We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Tour Guide!!!!!!!!!”
Review of Israel Wine Tour

Israel Wine Tour
Ranked #2 of 50 Food & Drink in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Israel Wine Tour specializes in custom tailored wine tours throughout Israel. We have been leading wine tastings in boutique and large scale wineries since 2008 and pride ourselves with the special relationship we have developed with Israel’s finest wine makers. Our tours combine the history of wine making in Israel dating back over 2100 years, along with wonderful vista points and exquisite food, all accompanied by world class wines.
Rishon Lezion, Israel
1 review
“Wonderful Tour Guide!!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

I'm currently living in Israel and my family recently came to visit me. I was looking for something different and fun to do while they were here. The tour we went on was to the Carmel Region. Our tour guide, Barak, was very knowledgeable about wine in Israel and his personal relationships with the wineries that we visited was wonderful to see. I would definitely recommend our tour to anyone visiting Israel!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank huskygrl07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    341
    9
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rolling Hills Estates, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Judean Hills wine tour”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Barak, thank you for the lovely experience of an all day Judean Hills wine tour.
Your knowledge and the vintners that we met gave us a greater understanding of wine and wine making. The boutique wines were well chosen as was the diversity of vineyards we visited including a moshav and a kibbutz, We enjoyed the pick up at our hotel, the lunch, and the scenery in the comfort of the car that sat us, another couple and yourself. Your warmth and personality made you immediately likeable to us. That day will be long remembered as a highlight in our stay in Tel Aviv. Absolutely recommended!
Bring your camera, walking shoes, sun lotion, hat, sun glasses, comfortable clothing.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexandra90275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, NY
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great wine tour!”
Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

We did the tour in the Judean Hillls 2 years ago with Alon. This tour was on the Galilee with Alon's brother Barak. Both were great fun! The guide picks you up at your hotel and takes you to area wineries, often meeting with the winemakers themselves. The cost is well worthwhile since we could not have found these places ourselves.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank SKDiverBuffalo_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
1 review
“Excellent wine tour!”
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Very well planned tour of wineries. Barak is professional and very knowlegdeable. The ride was comfortable and he brought us to a great variety of wineries. We had a great time and enjoyed the day immensely.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank N K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
“wonderful wine tour”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Barak planned a wonderful wine tour for three generations of our family, with three stops at boutique wineries (and lunch as well). He was extremely knowledgeable and a real pleasure to be with for the day. He has established a great rapport with the winemakers and all of our visits were educational as well as delicious! Very highly recommended as a special Israel experience!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Robin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Israel Wine Tour also viewed

Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Haifa, Haifa District
 

Been to Israel Wine Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing