We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect!”
Review of Hotel Berdichevsky

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Berdichevsky
Ranked #52 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“perfect!”
Reviewed December 1, 2012

a combination of kind and helpful staff, clean and comfortable rooms, good food and bar and a very well located hotel: recommended!
we asked for early check in and late check out, there was no extra charge

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zoharhm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    254
    69
    17
    6
    6
See reviews for
17
189
37
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montecatini
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2012

It's always difficult to make a review of an hotel in Tel Aviv. Most of the hotels are very very expensive and their level, even on 4 and 5 stars is not that high and they often need a serious renovation.
In this case, at the contrary, we are speaking about a small hotel; we can call it boutique hotel.
Surely they need to improve the lobby-reception; infact when you arrive you need to cross a sort of bar-bistro (the place where breakfast is served) in order to arrive to the bureau.
But when you get into the room you have the most beautiful surprise! The room is very nice and very well furnished. Bathroom is fantastic, with big shower and all the necessary amenities.
The breakfast is "a la carte" and I think is better: most of hotels in Tel Aviv serve only Kosher food and here you can eat maybe less than with a buffet but the quality is very good!
Staff has been really friendly and kind.
Among hotel features I know there is also a Spa, which I didn't visit during my stay, so cannot say about it.
Location is very good. Despite it is far from the seaside promenade, this is located in the heart of Tel Aviv, near the famous Rothshield Blvd and the National Theatre.
I think this is a very smart choice for your staying in Tel Aviv.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank weblac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 27, 2012

The hotel team members did all they can to serve us in a polite, genial and cozy ways. the rooms designed with a thought about every luxury & comfort aspect. recommended for couples & business vacationers.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dorit F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 27, 2012

No need to face the sea to be one of the best properties in tel aviv.
Excellent service, gastronomic breakfast, nice room !!!
People, building and location make this place a peaceful and delicate stay !!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AntoineDeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2012

I booked this after having done a couple of reviews. Tel Aviv was busy when I visited so not many vacancies. I am glad that was the case because I ended up at Hotel B and I was not disappointed :-)
Main things about the hotel; Staff friendly and helpful, bar and restaurant excellent, Beds comfortable and room well-decorated, modern, clean and quiet. The hotel is conveniently-located for Rothschild Boulevard (which is full of bars, cafes and restaurants and also an easy walk to a delightful beach. The only things that could improve it would be the addition of a small Gym. I can recommend this hotel to anyone travelling on business and I will return there next time I am in Tel Aviv.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank russpw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Rooms are tiny, however they r very clean and very modern. Food is not bad, helpful staff. Spa and room rates very expensive. Staff of hotel are always all around the tiny hallways which made it seem like a hassle and a feeling of a mess. The staff are cheerful but lack a lot of information in all departments. When managers were eventually called for help the service got worse for they were rude and impatient.
The hotel is brand new, I think with time experience will be gained and hopefully all the negative points will not be applicable for it is a matter of practice

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HonA83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 28, 2012

I was lucky enough to fall into a great little Hotel that is well situated in the center of town. Inside, all is top notch. The staff is super friendly and always ready to help, decor is modern and well appointed, and the food was great. I stayed 4 nights and wished I could have stayed longer as I was extremely comfortable and very well taken care of. I will come back!

Room Tip: economy room is ideal for one person, for a couple I would recomend a larger room category
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 247travelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.5 mi away
Shenkin Hotel
Shenkin Hotel
#16 of 100 in Tel Aviv
592 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cucu Hotel
Cucu Hotel
#6 of 100 in Tel Aviv
474 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Rothschild 22
Hotel Rothschild 22
#24 of 100 in Tel Aviv
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
65 Hotel Rothschild Tel Aviv - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
The Rothschild Hotel - Tel Aviv's Finest
0.6 mi away
Cinema Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Berdichevsky? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Berdichevsky

Property: Hotel Berdichevsky
Address: 14 Berdyczewski Street, Tel Aviv 64258, Israel
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Berdichevsky 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel B Berdicevsky is a brand new 23 room boutique hotel, ideally located steps from Rothschild Boulevard on a quiet street in the heart of Tel Aviv's cultural center. Catering to the lifestyle-driven traveler, we offer a unique Tel Aviv boutique experience for those who seek the luxury and service of a large hotel chain, with the charm and customized service of a small boutique hotel. Our attention to detail extends from round-the-clock professional and personalized service, to our intimately sized, yet comfortable and lavishly appointed rooms.We invite you to be our guest. Experience our lifestyle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Berdichevsky reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing