We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great place in a great location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Trieste Neve Tzedek Boutique Suites
Ranked #2 of 41 Tel Aviv B&B and Inns
Tel Aviv District, Israel
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A great place in a great location.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

We stayed one night in the "studio" room. All the rooms are very nice, the host was very kind and helpful and the price is reasonable for a such a room in such a location. We had a very good experience.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iftachsofer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odelia T, Owner at Trieste Neve Tzedek Boutique Suites, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Google Translation
תודה רבה יפתח, שמחתי לארח אתכם בסוויטות טריאסטה. מקווה לפגוש אתכם שוב בעתיד!
אודליה
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    13
    2
    4
    4
See reviews for
16
62
2
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kefar saba
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2014

Trieste is not like any hotel. It's a place that makes you feel relaxed and at peace. We really loved and enjoyed our stay at this place. The cleanliness and the beauty of the suite make this a beautiful environment. The host is very warm and made us feel very welcome. She was always available to help us with any questions or concerns. The suite is in a beautiful neighborhood with many options for restaurants and bars. We whole heartedly recommend Trieste for a wonderful vacation.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shimrit32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

Location is truly everything. If you are a traveler who seeks out authentic boutique hotels in trendy neighborhoods away from the usual tourist destinations, Trieste is for you! I recommend room #2 with beautiful windows in iron French doors opening up to a sunny patio. There is a jacuzzi tub near the bed draped off from a and separate sitting room. You will love this room. Design details are funky and fun. If you prefer a standard shower take #3 which is the largest room (with a Bose quality stereo system for your iPod music) but all the windows face the street which is noisy and you have to keep the blinds closed for privacy - but it has great character and features a back patio/deck with kitchenette and bench area. Walk out the door into the small streets and alleyways of Neve Tzedek where you will find the best ice cream shops, wine bar (JaLa), Japanese Restaurant (Okinawa) and French Bakery (Dalal Bakery) in Tel Aviv. This is a great place to walk to the Suzanne Dellal Cultural Center, the newly renovated Old Railway Station and along the promenade overlooking the sea to the neighboring streets of Jaffa with its flea market and cafés - fast becoming the next trendy upscale small neighborhood. I think this is the most unique area of Tel Aviv and wouldn't stay anywhere else - it's a sort of Mediterranean version of the Bowery neighborhood in Manhattan. Love it!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odelia T, Owner at Trieste Neve Tzedek Boutique Suites, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
thank you so much for being so kind. it was nice to meet you and honor to have you at Trieste suites. hope to meet you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

We stayed 2 nights in the Trieste suites and had a great time. We are 2 adults and 2 kids (12 & 5) and stayed in the family suite. It is important to know that this is not technically a hotel but more like a studio apartment. We had room enough for all of us and an adorable outside sink area which led to a gate to the street. The neighborhood is the best in Tel Aviv in my opinion - very old and narrow and interesting. We had a great time walking around. The room itself was quirky but interesting - there is a swing in the middle of the room for example. The owner was very helpful with setting up a taxi to come get us at the airport and making restaurant recommendations. I would absolutely stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amitynina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2013

We only stayed for one night but what a wonderful night it was!! The suite is beautiful and not what you'd expect from the outside. The suite is clean, big, pampering and designed with great respect to the place's history.
We were welcomed by the lovely and helpful owner, sweets, coffee, tea, a big screen with satellite and of course the wonderful surrounding of Neve Zedek.
I would definitely stay at Trieste Boutique again!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
104 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013

First, this is not a hotel. It is basically a vacation rental. There are three suites. We stayed in one that had an outdoor patio and a large Jacuzzi tub in the room. The room was quiet and comfortable. The suites are within walking distance of many excellent restaurants and cafes, including one directly across the street. When we arrived, the room was being cleaned. We called Odelia, and she instructed us in how to operate the code lock. We were driving, but were lucky enough to find street parking. There is also a paid lot very close by. There were candies on the table for us to enjoy.

The room had obviously been renovated and upgraded. The shower was in the room, above the Jacuzzi tub. Unfortunately, the placed the shower head at the place where the floor of the Jacuzzi slopes down, so it was hard to maintain balance. Not to mention no way to contain the water from the shower, and feeling a little odd showering in the bedroom.

Sometimes the descriptions on Booking.com make you think you are getting something other than what you are. If you are not put off by what this place isn't, you can really appreciate the charm of what it is.

Room Tip: There are only 3 rooms. You can't go wrong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DWolf1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2013

I am a very discerning & experienced traveller and feel strongly that the accommodation in terms of standard & position is a very important component of my trip.

I found Trieste outstanding in every respect from the excellent position to the beautiful creative & aesthetically pleasing renovation of this original Tel Aviv building into 3 suites. It was comfortable, spacious, extremely well-equipped, had an outdoor area & best of all I loved the beautiful personal touch from Odelia, the owner, who has set a new benchmark in hospitality and her desire to satisfy her clients to the highest standard!
.
While this is not a hotel and there is no reception, this was never a problem. Odelia had given me very clear instructions to get in and her phone number in case there was any problem.
On the few occasions I needed to call her she was most helpful and efficient in servicing my requests.

I spent 12 wonderful nights there, slept really well in the excellent bed and would have no hesitation in recommending.
I will definitely go back.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Evelyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odelia T, Owner at Trieste Neve Tzedek Boutique Suites, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thank you so much Evelyn, i was very happy to meet you and know you.
hope to see you again soon...
odelia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.3 mi away
Lily & Bloom Boutique Hotel
0.9 mi away
Sea Executive Suites
Sea Executive Suites
#30 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 832 reviews
0.9 mi away
Market House Tel Aviv Jaffa - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Rothschild 71
The Rothschild 71
#2 of 98 in Tel Aviv
5.0 of 5 bubbles 866 reviews
0.2 mi away
Brown TLV Urban Hotel
Brown TLV Urban Hotel
#16 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,027 reviews
1.2 mi away
Margosa Hotel
Margosa Hotel
#1 of 2 in Jaffa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trieste Neve Tzedek Boutique Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trieste Neve Tzedek Boutique Suites

Property: Trieste Neve Tzedek Boutique Suites
Address: 4 Ahad Haam Street | Neve Tzedek, Tel Aviv 65211, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 41 B&Bs / Inns in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Trieste Neve Tzedek Boutique Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The building is an original Tel-Aviv freestanding structure circa 1929. The restoration includes three suites and a small lobby. The decor is elegant and rustic with authentic exposed limestone walls and the original metal beamed ceiling. Neve Tzedek is a wonderful location for exploring the city. You will be surrounded by the citys finest restaurants, shops, cafes and bars. The beach is a 10 minute walk away and the happening Rothschild boulevard is just around the corner. The Carmel Market and the Nachalat Binyamin artists market are located less than 15 minutes away, and you ran reach the beautiful city of Jaffa by way of the boardwalk that stretches along the beach. I will meet you when you arrive, at whatever time 24/7. I can always help when needed and am available to you via phone, or email. I would love to share my knowledge of the city, and recommend fun activities and places to go. Breakfast is available for $15 per person/$28 for a couple at two cafes across the street, one is organic/vegan and the other is a classic Israeli breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Trieste Neve Tzedek Boutique Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing