We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location in the center of Tel Aviv”
Review of Hotel Berdichevsky

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Berdichevsky
Ranked #44 of 102 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 3, 2014

I stayed at Berdichevsky Hotel on a romantic weekend in March 2014.
The hotel is located in a quiet side street in central Tel Aviv, within walking distance from the Habima Theater and near the lively Rothschild Boulevard which is abundant in restaurants and cafes.
The hotel is a boutique hotel with 23 rooms which are best suited for singles, couples and less suited for families with children.
The rooms are not large but are decorated in a very beautiful and impressive way. The room has nice big and cozy bed with high quality linens. The bathroom is also well designed and high quality cosmetics products are provided.
Level of cleanliness in the room is very good. There is the possibility of wireless internet connection free of charge.
While we were staying in the hotel, the restaurant and kitchen, which offers breakfast were closed so I can't write a review about the breakfast
Hotel staff is friendly and welcoming.
The hotel has a paid parking arrangement with a nearby parking lot.
Although Berdichevsky is a high quality Hotel, I think the price of your stay at the hotel is to high and do not match the level of service offered to guests. It is fitting that the hotel management will pay a little more attention on the small details that differentiate boutique hotels from large hotels.
In conclusion it is a good city hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AmirFDM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (384)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

124 - 130 of 384 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2014

Although the Hotel was under renovation We got good service and we enjoyed .
The room was very nice and the breakfast in Lunts Kafe was great
The Hotel location is perfect so you can walk to some near Restaurants ,Markets ,ZOA ect

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eran K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2014

Although we took the smallest room (the junior), it was just great for our needs and the hotel provided us with what we look for in a hotel: great hot shower, very good air conditioning, comfortable bed, quiet, very nice and helpful staff, and a convenient location.

The hotel lobby/breakfast room is still being remodeled, so breakfast, for the time being, is served at a nearby cafe. Note that the cafe opens on Saturday morning only at 9:30.

The hotel has an agreement with a parking lot nearby, but it will still cost you a lot of money. Look for one of the area parking lots that offer better deals, especially on weekends.

Room Tip: The junior rooms are really small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nhiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2014

This is a small yet lovely hotel,the location is excellent - it is located within a walking distance from many major attractions, restaurants and about 20 min walk from the beach. The staff were very nice and welcoming, our room (superior, 5th and last floor) was spacious and very comfortable.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nogah Raanan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2014

I invited a friend for a birthday breakfast. Since he lives in Tel Aviv, I had to gnash my teeth and drive there; entering TA with a car is a bad idea any day, especially on a Friday morning. But, a birthday is a birthday.
Instead of standing in line for 2 hours at the trendy Benedict (see my review of that establishment as well), we opted to check out the dining room at the Hotel Berdichevsky. And my, my, what a happy choice.
The hotel is located at a central location (very close to Rothschild st. and the Habima theatre), but off to the side on a small street. This means it's very easy to get there, but that you're also very well insulated from the hustle and bustle of central Tel Aviv.
The waiters immediately ushered us to a table and brought over the menu. We had Belgian sausages with a savory waffle, eggs Benedict with roe and some of the best pancakes and cream I've ever tasted. Some fresh juice and a wonderful espresso closed the deal and we even got to keep our pants on - total price for the both of us was under 200NIS.
Note - I haven't stayed at the hotel itself, nor sampled their food at other times of the day. But if a colorful breakfast is what you are looking for, I would definitely check out this place.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Uriel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

Let me summarize: we arrived at the hotel from the airport by taxi. Looking at the hotel from the outside I was confused: there was no lobby, no check-in, the curtains were wrapped in garbage bags, the walls were paintless and the hotel was deserted. At first we thought that we had the wrong hotel, however the girl sitting behind a small fold out table welcomed us to the hotel. She confirmed what I was looking at, no bar, no restaurant... We even emailed the hotel to ask if they were doing any construction, their answer was absolutely not. An outright lie. As Tel Aviv is extremely busy at this time, we couldn't stay anywhere else. The hotel offered free breakfast (in a cafe 3 blocks away?!) which we turned down. We got a discount on the room of $30... I still am amazed about how we got screwed into staying here, at least have the manners to inform your guets about the state of the hotel and the construction. We moved this morning to a great hotel (Rothschild) where they do understand what customer service is.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
5  Thank GuusGuus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shai D, Manager at Hotel Berdichevsky, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2014

Shalom,

I was very sorry to read your review and that this is the way you experience our hotel .

Recently we are upgrading our restaurant located in front of the hotel, with additional seating and renew its design and I'm sorry that the change made ​​you uncomfortable and that you want informed in advance.

We work hard to make sure our guests will not receive less of Boutique experience than usual due to the change.

I would love if it would give us another chance and come back to us again to experience our hotel and enjoy as many other guests do. please feel free to contact me directly

Shai Doitsh
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

this is a boutique hotel, when you choose a room you must figure out exactly what you are looking at, I got a very small room, not a bargain price and really, small.
But if you choose the right room you will have a very comfortable stay.
The Hotel is very well located and you can walk around Rotschild and Dizengov, so it is really an enjoyable place to stay

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jose193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.5 mi away
Shenkin Hotel
Shenkin Hotel
#16 of 102 in Tel Aviv
657 reviews
0.7 mi away
Brown TLV Urban Hotel
Brown TLV Urban Hotel
#18 of 102 in Tel Aviv
1,169 reviews
0.6 mi away
Alma Hotel & Lounge
Alma Hotel & Lounge
#67 of 102 in Tel Aviv
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Rothschild Hotel - Tel Aviv's Finest
0.9 mi away
Vital Hotel
Vital Hotel
#9 of 102 in Tel Aviv
651 reviews
4.2 mi away
Leonardo Boutique Hotel Tel Aviv
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Berdichevsky? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Berdichevsky

Address: 14 Berdyczewski Street, Tel Aviv 64258, Israel
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 102 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Price Range: $174 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Berdichevsky 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel B Berdicevsky is a brand new 23 room boutique hotel, ideally located steps from Rothschild Boulevard on a quiet street in the heart of Tel Aviv's cultural center. Catering to the lifestyle-driven traveler, we offer a unique Tel Aviv boutique experience for those who seek the luxury and service of a large hotel chain, with the charm and customized service of a small boutique hotel. Our attention to detail extends from round-the-clock professional and personalized service, to our intimately sized, yet comfortable and lavishly appointed rooms.We invite you to be our guest. Experience our lifestyle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Berdichevsky reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing