We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Good Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Residence Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Residence Suites
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Good Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014

Outstanding Hotel with friendly polite staff Watt the room servicer who was also has helped us with our luggage to our room and Gershon the reception. Outstanding clean tidy room fully equipped five star standard cleanliness and decor. Thank you for the warm welcome complimentary small bottle of red wine on the beautiful decorated arranged bed outstandingly done by the room servicer Watt. Appreciated the cup of water which was offered to us by the officer who sat in the office that afternoon while waiting.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John14verse6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    27
    11
    3
    7
See reviews for
8
30
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
360 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 415 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

Well located one block from the beach and very, very well appointed. Our room was very spacious with a separate room with kitchenette, spacious bathroom and OK-sized bedroom with balcony. Our room had a Jacuzzi inside the sleeping room which personally I could have done without. It just takes up too much space.

But this aside the accommodations reflect how recently the property was remodeled. Nothing old and dingy. No elevator. Parking is in small lot immediately next to building. It's not cheap but really convenient. Its about a 30 minute walk to Jaffa along the promenade. No breakfast but many shops nearby to find something for that.

Slept well until the garbage truck rumbled through early in the morning (the window was actually left open until this point) and then had trouble falling back asleep. Would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GracyInVienna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

If you are in Tel Aviv make sure you stay here for a few nights. The beach is only 50 meters away right at the famous Tel Aviv promenade. You can rent green bikes which you can also find at the promenade at various locations. Cost about 3 euro a day. Great way to see the city. The rooms in the residence are quiets small but very clean. The rooms are cleaned everyday. We stayed here for 3 nights, the last days of our vacation and it was the perfect place to finish our holiday.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room away from the street, it can be noisy especially the night before Sabbath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JNQ85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Us/Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

Nice staff and amazing location. People at the front desk are very helpful, surrounded by restaurants and stores. The beach is a 20 second walk and the location is right in the center of Tel Aviv. Rooms are relatively updated and nicely equipped with a fridge, micro and the basic utensils. Bathroom is nice but the shower head sticks out too much so you have to press up against the shower door to get under it. Not a big deal but an annoyance. Otherwise all good.

Room Tip: Try to avoid the first floor, it can get noisy near the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

We almost gave up finding a place to rent in Tel Aviv on short notice in high season and so had to settle for what was a pricy undertaking, but typical for the location and time of year (the down side). But we were very pleasantly surprised with many aspects of the luxury one bedroom and felt all in all, it was well worth it. The apartment was pretty, almost new, clean and in good working order, what wasn't was fixed promptly. The air conditioner worked well, the jacuzzi fun, the staff really, really pleasant and accomodating, even with all our piccayune requests to make our flat/stay kosher over shabbat. The flat was well maintained and towels, toiletries and kitchenware generous. The location was wonderful with so many interesting places to visit within walking distance, let alone the beach/promenade a block away. Residence Suites was a professional operation where their guests' happiness and satisfaction matters and I am happy to recommend them.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Rivkah2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
75 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

We booked the hotel just the day before we took our flight to Tel Aviv. I did not have much expectation for the last minute booking. But the studio we booked was right across the beach. It was on the top floor with big window looking out. The direction from the hotel to get there from the air aport is very clear. The reception was in another building which actually leads to the building where our studio is located. The reception is helpful. The studio itself is clean and modern and in a good size. There is a mini fridge, a microwave, a kettle, coffee, tea, with cups, glasses, bowls and culinary. The hotel also left a small bottle red wine for us. The bathroom is in decent size with a bathtub, towels, shampoo, conditioner, soap, and body lotion. We stayed there two nights. There are two big supermarkets five to ten minutes walk. We did not book rooms with balcony as the balconies do not really face the ocean.

Room Tip: Unless you want to sit in the sun facing the street, you really do not need a room with balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wei1208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

Booked this through British Airways so assumed that they had checked it out. Although the hotel staff are helpful and friendly, the place itself leaves much to be desired. Rooms have no telephones which normally would not be a problem since everyone has mobiles but both days that we were here there was no hot water and had to call down to reception. This involved going out to the corridor to use the internal phone. We were on the 3rd floor with no lift so beware if you come with heavy luggage. The building seems to have been renovated quite recently but they must have used cowboy architects and builders as the steps are of different heights which is actually quite dangerous.

The room, which was booked for 2 people had only one chair so one of us had to sit on the bed. I didn't think that they place was up to the 4 stars that it was given by BA and may have been less disappointed if it was rated as 2 or 3 stars.

On the positive side, it is very well located in a trendy/arty part of Tel Aviv. WiFi is free but then so it is in most Tel Aviv establishments and cafes.

Room Tip: Ground floor, if you have heavy luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andiedan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Tel Aviv hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.0 mi away
The Savoy
The Savoy
#38 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 582 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel De La Mer
Hotel De La Mer
#77 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.0 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
0.0 mi away
Crown Sea Hostel
Crown Sea Hostel
#27 of 92 in Tel Aviv
3.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Liber Seashore Suites
Liber Seashore Suites
#19 of 41 in Tel Aviv
3.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Sea Apartments Tel Aviv
The Sea Apartments Tel Aviv
#56 of 92 in Tel Aviv
3.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
0.0 mi away
Miami Hotel
Miami Hotel
#21 of 41 in Tel Aviv
3.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Suites

Property: Residence Suites
Address: Yona Ha-Navi 5, Tel Aviv, Israel
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 92 Specialty Lodging in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Residence Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Residence Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing