We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Change of Pace”

Molly Bloom's Irish Pub
Ranked #248 of 1,577 Restaurants in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Irish, Bar, European, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Westborough, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
67 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A Change of Pace”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

Irish Pub in Israel. Molly's is a fair bargain. Pub fare. Meals are reasonably priced, portioned, and flavored. They have a decent beer selection. The service can be a little slow and the tables a little small, but it's a nice unassuming place to get a solid meal for a good price and have a few beers.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    53
    16
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
85 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Molly Bloom's Pub, Tel Aviv, Israel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

If you want a change from the usual Israeli meals, if you're tired of yogurt, fruit and vegetables, if you want to eat where the locals go, try Molly's. I had the Shepherd's Pie: excellent. The hamburgers are delicious. Even the French fries are outstanding. There are many beers to choose from, and of course, the ambience is all Irish. Highly recommended!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Sonni H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun, great wait staff, good food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2014

Wonderful atmosphere! Delicious beer! Beef stew was melt in your mouth and chocolate mousse served in a Guinness glass was delish.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Pollya331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A Real Gem!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014

This place really is the tops. Excellent food with something for everyone and superb beers. I had pints of beautiful, cool, creamy Kilkenny bitter - when we die and go to heaven this is how the ale will be. We watched Man Utd win on the tv as well so a great visit. We also had a real Irish waiter too, a real character.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim_Maloney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This bar ruined my trip”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

I went to this quote unquote Irish bar to have a few drinks with my friends and when I open a tab, I ask for my card back and they tell me that they will give it back to me when I settle my debt, which is completely understandable. After ordering a few drinks, it takes 30 minutes before we finally get them, and when i settle my debt, they dont even return my card. After 6 days of constant calls and no answering from when they took my card, I have to take a cab from Jerusalem to tel Aviv to pick up my card. They do not care about you, they do not even know what a Jaeger bomb is, and when I asked them about the beers and the qualities of the beers, they looked at me like I was asking for their left kidney. Avoid like the plague and may god have mercy on anyone stupid enough to go into this establishment.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pissedoffirish6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Molly Bloom's Irish Pub also viewed

Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 

Been to Molly Bloom's Irish Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing