We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Homely”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Townhouse Tel Aviv

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Townhouse Tel Aviv
Ranked #68 of 98 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
104 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Homely”
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Nice, fairly new hotel with just 19 rooms. Really nice deco and super friendly staff. Cool, really. I enjoyed my stay and would not at all mind returning. The area is central and full of nice restaurants and bars.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jensen88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis B, Manager at Townhouse Tel Aviv, responded to this review, September 6, 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at Townhouse Tel Aviv.

We hope you enjoyed your visit, and are happy to hear you plan on returning in the future!, we hope to see you soon!

All the best,

Townhouse Tel Aviv
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    91
    28
    16
    18
See reviews for
26
175
49
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2012

We spent a night in this hotel.
The staff was very friendly and helpful.
We had a room down floor that was very quiet and large.
The room was large with several extras; wine, espresso machine, cookies, spring water.
The bath was good, and we had bathrobes, sleepers, and Dead Sea soaps.
The bed was very comfortable, not soft.
The breakfast was good, with good pastries, cheeses and salads, but not enough fresh vegetables.
The area is nice with restaurants and the beach isn't far.
We would recommend this hotel for everyone!

Room Tip: The down floor room was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tamar38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis B, Manager at Townhouse Tel Aviv, responded to this review, September 6, 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us here at Townhouse Hotel.

We are pleased to hear your enjoyed your stay, and hope to see you again in the future.

All the best,

Townhouse Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
1 review
Reviewed September 12, 2012

We stayed at this awsome hotel last week for a business trip. It's great location which is close to everything is the best thing we could ask for. On Rotchild Bvd, which is a caltural and culinar area.
The staff at the hotel giving awonderfull service.
The rooms are big, comfortable and clean

if you travel in tel aviv, i strongly recommand that you will stay in this hotel

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hil293984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis B, Manager at Townhouse Tel Aviv, responded to this review, September 4, 2016
Thank you for choosing Townhouse Tel Aviv.

We are really happy to hear that you enjoyed your weeks stay here with us!

Hopefully you will be able to come back for a visit in the future.

All the best,

Townhouse Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012

This is a lovely hotel with very friendly, polite and helpful staff. It is very conveniently located. 10 mtrs from Rothschild, very close to some great cafes, walking distance from Carmel Market, walking distance from Neve Tzedek area (which has some great restaurants). We stayed at a hotel on the beach for 3 days (which is a good idea for accessing the beach especially if you plan to go into the sea) but then moved to Townhouse for its central location. We stayed here for one night and then 4 days later (we cancelled another hotel booking nearby) and returned to Townhouse. The room on the 5th floor was spacious, well lit and really nice. The bathrooms are simple and very contemporary. Very artistically designed interiors. Lovely furniture and breakfast area. Tea/Coffee /Juice, fruits and delicious cookies available all day long. The only aspect missing was hot breakfast like eggs on order.

Room Tip: We had a deluxe room on the 1st floor facing the Yavne street. It was a bit noisy- early in the morn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Myview2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis B, Manager at Townhouse Tel Aviv, responded to this review, September 4, 2016
Thank you for staying here with us at Townhouse Hotel.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay.

We really value our guests feed back, and we are happy to say that we now offer eggs upon order at our breakfasts.

Hopefully we will see you again soon in the future!

Townhouse Tel Aviv.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Nice room, delicious breakfast,
Very welcoming staff, make you feel at home. Very good location.
We shall surely come again
A piece of elegant boutique hotel in the heart of Tel Aviv, walking distance from all attractions

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kipsarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis B, Manager at Townhouse Tel Aviv, responded to this review, September 4, 2016
Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at Townhouse Tel Aviv.

We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and we hope you see you again soon!

All the best,

Townhouse Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012

One of my Israeli friends invited me to Townhouse Tel Aviv Hotel..
I'm afraid its overpriced a "little" - like NY...
There was a huge problem of parking.
There are no spaces for parking near the hotel and not many parking lots.
When we found one it was again overpriced - like NY...

The hotel is very small less than twenty rooms and I'm not used to such a small one.

I'll not come again, sorry...

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis B, Manager at Townhouse Tel Aviv, responded to this review, September 4, 2016
Thank you for your review, we really value each and every one.

Unfortunately, parking in Tel Aviv can be a problem. It is still an upcoming and bustling city, which is always on the go.

As our hotel is very centrally located to some of the main bars and restaurants in the city, parking can be very hard to find. This is why a lot of people living in the city tend to traveling using public transportation as there are buses which can take you all over the city, outside the door step.

All the best,

Townhouse Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Townhouse is a beautiful relaxing home away from home from the busy avenues and shoppes that surround this wonderful hotel. I can truly say the staff and the space itself were welcoming, bright and modern yet warm and comfortable. The staff spoke fluent English which was great for a couple of Americans visiting for the first time. Mornings were a special treat with the delicious breakfast buffet, kept fresh and replenished and included in the hotel price for guests of the hotel. I was quite amazed that I could get a quality latte anytime of the day and it was included in the price of the hotel.The hotel room itself was comfortable, very clean and roomy with modern fixtures. It was so nice to come back to such a cozy place after a morning of shopping in the markets and along the avenues. Everything was in walking distance, even the beach. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Tel Aviv. It's ambiance, comfort, service and location made it a memorable part of our first trip to Israel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carolh352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis B, Manager at Townhouse Tel Aviv, responded to this review, September 4, 2016
Thank you for staying here with us at Townhouse Tel Aviv!

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit, and we hope that you enjoyed your first visit to Israel!

We hope that we will see you again,

All the best,

Townhouse Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.1 mi away
Lily & Bloom Boutique Hotel
0.5 mi away
Peer Boutique Hotel
Peer Boutique Hotel
#72 of 98 in Tel Aviv
86 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel 75
Hotel 75
#25 of 98 in Tel Aviv
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Dizengoff Avenue Hotel
Dizengoff Avenue Hotel
#28 of 98 in Tel Aviv
318 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Savoy
The Savoy
#38 of 98 in Tel Aviv
582 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Rothschild 22
Hotel Rothschild 22
#23 of 98 in Tel Aviv
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Townhouse Tel Aviv? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Townhouse Tel Aviv

Property: Townhouse Tel Aviv
Address: Rehov Yavne 32, Tel Aviv 6579207, Israel
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 98 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Townhouse Tel Aviv 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Townhouse Hotel Tel-Aviv - By Zvieli Hotels, your casually luxurious home away from home. Our 18-room, beautifully restored boutique hotel resides in a 1930’s landmark building in the heart of Tel-Aviv. Operated by an in-the-know international team of young professionals, our boutique hotel is perfectly situated in the heart of the White City, on Tel-Aviv’s trendy and picturesque Rothschild Boulevard. Our boutique hotel in the heart of Tel-Aviv combines an understated luxurious and welcoming environment, with stylishly comfortable design and high quality amenities, resulting in an urban haven ideal for both the seasoned world traveler and business executive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Townhouse Tel Aviv reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing