We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A "Green" island in the heart of tel-aviv”

Yarkon River and Park Hayarkon
Ranked #10 of 275 things to do in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Rishon Lezion, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A "Green" island in the heart of tel-aviv”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Park Hayarkon is sort of the "Central Park" of tel aviv. A vast, open park with a river (Yarkon River), bicycel paths, picnic areas, large grassy areas to just lay back and relax. A great place to take some time for yourself in the middle of tel aviv!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank HujA_BoY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

587 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    365
    183
    33
    5
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ridgewood, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
1,543 reviews
849 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1,683 helpful votes
“Green oasis near the center of Tel Aviv”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

I spent some time on a weekday afternoon last month walking by myself through the park and along the river (which was actually blue, not green as the Hebrew word "yarkon" would indicate). Not much was happening, so I had the park pretty much to myself. On 3 separate occasions when I stopped I took out my city street map of Tel Aviv, and young Israelis stopped to ask me, in near-perfect English, whether they could help me find where I was going. I don't know if this would happen in any American city, and it was a real treat to have conversations with each of them. Be sure to check out the boating/rowing center, a really picturesque and photogenic location near the mouth of the river, on the western side of the park.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank LWL3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramat Gan, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
636 reviews
300 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 219 helpful votes
“Great outdoor activity”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

The park is a great place to enjoy walking, jogging or cycling. There is always something happening around.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dr_Iris_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ra'anana, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice Relaxing Stroll in the Park”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Nice Relaxing Stroll in the Park, tel aviv is hectic and you run around all day long, in Park Hayarkon alothough there actually are prople running around, you get to see the relaxing side of tel-aviv.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Merav P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great park”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

It is a great park, and especially for walking by the river.

I am not sure that as a tourist, this is a destination that worth a visit, but if you look for a quiet and nice place - this is your choice,.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank TomerTelAviv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yarkon River and Park Hayarkon also viewed

Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 

Been to Yarkon River and Park Hayarkon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing