We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Take a good shoe!”
Review of Neve Tzedek

Neve Tzedek
Book In Advance
More Info
$95.00*
and up
Tel Aviv Old Jaffa Full-Day Tour from Herzliya
Ranked #5 of 274 things to do in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Filled with a maze of narrow winding streets, this picturesque neighborhood is considered one of Tel Aviv’s major cultural areas where the Frederic Mann Auditorium, Helena Rubinstein Art Museum and Israel’s Habima Theater are located.
Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Take a good shoe!”
Reviewed April 9, 2014

This is the place to see the old city of Tel Aviv - we walked a lot through the old streets its was great. Also, you have good fashion stores. We went from beginning of shabazi street until we arrive to the old railway station "Hatachna"

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Racheli M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,248 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,420
    673
    131
    19
    5
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
North Richland Hills, Texas
Level Contributor
810 reviews
150 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 415 helpful votes
“Trendy area in Tel Aviv”
Reviewed April 6, 2014

I found this to be the "Yuppie" area of Tel Aviv. Lots of cafe's and a variety of shops. Nice architecture. A nice area to spend a few hours.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank stevewilhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
162 reviews
70 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Modern Boho”
Reviewed April 6, 2014

The properties in this neighbourhood are slowly being renovated and their style is so much better than those in the rest of Tel Aviv. It reminds me of Soho in NY or Shoreditch in London. It's where I would live if I moved to Tel Aviv.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank xbisou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santos, SP
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“look the houses”
Reviewed April 3, 2014

we have a little time in saturday morning and we walked through the strrets and the houses over there

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ida E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
57 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Charming”
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Although they were working on some of the streets we found the area charming and the shops upscale and interesting.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank gourmetrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Neve Tzedek also viewed

Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 

Been to Neve Tzedek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing