicham St. A hidden gem of luxurious rooms and suites, literally steps away from Tel Aviv's amazing sea shore and the beautiful promenade. The Hotel is located on the heart of Tel Aviv, the city the never sleeps and its renowned nightlife of cafes, restaurants, bars and clubs. Whether you are traveling for business or leisure, our hotel is perfect to meet your every need. Each of our beautiful 30 Rooms and Suites features Comfortable bed, Working station, A/C, Cable TV, Coffee / Tea, Mini-fridge and a Safe. In our Suites you will also have Kitchenette, Microwave and Espresso machine. From here you can go anywhere using the vast public transportation options available nearby. Our friendly team is waiting to welcome you here at THE EMBASSY HOTEL TEL-AVIV ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing