We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, charming & helpful staff”
Review of Central Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Central Hotel
Ranked #88 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
“Great location, charming & helpful staff”
Reviewed November 9, 2012

This little, gem-of-a-hotel has an excellent location, right across from the beautiful Gordon beach. It is also a comfortable walking distance to the Ben Yehuda and Dizengoff streets for access to local buses. The property is a recently renovated, Bauhaus style building, with very nice, modern and convenient furnishings. The rooms may be tiny by North American standards, but quite adequate for a few nights stay. The staff is extremely friendly and very helpful. The breakfast, served at the little dininig room downstairs, while not the usual Israeli buffet style, is plentiful and well prepared. We also ate a dinner at this restaurant, which was a delight.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zimrat G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    44
    36
    21
    19
See reviews for
13
59
46
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
Reviewed October 2, 2012

The staff are really pleasant and willing to drop whatever they are doing, in order to explain to you in great detail and give you a sincere advice. Hotel is kept clean at all times, rooms are serviced daily like they should. Location is in the center, really close to the beach, or anything else that you may need during your stay. Lots of restaurants, bars and shops to choose from in the vicinity of the hotel. The general feeling of coziness and welcome, is what going to make me come back to the same place, whenever I'm in Tel Aviv.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xsambox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
98 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2012

I didn't come up with this hotel myself. I made a reservation for the Art Plus Hotel across the street with trivago/ebookers. When I arrived in Tel Aviv, I found out that my reservation did not mention the Art Plus hotel, but the Comfort Hotel. I accepted it for the time being, because I did not want it to ruin my holidays.

The hotel is nothing special. I had to refuse two rooms, before I accepted the third. In the first two rooms either the airco did not work, or the windows could not close. The room I accepted was ok. An enormous bed, which took around 80% of the room. The bathroom was extremely small, but if you enjoy showering while sitting on the toilet you should definitely book here.

Breakfast was ok, the staff was wonderful by the way. Very helpful and nice!

If you spend very little time in the hotel, like me, this is an " ok" option. For a price of 70 euro this is ok, but if you don't mind spending a little more, go for Metropolitan or de la Mer...

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Messi09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton of Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Comfort hotel is ok for short stays (beach weekend or city shopping). It is situated in one of the central streets in Tel Aviv, it is 5-minute walk from Bograshov beach and next to shops, supermarkets, restaurants, etc. There is a nice yard in the back of the hotel, with long chairs for sunbathing. Check-in was quick and smooth, just as the check-out. Atmosphere in the hotel is laid-back.

The noise from Ben Yehuda street is constant and can be annoying at night. The room was extremely small, although the furniture was nice and comfy. One bizarre thing is that there is no remote control for a/c in the room, but you must ask the receptionist to come over every time you want to have a/c switched on/off.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the yard, shoudl be less noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Zanzibarica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.3 mi away
Sun City Hotel
Sun City Hotel
#85 of 100 in Tel Aviv
151 reviews
0.4 mi away
Galileo Hotel
Galileo Hotel
#80 of 100 in Tel Aviv
207 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ness Ziona
Hotel Ness Ziona
#84 of 100 in Tel Aviv
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel 75
Hotel 75
#29 of 100 in Tel Aviv
184 reviews
0.5 mi away
Olympia Hotel Tel Aviv - By Zvieli Hotels
0.2 mi away
The Home Apartments
The Home Apartments
#91 of 100 in Tel Aviv
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Central Hotel

Property: Central Hotel
Address: Rehov Ben Yehuda 38, Tel Aviv 6380714, Israel
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #88 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Central Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A new luxury boutique hotel in a prime position on Tel Aviv's vibrant seafront. Specializing in a personalized concierge service, the hotel promises an unforgettable stay in the city that never sleeps. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, HostelWorld, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing