We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Love it” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Palmach Museum

Palmach Museum
Book In Advance
$350.00*
and up
Private Tour: Customized Half-Day Walking Tour of Tel Aviv
Ranked #3 of 269 things to do in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Interactive history museum by appointment only.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
67 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Love it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

This museum is an interactive museum. You have seen few museums like this one. Need to reserve in advance. Excellent Experience.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sharatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

874 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    689
    136
    35
    11
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Palmach Museum, Tel Aviv”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

What a wonderful way to learn about the beginnings of Israel as we know it today. You enter your journey as one of the "recruits" that joins the Palmach and end with Israel becoming a State. The story unfolds in each room as sights and sounds take you back to pre-1948 and the beginning of Israel as we know it today. We joined a group of Israeli high school students and although our tour was in Hebrew we had headsets that allowed us to also hear the tour in English. I encourage everyone to take time and visit this museum.

Reservations are a MUST. Groups entering the museum are small and need to be to experience the full effect of the tour! I am so glad that on this trip to Israel (and I have been on many trips) I was able to visit this museum!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Joan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bushey, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“our visit to the palmach museum”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

A do not miss experience.One and a half hours of pure drama.A most unusual presention of a History lesson.

Howard Moss

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank HowardMoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“PALMACH MUSEUM, TEL AVIV”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

Located at 10 Haim Levanon St in Tel Aviv, this by reservation only museum is incredible. It is state of the art, interactive history come alive in tableau form, in video form and in surround sound. As you move from room to room, each exhibit describes the history of the formation of the Palmach, Israel's first Army.

You can not run through this museum as each room moves you through a series of tableaus, vignettes, sights and sounds.

Each room has seats. Each visitor gets headphones in your choice of language. When we were there, there was a very large group of Anglos present, so our small group used Hebrew, French and German head phones.

All in all, an amazing museum and incredibly well worth the visit. We give it Five Stars.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank rebrapp1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethany Beach, DE
Level Contributor
179 reviews
101 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“A war and love story very well and dynamicly told”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

You need reservations in season. The story unfolds in a modern way and leaves you with a great feeling about the issues faced in early (pre-1948) Israel. All told, very inspirational.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank steveplotkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Palmach Museum also viewed

Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 

Been to Palmach Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing