We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Privilege to Be in Ben Gurion’s House

Easy to find walking down Ben Gurion Blvd, on right hand side toward the beach. Enter through gate... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Beryl B
,
Brigantine, New Jersey
via mobile
find it!

Found by accident, what an interesting place, not well marked; but surely should not miss. Get an... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Andy F
,
Newtown, Pennsylvania
Read all 287 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Tel Aviv
from $118.00
More Info
from $396.00
More Info
from $131.00
More Info
from $107.00
More Info
Reviews (287)
Filter reviews
177 results
Traveler rating
111
53
9
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
111
53
9
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews prime minister great man sde boker simple house humble home world leaders his life impressive library book collection massive collection an avid reader political figures less than an hour nice visit interesting place to visit historic place jewish state
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 177 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Easy to find walking down Ben Gurion Blvd, on right hand side toward the beach. Enter through gate right on sidewalk. Check hours (even open few hours on Shabbat).

They provide a short brochure and you’re permitted to walk around the house to view rooms. Interesting to see many photographers and foreign gifts and modest home. Library is amazing (upstairs).

Thank Beryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Found by accident, what an interesting place, not well marked; but surely should not miss. Get an insight into this great man, and his works

Thank Andy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018

We spent about 45 minutes there looking at the photos, and historic papers. Interesting to stop in. On the top floor is a library that had a short movie

Thank PamieP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2018

The private home of Pola and David Ben Gurion, Architect David Tuvia built 1930-1931, Glimpse to really simple lifestyle, Big and impressive library

Thank airport2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2018

Visited the Ben Gurion home one day in Tel Aviv, I have to say it's a very simple house well maintained in down town in Tel Aviv, enjoyed the tour inside.

Thank Grace F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2018 via mobile

Israels first prime minister David Ben Gurion had a very modest life.
His private house on Ben Gurion BL
Will show you what kind of leader he was.
Walls full of books that he used to read, lot of souvenirs from the most important leaders of the world and a small kitchen and small bedroom.
It’s free entry, very exiting.

Thank Ofer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2018

very interesting to see how this great man lived.Amazing the library.and almost unbelievable how many books Ben Gurion read.

Thank Belalou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2018

Overwhelming impression of how small it is but a real treasure under a small glass case or writing desk was a letter from Albert Einstein declining the offer to become President. His words were overwhelming.

Thank leeg1210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2018

Our family found this museum extremely interesting and loved seeing how David Ben-Gurion spent his time in Tel Aviv. Lots of his books and memorabilia.

Thank IndianaMom2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2018

A few steps from the well travelled beach in Tel Aviv sits the home of the first Prime Minister. Very understated indeed. The second floor houses his library which is amazing. Photos along the walls shows the key political figures of that era along with the diminutive PM.

Thank mark14102015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews