We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“not to be missed” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Beit Rubin Museum

Beit Rubin Museum
Ranked #58 of 259 things to do in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Athens
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“not to be missed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

the buliding is located on a very nice street and the paintings are very interesting. i was not familiar with the painter but i grew to ilk him alot as i kept seeing more and more of his paintings in museums around the country. the house is definetely interesting, the ground floor is a mix of muslim and jewish decoration elements very well detailed

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Fumihiko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    16
    5
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
84 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Small museum of a big artist”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012 via mobile

I went few years ago to view an exhibition of Rubin at Tel aviv museum of art. And as my son drawing was about to be exposed at Rubin's museum I got excited. But, I was disappointed as there were not guides to explain, tell or indicate anything to do with Rubin's life and art. It was only the paintings. Unless I knew few things about him, it could be very boring. So I didn't give it a five.

Helpful?
Thank Veredgk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Neck, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Modern Israeli History”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

What better way to learn the history of the Country than moving through it....

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank RFarhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nyc
Level Contributor
331 reviews
55 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“WOW!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

Don't miss this one!!!! A new museum that is well worth a visit for new visitors or repeat visitors too.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank pji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarifa
Level Contributor
47 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“FASCINATING”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

This museum is probably one of the best I have been in. Rubin is brought to life and so nice to be able to read the background on the artist. His love of painting and Israel shines through in his work.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank wayne359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beit Rubin Museum also viewed

Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 

Been to Beit Rubin Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing