We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”

Yarkon River and Park Hayarkon
Ranked #10 of 276 things to do in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Take the kids or your better half for a walk, enjoy the fresh air and nice scenery. The park ends close to the Namal, nice way to cut across.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank IRonyc O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

588 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    365
    184
    33
    5
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jerusalem
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
67 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Streaming”
Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

The Yarkon river induces you to go to the sea. It tells you: look I'm the clean and sweet water irrigating all the beings in my way to the sea and making you feeling relaxed within my creation the park I ask you to follow me to our parent the sea. Don't hesitate you will enjoy it but please go slow like me and keep going whenever you have time

Helpful?
Thank JerusalemMoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“beautiful outdoors place”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

power walking along the river for miles very clean and different park areas along the way for barbecuing and picnics seating and daydreaming.I also saw a special dog park and boat renting place.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tova C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ness Ziona, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Europe-wannabe”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

For us, the Israelis, the river and its surrounding park, remind the beautiful rivers and parks of Europe. Nice place to stroll, jog, cycle.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hagar G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Always”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

If you're looking for a nice romantic walk in the evening time you can always bet on the Yarkon river. Just walk around and enjoy the quiet spot in the very heart of Tel Aviv

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank doronca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yarkon River and Park Hayarkon also viewed

Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 

Been to Yarkon River and Park Hayarkon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing