We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best ice cream in Israel”

Gelateria Siciliana
Ranked #6 of 42 Dessert in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
109 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“The Best ice cream in Israel”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

The place is clean and the stuff is always friendly. You can taste any flavour you want before you decide. What I really like about this place is that they have many good options for people that are Lactose intolerance (not eating dairy products) and not only that, they also don’t mix the dairy flavour spoon with the non-dairy! So you can safely eat there. I really recommend the Soy flavours - Belgian Chocolate and the Chocolate with nuts. From the Sorbet I recommend the Red grapefruit and Campari.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AsafG_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    26
    4
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
296 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Great ice cream for all ice cream lovers any age.”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

What a selection of flavors, and they are all incredibly tasty. The best part is the smooth feel of the great texture of all the ice creams kept at a temperature that make them highly palatable. They are good for any age, I take my grand-kids there and they love it. Last time my little 4 year old Ben got a big cone full of delicious vanilla mixed with a small streak of mango. The big cone saved his clothes since there was no ice cream that melted outside the cone, very thoughtful of the nice waitress to think of that. I myself had a mix of pistachio and tiramisu, a great and recommended mix.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BasicsTouring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashdod, Israel
Level Contributor
98 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Best Ice-Cream and frozen desserts in Tel-Aviv”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

This is a good place to enjoy Ice-Cream Italian style.
All is very tasty but I prefer the chocolate and alike varieties.
Their frozen desserts looks fantastic but I didn’t tried it yet.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Moshe_Kara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“One of the best ice salons”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Although it was once better, it is still one of the best.
There are many ice salons in TLV, all of them competing on the number one spot.
This one is amongst the final 3 ice salons.
It is comfortable, fine and well equipped including possible sittings outside.
The ice cream is soft and sweet but not too sweet.
The handout portions are generous and they let you taste what ever you want.
I am a returning customer and can recommend to visit this ice salon at least one time to decide for yourself.
In my opinion the nearby ICEBERG salon is of lower order.
Enjoy.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nir Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best ice cream in town”
Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

You have to try "mon blank" =ice creAm + whipped cream + hot chocolate good service and lots of tasty things

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Semi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gelateria Siciliana also viewed

Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 

Been to Gelateria Siciliana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing