We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I will stay there again, and recommend it to others!”
Review of Central Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Central Hotel
Ranked #97 of 103 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

This hotel had everything we needed: air conditioning, private bathroom, free wifi, airport transportation, breakfast, fridge in the room, luggage storage, safe in the room, and a comfortable bed.

Amazing location. We walked to the beach and to Shuk Ha Carmel.

The staff was very nice and I will definitely come back here!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netanel C, Owner at Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2013

Dear Dana

Thank you for your glowing review. We are delighted to hear that you were very pleased with the hotel, our staff service and all the amenities we offer.
We are also happy to hear that you were so pleased with the hotel you would return without hesitation. We would like to thank you for all of your kind compliments, especially regarding our staff, and for choosing to stay at the Central Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.
Sincerly
Central Hotel team
.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (185)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 185 reviews

Reviewed June 29, 2013

a bit hesitant to book this hotel because of the previous reviews.
but good thing i did booked it eventually and i had a pleasant time.
stayed for 4 nights arriving the 17th of june 13 and staying at room 113.

arrived at the hotel late ish as our flights from LHR to CDG to TLV is extermely delayed.
plus when we get to TLV our luggage was still in paris:(
still with smile we took the train from the airport to savidor central station then took a taxi to the hotel.
we were greeted with a big smile by the receptionist and if i am not wrong his name is something lead or aled or levi.lol
but anyway,he is very helpful and make us very comfortable and then showed us to our room.
the room like from the previous reviews is small.but i dont have problemswith that.all you need for a room is bed,shower and toilet.which is all in there AC and television,fridge is available too.
what more can you ask for?......i dont know why there are other person kept on moaning about the size of the room.for the price you pay they should never complain at all.
WiFi is available all thru out.and it is good connection.best of all its FREE for the emails and facebooking that you need.
again nothing to complain about.
over all the hotel stay is very pleasant.
breakfast was enough and we have a tour early morning and the staff prepared it very early for us to eat before the tour.
hotel is very close to the beach so after the long day tour you can just pop in to the beach and chill.
restaurant are plentiful too.
bus stop to anywhere you want to go is just outside the hotel.
hotel and the rooms are very clean.
highly recommend this hotel to any one staying to TLV.
there are minor problems in the room but i do personally talk to nati the owner of the hotel and express my concerns.
he promised to addressed the issues and improve the service more.

would like to thank everybody in the hotel,specially the nati who is the owner for all their help while e are in tel aviv.

Room Tip: dont get bothered about the other bad reviews. all you need to do is enjoy your stay in central hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank asyano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netanel C, Owner at Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Dear Mr. Asyano

We were delight to host you at our hotel and you was more than a friend for us :)
Thank you for all the comet and tips we take your advise very serious
Hope that you will come back again to our family hotel
Wish you all the best in your life and career

Take care
Central Hotel staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

I stayed there for one night before flying out of Tel Aviv. Location: very convenient, close to the beach and shopping area where there are tons of restaurant options and buses. Room: very small (barely fitting a twin size bed) but clean and functional with a shower en suite. Price: very reasonable. I booked online. Service: the staff are very friendly and gave me great travel tips. Free wifi was helpful. The only downside is that it can be a bit noisy.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tacz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We stayed in that hotel for eight days and really enjoyed it. The hotel is located about 5 minutes to walk from a beach, close to the central part of Tel-Aviv. Room was not too large, but bed was very comfortable and room was very clean. We want to emphasize how friendly are those who work in the hotel, especially one of front-desk attendance, Regina Skliarov. The hotel also provided for us free tour over Tel-Aviv and Yaffo, In general, we would recommend this hotel for those who are interested first of all in a very convenient location.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

My friend and I booked stayed for 4 nights. I did not expect much nor did I need much because the rate was so low. I was very surprised when I arrived. The location is excellent. Two blocks from the Tel Aviv beach, Tel Aviv night life and many restaurants within walking distance. Jaffa within walking distance. The room was small but very comfortable and clean. Free WiFi offered and a very good breakfast served in a very nice garden/kitchen area. Many breakfast items were included with the room rate. The staff, espcially Netanel, was very nice and extremely helpful. I will stay here when in Tel Aviv again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netanel C, Owner at Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2013

Dear Tom

We where thrilled to host you at our hotel and try to do the best for our guest..
Thank you for your kindness and wish to see you next occasion.

Take care :)

Netanel Cohen
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

we stayed here for four nights and could not have had a better welcome some of the rooms were small but we had one with a bubble bath in it very clean really big beds friendly staff and helpful only one point would be nice to have the full selection of breakfast every day they were a little bit slow on replenishing it but on the whole would def go again.Very close to all you want beaches food etc can not praise staff enough great place to be in Tel Aviv.Garden area was so tranquil and serene

Room Tip: ask for large room or room with a bath great if you are there for longer than a night truely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank onnie867
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Stayed one night on a business trip to Tel Aviv. The location is pretty good - not far from the water and plenty of shops nearby. The front desk person in the morning (I believe he was the manager) was friendly and helpful. The girl who worked at night was not very friendly or helpful.

The rooms are super small, but clean and good for budget travelers. It's basically a step above a hostel, so if you are on a budget and the location works, I would recommend it.

Room Tip: First floor is best, unless you want to lug your bags up a flight of stairs and through narrow corri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank InspiredDiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.3 mi away
Sun City Hotel
Sun City Hotel
#88 of 103 in Tel Aviv
157 reviews
0.4 mi away
Galileo Hotel
Galileo Hotel
#82 of 103 in Tel Aviv
211 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ness Ziona
Hotel Ness Ziona
#76 of 103 in Tel Aviv
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
De La Mer
De La Mer
#85 of 103 in Tel Aviv
493 reviews
1.2 mi away
Armon Hayarkon
Armon Hayarkon
#71 of 103 in Tel Aviv
222 reviews
0.5 mi away
Peer Boutique Hotel
Peer Boutique Hotel
#65 of 103 in Tel Aviv
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Central Hotel

Address: Rehov Ben Yehuda 38, Tel Aviv 6380714, Israel
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #97 of 103 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Price Range: $74 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Central Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A new luxury boutique hotel in a prime position on Tel Aviv's vibrant seafront. Specializing in a personalized concierge service, the hotel promises an unforgettable stay in the city that never sleeps. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing