We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Habimah Theatre”

Tel Aviv Performing Arts Center
Ranked #70 of 277 things to do in Tel Aviv
Attraction details
Cambridge UK
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Habimah Theatre”
Reviewed November 17, 2013

We had a wonderful night at the gorgeous Habimah Theatre - My Fair Lady in Hebrew. 'We could have done the hora all night…'

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank dawnrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    17
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hallandale Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
360 reviews
231 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
“A magnificent cultural complex”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Saw West Side Story in English at the plush and opulent opera house with its very fine acoustics and very comfortable seating. A worthy addition to the Tel Aviv cultural scene.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank philipmillermd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
385 reviews
100 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 231 helpful votes
“Great Show”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Went to the Opera to see The Idan Raichel Project. So cool! Great music. Great acoustics. Great audience singing and dancing along. A wonderful experience. Kisses from your San Francisco fans.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank misanthropicdreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 attraction reviews
“What a place”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

This is a very nice place to stop and see. I have been aware of many of the things but to see it there first had what made it memorable

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Maria D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“The Israeli Philharmonic Orchestra did not disappoint”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We were thrilled to be able to purchase tickets to the IPO. We had tried on previous visits to Israel but the schedules never worked out. We were even more thrilled to be able to hear them play in the new Charles Bronfman Auditorium with its marvellous acoustics.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank ninapo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tel Aviv Performing Arts Center also viewed

Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 

Been to Tel Aviv Performing Arts Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing