We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice house well located in Tel Aviv”
Review of Townhouse Tel Aviv

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Townhouse Tel Aviv
Ranked #74 of 101 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The hotel is an house transformed in an hotel.

The transformation is a success.

There are 2 issues: street noise and parking.
May be the room was front side, but despite the windows quality, we were listening to the cars all night long

Room Tip: don't take a street side room...very noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jweizman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (399)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

258 - 264 of 400 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2013

We stayed for one night at the Townhouse in the beginning of July. After having been to another hotel where the rooms were ridiculously small, the room at the Townhouse seemed huge, and so was the bathroom. It was fully equipped, with A/C, including an expresso machine of the Nespresso type, hair dryer, good quality shampoo etc. The breakfast was indeed excellent, with many dishes to chose from, all home-made (the yogourt was delicious!). Coffee (expresso, capuccino) was available all day long, with fruits and cookies.
We liked Neve Tzedek area, which we thought had more character than the northern part of Tel-Aviv. The staff was very helpful, giving us a list of restaurants according to our taste and indications on how to get there.
Considering the rooms prices in Tel-Aviv, Townhouse was an excellent option.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hanemu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

A real find. And I will certainly be returning. Terrific location, close to the always busy Rotschild Boulevard, but remarkably quiet. I had a room in the basement which was enormous, stylish and very, very comfortable. Staff couldn't have been more helpful. And breakfast, taken with other guests around the large communal table in the hall, was superb. Can't wait for my next visit to Tel Aviv.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JCCMLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Nice design atmosphere.

Elegant and finely equipped room, with attention to details.

Location in the best part of Tel Aviv.

Rich breakfast, excellent free wifi connection.

Staff could have been more friendly for the price you pay

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Catapaolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Charming and cosy boutique hotel. Perfect location!! On the corner of the trendy Rotschild Blvd., but still on a quiet area. It is surrounded by all kinds of trendy restaurants and some nightclubs, but I didn't hear noise from my room. I did love staying there! The rooms are very comfortable, stylish and silent. The bed is so good that you don't feel like getting out of it. The staff is nice and helpful. When we've arrived there, there were some complimentary cookies, coffee (with a nespresso kind of coffee machine) and a big bottle of water in our room. The breakfast doesn't have a wide variety of food, but it won't make you feel hungry. That's the only thing I think they could improve. I would stay there again for sure!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mariuza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Fantastic location. Though they only have one bike they are close to the tel-o-fun. (Bikes for hire like in London). They are a 10minute ride to the best part of the beach. 20 min ride to Jaffa and 5 min walk from some of the best restaurants.

The hotel is small but very well decorated with nice touches like expresso machines your room. The staff are friendly and very helpful. Breakfast is good.

Overall one of the nicest boutique hotels I have stayed in.

Room Tip: Select a higher floor if you want it to be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jonnysh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Very well located, 10 mns from the beach and 30 mns from Jaffa by foot, close to Rotschild Boulevard.
Very nice building and entrance (be prepared to carry your luggage on the 4-5 steps to reach the hotel) and a great cosy place, more on the 'chambre d'hôtes' style than hotel. Lost of great details - including cookies, expresso and drinks available all day long - nice design, great breakfast with homemade and bio products, nice rooms with great bathroom.
However, our room was on the street and because of works and traffic, we hardly slept at night. This is really a shame as it ruined my first good impression, rooms are not cheap and you would expect the owners to anticipate this kind of basic prerequisite.
When we asked the reception, we were answered that there was double glass window which I really doubt. We were suggested to ask for a back room next time ... unfortunately, as boutique hotels are flourishing in Tel Aviv, I think there will be no next time for us.

Room Tip: Back rooms absolutely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Petipied
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.2 mi away
AL Boutique Hotel Tel-Aviv
AL Boutique Hotel Tel-Aviv
#76 of 101 in Tel Aviv
229 reviews
0.5 mi away
Peer Boutique Hotel
Peer Boutique Hotel
#67 of 101 in Tel Aviv
106 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Savoy Sea Side Hotel
The Savoy Sea Side Hotel
#36 of 101 in Tel Aviv
656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Dizengoff Avenue Hotel
Dizengoff Avenue Hotel
#34 of 101 in Tel Aviv
390 reviews
0.3 mi away
Shenkin Hotel
Shenkin Hotel
#16 of 101 in Tel Aviv
635 reviews
0.0 mi away
Alma Hotel & Lounge
Alma Hotel & Lounge
#64 of 101 in Tel Aviv
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Townhouse Tel Aviv? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Townhouse Tel Aviv

Address: Rehov Yavne 32, Tel Aviv 6579207, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 101 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Price Range: $125 - $267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Townhouse Tel Aviv 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Townhouse Hotel Tel-Aviv - By Zvieli Hotels, your casually luxurious home away from home. Our 18-room, beautifully restored boutique hotel resides in a 1930’s landmark building in the heart of Tel-Aviv. Operated by an in-the-know international team of young professionals, our boutique hotel is perfectly situated in the heart of the White City, on Tel-Aviv’s trendy and picturesque Rothschild Boulevard. Our boutique hotel in the heart of Tel-Aviv combines an understated luxurious and welcoming environment, with stylishly comfortable design and high quality amenities, resulting in an urban haven ideal for both the seasoned world traveler and business executive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Townhouse Tel Aviv reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing