We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chic hotel in a central yet quiet location”
Review of Hotel Berdichevsky

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Berdichevsky
Ranked #52 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Chic hotel in a central yet quiet location”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Booked this hotel based in reviews here. It's pretty new and nicely decorated. Friendly and helpful staff. Room is a bit tight but one expects that in the city. Bed is comfortable, bathroom is spacious and has an excellent shower. Breakfast included in our room rate and was delicious. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuperRadiationBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shai D, Manager at Hotel Berdichevsky, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Shalom

Thank you for choosing to stay with us.

We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    254
    69
    17
    6
    6
See reviews for
17
189
37
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

From the moment we entered the hotel at 8am the staff were very friendly. Young team who defo know about customer service. Our room was ready early so we were able to check in immediately which was lucky as we had just flown 19 hours to get there from Australia. Great location in Tel Aviv close to buses, bikes (brilliant hiring system for these), nightlife etc. Hotel is modern & spotless. Rooms are small but it is a boutique hotel & they are perfectly cleaned & the beds are comfy. The restaurant has very good food (although pretty much breakfast only) and really nice coffee too! Anytime day or night the staff were chatty, friendly, and willing to help with anything. Enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend to anyone. Great job guys, we loved our trip to Israel.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank mr-smilee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shai D, Manager at Hotel Berdichevsky, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Shalom

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your visit to Israel.

We had the pleasure to have you as our guests and we are very happy you enjoyed your stay.

Hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Kind and helpful staff, comfortable and beautiful room, great location. A bit expensive, I think, though we have been given some discount for not including breakfast in our reservation. hope to come back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dewsp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shai D, Manager at Hotel Berdichevsky, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear tally,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us.

We look forward to to welcome you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
Reviewed August 31, 2013

I came alone for one night and had a great and relaxing time.
Amazing room, very clean and comfortable, the staff were very friendly and attentive.
Highly recommended for staying in the center of TLV, best location in the city.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tully N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shai D, Manager at Hotel Berdichevsky, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear Tully,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us.

We look forward to to welcome you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Hotel B was an incredible surprise! The staff (especially Yael) were beyond helpful. From the moment I booked the hotel - they were able to provide me with transportation information from the airport and got me checked in at 4:30am after a long day of traveling (however, just a heads up: the price they quoted me for a car service was much more expensive than just getting a cab myself. The cabs at Ben Gurion are easy to find and take). Upon arrival, they even upgraded my room!

The room was small but cozy and so clean. There were a lot of small touches that made this the best hotel I stayed in over my 3 week vacation ... small things such as a hand written envelope with a welcome letter, a bottle of water and wine glasses, your name on the TV when you turned it on, and really awesome shampoo, conditioner and other bathroom goodies.

Breakfast (included) was delicious, too! The staff even let me extend my check out time because I was only there for a few hours and was exhausted from all of the travel (and about to embark on another 33+ hour trip straight from there).

I cannot recommend this hotel enough. I will certainly be back next time I am in Tel Aviv, no doubt! Thanks Hotel B for being so awesome!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samantha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shai D, Manager at Hotel Berdichevsky, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear Samantha,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 27, 2013

the desk people were amazing, guiding me as I walked, the room was luxurious, made my last few days in Tel Aviv comfortable and happy. The restaurant was also very nice for breakfast, included with my stay.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jcson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shai D, Manager at Hotel Berdichevsky, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Thank you for your review. We were delighted to have you in our hotel and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pardubice, Czech Republic
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We are young couple and we spent in this hotel 4 nights. We enjoyed our staying especially because of the great breakfast and tiny, comfortable room. Maybe the room type economic is more suitable for one person, not for two - it is very small. But if you are not demanding it is ok, as it was for us. The location is fine. So I can highly recommend it to everybody!

Room Tip: Room economic type is more comfortable only for one person, not two.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Radusha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shai D, Manager at Hotel Berdichevsky, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Thank you for your review. We were delighted to have you in our hotel and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.5 mi away
Shenkin Hotel
Shenkin Hotel
#16 of 100 in Tel Aviv
592 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cucu Hotel
Cucu Hotel
#6 of 100 in Tel Aviv
474 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Rothschild 22
Hotel Rothschild 22
#24 of 100 in Tel Aviv
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
65 Hotel Rothschild Tel Aviv - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
The Rothschild Hotel - Tel Aviv's Finest
0.6 mi away
Cinema Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Berdichevsky? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Berdichevsky

Property: Hotel Berdichevsky
Address: 14 Berdyczewski Street, Tel Aviv 64258, Israel
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Berdichevsky 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel B Berdicevsky is a brand new 23 room boutique hotel, ideally located steps from Rothschild Boulevard on a quiet street in the heart of Tel Aviv's cultural center. Catering to the lifestyle-driven traveler, we offer a unique Tel Aviv boutique experience for those who seek the luxury and service of a large hotel chain, with the charm and customized service of a small boutique hotel. Our attention to detail extends from round-the-clock professional and personalized service, to our intimately sized, yet comfortable and lavishly appointed rooms.We invite you to be our guest. Experience our lifestyle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Berdichevsky reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing