We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very absorbing”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Palmach Museum

Palmach Museum
Book In Advance
More Info
$350.00*
and up
Private Tour: Customized Half-Day Walking Tour of Tel Aviv
Ranked #4 of 273 things to do in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Interactive history museum by appointment only.
Edison, New Jersey
Level Contributor
31 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very absorbing”
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Not really a museum in the traditional sense. Tells the story of the Palmach through a multi-media movie. Worth seeing.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank RobertMichaelW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

948 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    748
    149
    37
    11
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ridgewood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
1,487 reviews
823 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1,647 helpful votes
“Make a reservation for a tour in English”
Reviewed November 9, 2012

On a recent visit I was not allowed in because I had not made an advance reservation for an English tour. You must tour with one of their guides, apparently. Next time I will know better. Also, be advised that this museum closes at 3 PM.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank LWL3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Palmach Museum”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Wonderful interactive and multimedia museum. You feel connected to the fighters and are totally engaged in the experience.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank judy z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Museum”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Wonderful museum. Make your reservations early. They use very creative methods to help visitors understand the early stages of the Israeli army.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank MLG18104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Quite the unique approach to Israel's history”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The Palmach is my tour guide's favorite museum in Tel Aviv & I must agree. It takes a different approach to the history by having you follow a fictitious group of young Israelis (one is based on Rabin). Room by room you follow their lives through recruitment, training & heroic particpation in the war. I definitely recommend this museum.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank GNYC1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Palmach Museum also viewed

Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 

Been to Palmach Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing