We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific guide for your trip!”

Milestones Israel - Day Tours
Ranked #14 of 190 Tours in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Erez Strasburg of Milestones Israel, a tour guide and educator with 30 years' experience, takes the philosophy of a 'personal touch' to a whole new level. With his passion for Israeli tourism, he brings forth a new approach, linking the past with the present in order to expertly tailor your visit to Israel. What you will experience is a personal connection with places, people and history that will touch your heart.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Terrific guide for your trip!”
Reviewed January 27, 2014

We spent a full day with Erez and enjoyed every minute of it. He provides the level of detail required to really understand Irsael and the people that live there.

I would highly recommend hiring him for your next trip.
KG

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    194
    4
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
1 review
“A day in Jerusalem”
Reviewed January 27, 2014

I spent a day in Jerusalem with a group of colleagues guided by Erez. Erez has done a masterful job explaining in such a shot period of time Jerusalem's history connecting the key landmarks with the stories we have known since infants and doing so in a chronological way that really made it easy to follow. He has also done a great job helping me understand how the past (both far and more recent) has shaped up the present. Let's not forget the memorable Hummus on via Dolorosa, probably the best I ever had (Sorry Mom!)

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank EFI2712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Minnesota
1 review
“Outstanding Day in Israel”
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Erez was our guide for the day to Jerusalem and the Dead Sea. Not your typically guide commentary, his depth of the history and culture was outstanding, but it was his passion for allowing through description and story to allow a connectedness of the individual to a since of place that was remarkable.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Christopher O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Can't wait to our next visit to Israel to go with Erez to other parts of the country”
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Even though my family has been to Jerusalem many times the tours have never been as interesting and fun as the tour we had with Erez as our tour guide . On the way to Jerusalem there were many experiences that Erez showed us that combined history and fun (I've loved the "Golem" which is a monster) and a fun mystery to solve for the kids (7 of us!) . The tour is historical and interesting and Incomplete without Erez that kept us laughing and happy. Can't wait to our next visit to Israel to go with Erez to other parts of the country. (Alma, age 10, London).

Even though we have been and enjoyed Jerusalem before ,Erez made the experience un comparable to what we have done in the past . Taking us not just inside the city walls but beyond to visit some landmarks bearing an amazing history just waiting to be discovered . The cottel which we have been several times before to was never as good as this!!! Erez making the journey in and out the city walls a fun exciting and certainly educational visit which was suitable for all ages was everything we needed with all the right touches to it we could not have asked for more ! (Aya age 12, London)

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Aya_and_Alma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
“The most enjoyable, informative, fascinating trip!”
Reviewed January 20, 2014

I have traveled all over the world and experienced many tour guides. This was my first trip to Israel and I had only a very basic knowledge of the history (religious and political) and geography of the country. Three of us (two business colleagues and I) spent two days with Erez Strasburg and could not have been more pleased.

He took the time to get to know us and tailored his approach to our specific level of knowledge and interests. We toured Jerusalem and then traveled to the Dead Sea and Masada. Both destinations were fascinating in different ways and Erez really brought the stories to life by sharing the historical facts, the current reality and the human drama behind the facts. He brought high energy, deep knowledge, tremendous enthusiasm and most importantly, a genuine, warm and easy going manner to the trip. He patiently answered many, many questions and provided the broader context for the answers. Bring good walking shoes, a warm jacket for Jerusalem, a swim suit for the Dead Sea (don't shave the day you take your dip...the high level of salt in the water can be irritating) and of course a camera. Erez provided beverages.

I can't say enough about how much I enjoyed his work and highly recommend him to anyone!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank A B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Milestones Israel - Day Tours also viewed

Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 

Been to Milestones Israel - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing